wake up liao.. nap after breakfast .... now i am hungry again..
for the ferret...
=> why tie red thread on ginseng... the myth of the ginseng that ran away
and from a book of myths...

i slept right after each meal today ....![]()
time to go out for makan liao..
chat tonight :)
AHAHAHHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Ahhh.... there's nothing better than eating two pratas (one telur, one kosong) drenched in curry after a nice, long Sunday morning run....... ![]()
i feel like i've been hit by a truck
must be the carrying and stuff i did yesterday
Originally posted by cassie:I feel like crying. 10.5km in 68 min! Why couldn’t i go faster?????
dun cry dun cry..
auntie me can go 10.5km in 10hr... if i can complete a 10.5km, i should be very proud of myself liao lor..
Ok what....at least its 10.5km...
A lack of stamina? Were you distracted during the run?
Yeah..... 10.5 clicks in 68 minutes is infinitely better than not running at all....
On a side note, Paula Radcliffe congratulated me over my iPod nano this morning for running 500 clicks cumulatively since I got the Nike/iPod pedometer.
Originally posted by fudgester:Yeah..... 10.5 clicks in 68 minutes is infinitely better than not running at all....
On a side note, Paula Radcliffe congratulated me over my iPod nano this morning for running 500 clicks cumulatively since I got the Nike/iPod pedometer.
So how did your 42 click go?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
So how did your 42 click go?
Timing: 6 hours 15 min (crap).
Got cramps at the 21-click mark, which became debillitating (read: really, really painful) at the 28-click mark.
Had to walk most of the way after that.
My stamina was fine, but my legs weren't.... I think I really gotta work on my core and leg muscles.
Originally posted by fudgester:Yeah..... 10.5 clicks in 68 minutes is infinitely better than not running at all....
we call it
wogging. ![]()
half a walk and jog
You wish it was a personal message and not a pre-recorded one, don't you? ![]()
Wow...the sever just crashed.
what server?
anyway, going to go nap.. need to work later..
Originally posted by fudgester:Timing: 6 hours 15 min (crap).
Got cramps at the 21-click mark, which became debillitating (read: really, really painful) at the 28-click mark.
Had to walk most of the way after that.
My stamina was fine, but my legs weren't.... I think I really gotta work on my core and leg muscles.
Last time, it was my lungs and heart that couldn't keep up....now its my legs.
Stress stress stress.....
Still so much to pack!
Buay tahan my father.
Just had lunch with him.
And he was asking me about my sister being in Singapore with the kids.
And he was commenting that he was often in Sg during that period.
I was grumbling about how I already told her to visit aunt and so on. And the fact that they were living in the service apartment nearby aunt's place. And I got the handphone for sis with all the numbers programmed in it for her to call them to make arrangements.
He then try to stop me grumbling with: 'Dont want to hear about the stories.' Repeat and repeat stopping me grumbling.
I was like......wtf!
You were the one not happy about why your daughter didnt bring your grandkids to see you. Can you blame her? You abandoned the family long time ago.
Though I cannot all blame my father. My sister is another nasty person. She is one of those. Need you, call you. No need you. Kick you far far away so she can maintain her 'privacy'.