Originally posted by the Bear:steamboat.. haiz.. miss the old marina ones.. where everything is grimy as heck but no one complained coz it was cheap
anyway, one of these weekends or friday evenings, porridge dinner at chinatown..
and.. how about a makan trip to zamzam soon?
Say, didn't Zam Zam get hit by the authorities for their lack of cleanliness? No thanks to you I'm craving for prata and I've just had dinner! *grrrrr!*
%$#@ why can't the bloody US swtich to the metric system like the rest of the civilised world?!
i love zamzam... big chicken drum/thigh hidden in the bryani.. dig it out and eat my heart out!!
zam zam can .... but not this month please .... I've been too "heaty" recently liao .... -_-"
must eat more "liang" and stay away from heaty foods for a while .... ![]()
I don't mind a good steamboat outing though .....the loosen belt buckle kind ....
when I'm with my friend I am always constrained not to unleash my glutton power ... end up tah baoing on the way home and eating even more ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:zam zam can .... but not this month please .... I've been too "heaty" recently liao .... -_-"
must eat more "liang" and stay away from heaty foods for a while ....
I don't mind a good steamboat outing though .....the loosen belt buckle kind ....
when I'm with my friend I am always constrained not to unleash my glutton power ... end up tah baoing on the way home and eating even more .....
me too.. my lips red red... no need lipstick liao...my mom says heaty liao..
Originally posted by av98m:%$#@ why can't the bloody US swtich to the metric system like the rest of the civilised world?!
Imagine how I feel... All this time, my brain just cannot grasp the imperial system. It's especially frustrating when a recipe calls for conversion.
Originally posted by Fatum:zam zam can .... but not this month please .... I've been too "heaty" recently liao .... -_-"
when I'm with my friend I am always constrained not to unleash my glutton power ... end up tah baoing on the way home and eating even more .....
so ducky and lamby @ JB next month huh? ![]()
so.. you're hiding your gluttonous ways from her ![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Say, didn't Zam Zam get hit by the authorities for their lack of cleanliness? No thanks to you I'm craving for prata and I've just had dinner! *grrrrr!*
ahahahaha..
i am EVIL! ![]()
oki... back to work... it's turbo processing day... lots of orders today :)
time to lose some calories ..help to do the packing today..
and go for my free dinner tonight...![]()
Speaking of food, my sister ta pao-ed chye png from a stall that's next to the famous Katong tau kwa pau (I ordered TKP). The stall was run by pricks from China. When she tried to eat the leeks, they were barely cooked! Hope they crash and burn and go back to nightsoil jobs.
oh yah. this is for Elindra...!
I saw this at Macau, my jaw almost dropped..
Amidst the old old apts, i saw this... very nice...
check out the blue one, an idea for your home :)

Originally posted by the Bear:
ahahahaha..i am EVIL!
Evil is another Bejeweled-like game called Biotronic on FB. See you there. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:so ducky and lamby @ JB next month huh?
and porky ... and more porky .... and ... what else do they have too huh ? ....
so.. you're hiding your gluttonous ways from her
he trying to con her?! o.O
Originally posted by jetta:Evil is another Bejeweled-like game called Biotronic on FB. See you there.
Biotronic is more difficult than bejwelled .. I'm hooked on it at the moment..
Originally posted by jetta:Evil is another Bejeweled-like game called Biotronic on FB. See you there.
uhh.. not going there coz i've been tired recently.. due to the heat..
not even playing bejeweled much...
ahahahaha... all you gotta do is try to beat ferfer who posted a 210k+ score in bejeweled ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:Biotronic is more difficult than bejwelled .. I'm hooked on it at the moment..
May I add you to my FB so we can challenge?
wkend super tiring... sat went ikea, got 2 table legs (to replace the shelf stand); 2 shelves @ $9 each... but the wooden flower pot roller stand is out of production!!!! end up having to get 2 metal ones + 2 wooden chopping board (as diy cpu stand)... went home to clear out 1/2 the wardrobe...
sun went to get ingredients for today's lunch... supposedly pita with roast chicken but was at ikea so got swedish soft bread instead and giant has only ONE crappy roast chicken!!!! end up i stir fry diced chicken with capiscum + onions... to serve with LETTUCE and salsa sauce...
and fix up the shelves; clean up the 2m table.... -_-"
qns: why everything i cook end up being 'chinese styled' de? o.O
say no to facebook addiction ! .... ![]()
I thought you were going with the wysiwyg approach! ![]()
uhh.. not going there coz i've been tired recently.. due to the heat..not even playing bejeweled much...
ahahahaha... all you gotta do is try to beat ferfer who posted a 210k+ score in bejeweled
tat score is like impossible to beat lor >.<
Originally posted by jetta:Imagine how I feel... All this time, my brain just cannot grasp the imperial system. It's especially frustrating when a recipe calls for conversion.
neither can my brain. thank goodness for online convertors
Originally posted by jetta:May I add you to my FB so we can challenge?
sure! but ... what's ur highest score so far? Mine is 207k which I have no idea how i got that .. coz after that, I could only go up to 100k ..
I PM U ..
Originally posted by tare:
he trying to con her?! o.O
What happened to his "what you see is what you get" approach?