Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
KLM is probably one of the best bargain one.. i think..
Yup, but not through the website. I got SIN - WAW for 1.3K during a promotional period.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:In fact, if you try booking a flight to BKK through the Qantas site, it takes you to Jetstar LOL.
omg
| Adult | $40.00 | |
|---|---|---|
| Taxes and surcharges | $28.00 | |
| Airfare per paying Adult | $68.00 | |
| 1 x Adult | Subtotal | $68.00 |
| Adult | $60.00 | |
|---|---|---|
| Taxes and surcharges | $35.00 | |
| Airfare per paying Adult | $95.00 | |
| 1 x Adult | Subtotal | $95.00 |
| Travel Insurance | $0.00 | |
| Carbon Offset | $0.00 | |
| Comfort Pack | $0.00 | |
| Entertain Me | $0.00 | |
| Excess Baggage | $0.00 | |
| Feed Me | $0.00 | |
| Parking | $0.00 | |
| Gold Coast Lounge | $0.00 | |
| Extra Leg Room | $0.00 | |
| Facilitation Fee | $0.00 | |
| CS | $0.00 | |
| BO | $0.00 | |
$163 for the return flight!!!!!
Originally posted by sbst275:
but there's food and so on... so can't compare w/ budget flights
eehh..this one i agree with kopi.. i rather zzzz once i seated on the budget flight.. wake up shiok shiok reached liao...
for the normal airline, unless it's long haul... i pray hard the food is gonna be edible...
the only time i enjoyed the food was SIA from sidney to singapore..
flight was half filled only..and i made friends with air stewardess and air steward,,they gave me 3 trays of DIM SUM!! and the food was nice..![]()
eehh..this one i agree with kopi.. i rather zzzz once i seated on the budget flight.. wake up shiok shiok reached liao...
for the normal airline, unless it's long haul... i pray hard the food is gonna be edible...
the only time i enjoyed the food was SIA from sidney to singapore..
flight was half filled only..and i made friends with air stewardess and air steward,,they gave me 3 trays of DIM SUM!! and the food was nice..
yeah la
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i think i'll try jetstar this time round, heard that its not that bad compared to tiger airways
but i like air asia because the stewardess are thai
jetstar is not too bad..
advantage is, its at terminal 1, not at budget terminal and u don't have to walk up the stairs to get to the plane.. its connected via the tunnel ..
my parents took jetstar b4 to hk/macau.. they say quite good leh ..
i am going to try jetstar next time to kuching.....
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:jetstar is not too bad..
advantage is, its at terminal 1, not at budget terminal and u don't have to walk up the stairs to get to the plane.. its connected via the tunnel ..
my friend say not bad because run by ang moh company, doesn't feel very budget like tiger.
some more tiger OJT flight attendants are students nowadays!!!!!
oooh, Air asia flights cheaper!
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:jetstar is not too bad..
e staircase climbing reminds me of Paya Lebar Airport era
how how how, should i book or wait for my friend to confirm the date?????
AAAAARGH~
i see the price i so itchy!
yesh.. Tiger Airways now end up getting poly students studying hospitality course as stewardess during their internship
was on PAP Times last week
Air Asia...

i 2 yrs never take budget flight from T1 liao
last time i used to go to the duty free to drink all the sample liquor before i board the plane.
Originally posted by the Bear:Air Asia...
honesty
i like ![]()
it is the same for most airlines...it's the 2-to-go price.. but if one person cannot go, the other person cannot board. if one want to cancel, the other person oso need to be cancelled..
For the last few years though, I've been flying solo...so that's not good for me.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i 2 yrs never take budget flight from T1 liao
last time i used to go to the duty free to drink all the sample liquor before i board the plane.
By the way, don't you fly with Thai Airways sometimes?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:how how how, should i book or wait for my friend to confirm the date?????
AAAAARGH~
give deadline...
then go book if the deadline is past.. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:then the price is not justified!
CB SIA!
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:By the way, don't you fly with Thai Airways sometimes?
nope, so far i just do tiger and air asia
i think i flew thai airways long time ago as a kid.
but i keep hearing that thai airways isn't worth it.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:how how how, should i book or wait for my friend to confirm the date?????
AAAAARGH~
tell ur friend u'll book ur ticket if no sound by next week lor
Originally posted by the Bear:
give deadline...then go book if the deadline is past..
*sob*
i will send sms
shit, i dun have his number!
I feel like going out. But CB, what if I am spotted by people from work?
ok anyway these rates are not the cheap rates yet, it is still under the normal zone.
i will wait till early june, because by then i gotta get the tix if i wanna go early july
Originally posted by av98m:I feel like going out. But CB, what if I am spotted by people from work?
go tampines ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:go tampines
sian man, normally I can go hang out at my friend's shop but he's in switzerland right now.
Originally posted by av98m:I feel like going out. But CB, what if I am spotted by people from work?
Go west....like Jurong West/JP. I'm going to hunt for my lunch now.