FML
yeah...
The following conversation actually happened .....
Kid: What's the opposite of near?
Parent: Far
Kid: What's the opposite of Queen?
Parent: King
Kid: Orh!!! you say "Farking" ... bad word!!
Parent: -_-'''''''''''''''''''''''''
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:The following conversation actually happened .....
if it were my kid I'd slap him for being lame.
I happen to know this little gal .. she is very bright, but i guess she picked this up from school...
terrible to know what they learn from their classmates......
I was so innocent when I was in primary school.. but now, the primary school kids all know how to swear hokkien profanities..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:
I happen to know this little gal .. she is very bright, but i guess she picked this up from school...
terrible to know what they learn from their classmates......
I was so innocent when I was in primary school.. but now, the primary school kids all know how to swear hokkien profanities..
yep, heard plenty of that this year, but mostly in the neighbourhood schools.
droned at for an hour by the boss...
time to go for lunch
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:The following conversation actually happened .....
hey. when it was my time... we did the what is 300 + 400 in chinese. ![]()
the kid so cute
hehe
hey lookie. the "newbie" looking for old folks is in SB.
-coos excitedly-
Originally posted by Ferret:hey. when it was my time... we did the what is 300 + 400 in chinese.
friend of mine wrote this for his chinese essay:
这个很白,
�常的白,
超级白。
and it made perfect sense ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
friend of mine wrote this for his chinese essay:
这个很白,
�常的白,
超级白。
and it made perfect sense
yep, heard plenty of that this year, but mostly in the neighbourhood schools.
i never learned to swear...even now if i'm really angry, it's just some cursing silently, in the mind.
nearly "died" when i heard one just met friend swearing. is that how it is in the army?
i never learned to swear...even now if i'm really angry, it's just some cursing silently, in the mind.nearly "died" when i heard one just met friend swearing. is that how it is in the army?
My BMT platoon sergeant had a habit of having at least one profanity in every sentence that comes out of his mouth, even when he's happy.
Example: 'CCB! That was a f**king good run, sia! KNN.... you're f**king good!'
duplicate.
i never learned to swear...even now if i'm really angry, it's just some cursing silently, in the mind.nearly "died" when i heard one just met friend swearing. is that how it is in the army?
its pretty common.
I was in mindef hq, surrounded by top brass like colonels, generals etc and most of them swore like sailors.
however, the younger generation actually swear a lot less compared to the old timers.
in the armed farces, everyone's first language is Foul Language ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:in the armed farces, everyone's first language is Foul Language
I used to be able to swear fluently. I have since lost that ability because of my work environment
oh yah.. tech side called... their solution is to remove the battery, plug the notebooks into the AC and it'll work..
it does..
uhh.. can anyone tell me what notebooks are for? ![]()
it's Mordac at work i tells ya... ![]()
I used to be able to swear fluently. I have since lost that ability because of my work environment
I'm able to swear fluently now coz of my work environment
i ish go eat lunch i think.
sibeh bored. ![]()
check out this coffee art!

if served that, i dunno if i could bear to drink it... ![]()
all this talk about swearing reminds me of several FML moments during my first year at work before I was assimilated.
I'd being going "CB!! That's a *&^%$#@ ridiculous idea" or "lan jiao!!", not knowing management was behind me or within earshot.
I once walked right into a deputy director while swearing like a pirate.
Thankfully she has since retired. ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:all this talk about swearing reminds me of several FML moments during my first year at work before I was assimilated.
I'd being going "CB!! That's a *&^%$#@ ridiculous idea" or "lan jiao!!", not knowing management was behind me or within earshot.
I once walked right into a deputy director while swearing like a pirate.
Thankfully she has since retired.
MPB don't swear but he always tells me that his company is a 1st world company with 3rd world management :P
Originally posted by fudgester:My BMT platoon sergeant had a habit of having at least one profanity in every sentence that comes out of his mouth, even when he's happy.
Example: 'CCB! That was a f**king good run, sia! KNN.... you're f**king good!'
it was a culture shock to me! i mean i'm not used to people swearing out loud etc