Originally posted by the Bear:
$669.. i went to take a look at the receipt after the shoot...mustafa rocks!
huh..that..is..expensive...![]()
i just called MS colour.
its $650 there
SB900 prices drop so much sial
last time when it first came out it was at the $700 range
but then, so was my SB800 ![]()
hmmmm i should buy one SB900 from MS colour for $650
throw in my spoilt SB800 back to nikon and get it at $590.
keep my other half dead SB800.
then i have 3 flashes!!!
well, considering it was bought almost 9 months ago, it was cheap ![]()
i bought my sb900 when it launched. it was $630. :)
u got lobang, i don't
but not that its much of an issue for me also lah
now to prep 13K for a D3x
not lobang leh..i walk in ..yah..the rest of my kakis are there...
the sales guy said...oki lah.. i give for $630 :)
i paid cash and happily walk out.. i din know how much was it then as it was just launched :)
Originally posted by kopiosatu:now to prep 13K for a D3x
i thought u said D300 enough liao...
wahh...D3x ...drool...:)
wait.. D3x needs $13K meh?
your kakis not considered lobang meh?
i get my friend to buy things cheap for me its considered as lobang what
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i thought u said D300 enough liao...wahh...D3x ...drool...:)
wait.. D3x needs $13K meh?
because i love the feel of my D2Hs
so if i can get a D3x, i will feel comfortable.
kopi..
i think more than that.. got to get a whole pile of lenses right?
the D3x is FX format
oooh, Nikon is selling me the SB900 for $560 instead of $590 (which i heard wrongly)
Originally posted by the Bear:kopi..
i think more than that.. got to get a whole pile of lenses right?
the D3x is FX format
they made a bunch of lenses for FX i think
but you don't have to buy new ones to replace your current ones.
besides, i am a camera idiot, i just take photos ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:oooh, Nikon is selling me the SB900 for $560 instead of $590 (which i heard wrongly)
so you're getting it then?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:they made a bunch of lenses for FX i think
besides, i am a camera idiot, i just take photos
i just take pics too ![]()
which reminds me.. got to go take pic of my father.. he wants to make passport and keeps bugging me to take picture...
when i'm around, he doesn't want to take.. then grumble that i'm not around when "he's ready to take"...
which is daytime and i'm at work!! ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:they made a bunch of lenses for FX i think
besides, i am a camera idiot, i just take photos
plus since you make money from your shoots, not an issue if you pay a little bit more than the cheapest deal in town ![]()
so you're getting it then?
already placed an order.
then when my other old flash cocks out, i will buy another new flash for a discounted rate
then i would have 3 new flashes
Originally posted by the Bear:
i just take pics toowhich reminds me.. got to go take pic of my father.. he wants to make passport and keeps bugging me to take picture...
when i'm around, he doesn't want to take.. then grumble that i'm not around when "he's ready to take"...
which is daytime and i'm at work!!
then that means you only have weekends.
and my passport expires in oct 2010
i wonder if i'm due to get a new one
plus since you make money from your shoots, not an issue if you pay a little bit more than the cheapest deal in town
u should prepare the maximum budget
anything cheaper is a bonus. ![]()
i don't understand the NS notification system
why do i have to notify that i am going overseas when it has no link to my unit.
its like a naggy mother who wants to know where u are going but can't tell your friends that you are not around when they call u to go out.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:another long day at work
what movie shall i torture myself with?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i don't understand the NS notification system
why do i have to notify that i am going overseas when it has no link to my unit.
its like a naggy mother who wants to know where u are going but can't tell your friends that you are not around when they call u to go out.
I don't bother since I do not even have a reservist unit.
your real unit is made up of remnants of a fallen army ![]()