Originally posted by choco B:
That's sad man, why can't she get her own? heh.
cos there's this dessert place we want to hit afterwards ..... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:that's what i told zora too..
but i had their giant burger... it was good.. stole some of her steak
we went to the expensive version (Aston Prime) another time.. good stuff.. good value even if it was stupendously expensive because the service there was excellent.. they were not hovering, yet they were attentive.. made very good suggestions and recommendations, sorted out dessert even when they actually were about to close the kitchen...
steak if you crave their wagyu.. but if you are hankering for something hearty, their giant burger is the way to go!
Was a long time ago but I didn't find their giant burger all that giant, I think Billy Bomber's might be even bigger?!
Anyway was a long time ago. Funny how I travelled all the way to east coast when they were still a small startup but never been to any of their outlets now that they're everywhere.
we went to the east coast one .....
and lo and behold ... there's a queue !!!!! ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:we went to the east coast one .....
and lo and behold ... there's a queue !!!!! ...
There is always a queue there
the east coast outlet is always with a queue .. unless you go at odd timings, then less chance of a queue..
is the one at Suntec open yet?
Originally posted by fudgester:I think I told you guys once....
I had steak at this place at IMM, costing $12.90.
When it arrived..... it was not even the size of my palm. It was the size of the heel of my palm.
And I don't exactly have King Kong hands.
Basket.... even my faculty canteen serves bigger-sized steak.... for $3.40!
Red Ginger or Bagus?
Originally posted by deathwish:
Red Ginger or Bagus?
i think it was spaghetti's or whatever the hell it is beside the bao luo wan xiang
Originally posted by the Bear:is the one at Suntec open yet?
Yup, expect Qs at lunch
hmm.. looks like they're doing a roaring trade too...
in other news, we just got issued with thermometers at the office...
i've still got my SARS one ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
yes..the steak..very nice!!.. i think i said this 3 times liao...
but i keen on the burger...
see how later bah. i haven eaten since last night...
Originally posted by deathwish:
Red Ginger or Bagus?
Can't remember, except that it was at the basement.
The steak looked like this:

The meat was the size of the heel of my palm.
The mashed potatoes were flaky and tasted suspiciously like those ready-made types that you can buy at the supermarket.
WTF. The uncle at my faculty canteen cooks with more pride and honesty than this.
Originally posted by the Bear:
hmm.. looks like they're doing a roaring trade too...in other news, we just got issued with thermometers at the office...
i've still got my SARS one
Has the battery run out? Mine has.
Originally posted by the Bear:
i think it was spaghetti's or whatever the hell it is beside the bao luo wan xiang
Bingo..... Spaghetti Too!
I'm gonna create an account and whack them when I have the time.
If u guys want giant burgers try the 8 incher at New York New York... it was fairly good...
Has the battery run out? Mine has.
mine hasn't.. it's still pretty good...
however this current one is probably made of cardboard.. it's from PRC with the associated engrish instructions...
anyway, i'm off to the physio ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Bingo..... Spaghetti Too!
I'm gonna create an account and whack them when I have the time.
The pizza there was pretty good but i never tried the western food. I think red ginger is a better alternative for western food
Originally posted by fudgester:Can't remember, except that it was at the basement.
The mashed potatoes were flaky and tasted suspiciously like those ready-made types that you can buy at the supermarket.
WTF. The uncle at my faculty canteen cooks with more pride and honesty than this.
u will be better off eating steak at aston, more value for money and tastier.... except the service sucks hahahahahaa
Originally posted by fudgester:Can't remember, except that it was at the basement.
The vegs look really pathethic as well
How big is the plate? It looks like a saucer and I think the amount of prawns I feed my pet fish is bigger than that steak LOL
hurhur. i haz a cut on my neck...dont even know how it got there
my legs are sore .... tsk ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:my legs are sore .... tsk ...
dun keep walking to the kitchen lah.... tsk tsk tsk
Originally posted by tare:
dun keep walking to the kitchen lah.... tsk tsk tsk
I walked from east coast ashton's all the way to bedok jetty and back to the mcdonalds last night okie ! ....
srsly need sleep...
Originally posted by udontknowme:srsly need sleep...
me too ...
zzzzzzzzzz