Originally posted by kopiosatu:i dunno leh.
its like, how are they gonna get the good deals and they don't have credit card?
even over the counter, they charge through my card.
as what LF say, get their friends to pay for them first then they use cash to pay the friend lor..
Soup keeps you feeling full longer, according to this BBC article.
people in the office ordered Kentucky Flayed Crap.. supposed to arrive at noon...
they called, saying it'll arrive earlier at 11:50am..
then.. the security counter called.. it's arrived.. ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:as what LF say, get their friends to pay for them first then they use cash to pay the friend lor..
then system something wrong leh.
how 'bout those people who don't have that kind of luxury?
last time my friend paid swissair in cash
now i wonder how they are gonna pay the budget flights.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
can ask friends to pay for them using their credit card lor.my ex-ang moh colleagues pay me cash, i help to swipe my card lor :(
debit cards. you don't need to earn income to get those. they use the same payment system
Originally posted by kopiosatu:then system something wrong leh.
well, it works this way..
pple who booked thru internet and pretty computer savvy/ at least literate and ..may own a credit card.
those who wants to fly budget, do not have credit card, can go to travel agent to book for them, and pay a commission fee to the travel agent, so counter staff help them book... they pay to travel agent/shop.
those who want to fly budget and dont know how to use computer (like the chinatown auntie and ah pek), they oso go to counter to get agents to help me find best prices and book..
Originally posted by kopiosatu:then system something wrong leh.
Do the budget carriers get anything extra by using credit cards? I imagine that they accept cash if necessary.
Anyway, Swiss no longer flies to Singapore, like Finnair. =(
wah, singapore airlines cost $458 to go to BKK.
smlj ![]()
is the stewardess gonna give me a BJ at least? ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:wah, singapore airlines cost $458 to go to BKK.
smlj
is the stewardess gonna give me a BJ at least?
is it incl of everything? as in airport tax and so on
smlj
do you really want a BJ from them? standard has dropped a lot over the years ![]()
smlj
LOL! SIA is always expensive unless you travel in pairs or more.
debit cards. you don't need to earn income to get those. they use the same payment system
the ang moh cards not recognised here.. they said that is the reasons lah. but my guess, their cards "pop" liao... hahahahaha
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:LOL! SIA is always expensive unless you travel in pairs or more.
but somewhat I prefer to take SQ's flights still
Unless going to ROC, Eva Air still ok
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
well, it works this way..pple who booked thru internet and pretty computer savvy/ at least literate and ..may own a credit card.
those who wants to fly budget, do not have credit card, can go to travel agent to book for them, and pay a commission fee to the travel agent, so counter staff help them book... they pay to travel agent/shop.
those who want to fly budget and dont know how to use computer (like the chinatown auntie and ah pek), they oso go to counter to get agents to help me find best prices and book..
cheapest and yet they still pay the agent, like that is paying extra also.
money is just going round and round.
Okay, someone wants to treat his girlfriend to either Vienna's or Carousel's buffet.
Going by your experiences, it sounds like he wants a break-up. ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:LOL! SIA is always expensive unless you travel in pairs or more.
it is the same for most airlines...
it's the 2-to-go price.. but if one person cannot go, the other person cannot board. if one want to cancel, the other person oso need to be cancelled..
as far as I know, you can't book budget via travel agent?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Do the budget carriers get anything extra by using credit cards? I imagine that they accept cash if necessary.
Anyway, Swiss no longer flies to Singapore, like Finnair. =(
for tiger, there is an extra charge for credit cards. ![]()
so sad that the scandinavian flights are not serving here anymore.
its regular carrier services at lower rates.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:the ang moh cards not recognised here.. they said that is the reasons lah. but my guess, their cards "pop" liao... hahahahaha
pls la, VISA or MASTER is recognised worldwide and by budget airlines... they don't care which country its issued from ..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:as far as I know, you can't book budget via travel agent?
huh... can leh.. i ask chinatown travel agency.. they can do for me leh..
Originally posted by sbst275:
but somewhat I prefer to take SQ's flights stillUnless going to ROC, Eva Air still ok
I'm taking KLM late next month...will let you know whether it's as CMI as it's made out to be. I found Finnair to be alright 3 years ago.
do you really want a BJ from them? standard has dropped a lot over the years
for that price, they can't even give us a good looking girl?
SMLJ? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:the ang moh cards not recognised here.. they said that is the reasons lah. but my guess, their cards "pop" liao... hahahahaha
how can it not be recognised, as long as it says visa or mastercard ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:pls la, VISA or MASTER is recognised worldwide and by budget airlines... they don't care which country its issued from ..
yah lor.. that's why i think they pop their cards.. but no face to tell me, give me crap stories.. got one time, owe me and din pay me... keep siaming until i tell boss. the lady so angry and pay me back..
knn chow ang moh!
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:as far as I know, you can't book budget via travel agent?
In Singapore, can.
They can even package for you the flights, hotel and buses.