Originally posted by fudgester:Just got back from the loo.....
After so many years, I still find the toilet habits of some NUS students to be totally repulsive....
WTF CAN THEY JUST FRIGGIN' AIM PROPERLY FOR ONCE?!?!?!
Maybe toilet bowl makers should paint a red target in the middle of the bowl...haha
Originally posted by jetta:Maybe toilet bowl makers should paint a red target in the middle of the bowl...haha
The urinals at the airport's Terminal 3 come with little "houseflies" for aiming at.
Or perhaps their prepices are getting in the way...
damn i need a car to collect the prints tomorrow.
i can't believe i sent 2 prints to 2 places and came back within 1hr
tampines > sunshine plaza > hong lim complex > tampines
you could have stayed at hong lim for lunch.. they have pork jelly there too
Originally posted by kopiosatu:damn i need a car to collect the prints tomorrow.
i can't believe i sent 2 prints to 2 places and came back within 1hr
tampines > sunshine plaza > hong lim complex > tampines
take cab ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:you could have stayed at hong lim for lunch.. they have pork jelly there too
i parked illegally by the roadside ![]()
the key was to settle things ASAP before the carpark pontis (pontianaks) come
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:take cab
siao
i pumped my bike on thursday for just $6.10
its already monday and it just reached 1/4 tank
$6.10 on a cab can't even bring me to the friggin airport
av should be worried
http://www.geekologie.com/2009/06/robot_hunts_for_outlets_steals.php
PR2 is a robot that can hunt down power outlets to recharge its own battery. Why it even exists is beyond me. Thankfully, I just jammed forks into all my electric outlets, so if he tries stealing my power, he's in for a real shock (!).
This particular run had our PR2 alpha robot navigate through eight doors, and plug its power cord into nine outlets. In this video, you can see the various challenges our robot faced, such as a crowded office environment and the abrupt appearance of a human obstacle. We nearly sabotaged the run early on. Folks around the office were eager to track the progress of the robot, so many people ran their own monitoring programs on the PR2. This caused an increase in CPU load, starving the navigation software. Nonetheless, the robot was able to continue with the run, albeit more slowly and cautiously.
Okay, so I've formulated a plan. I'm going to lure this bastard out in the open with a power strip, and then, right before he inserts his genitalia, I'M GONNA CHOP IT OFF WITH A LASER BEAM! Cut off from his power supply, PR2 will slowly die while neighborhood children throw rocks at it him I swing his severed junk around like a lasso.
130cc better than 1300cc huh?
thinking if my car COE dies, i'll probably get a 1300cc car like the honda fit or something like that...
Childhood fears recreated as photos

Thos photos are dead creepy -_-"
In other news I was watching anime last night and found out to my horror there was a cockroach sitting on the fan, enjoying the breeze -_-"
I took out the Baygon immediately and it dropped onto the floor and crawled away under the sofa
I dun even know if it died :(
Need MPB to come home to look for it's body
Originally posted by the Bear:130cc better than 1300cc huh?
thinking if my car COE dies, i'll probably get a 1300cc car like the honda fit or something like that...
yeah
and i also plan to play cheat if i go to thailand for weekend trips (4-6 days) because when i park at T2, its $1.30 (or is it $1.60) per day.
if i take a cab to the airport and back, its so damn expensive
Originally posted by kopiosatu:av should be worried
http://www.geekologie.com/2009/06/robot_hunts_for_outlets_steals.php
PR2 is a robot that can hunt down power outlets to recharge its own battery. Why it even exists is beyond me. Thankfully, I just jammed forks into all my electric outlets, so if he tries stealing my power, he's in for a real shock (!).
Okay, so I've formulated a plan. I'm going to lure this bastard out in the open with a power strip, and then, right before he inserts his genitalia, I'M GONNA CHOP IT OFF WITH A LASER BEAM! Cut off from his power supply, PR2 will slowly die while neighborhood children throw rocks at it him I swing his severed junk around like a lasso.
Originally posted by elindra:Thos photos are dead creepy -_-"
In other news I was watching anime last night and found out to my horror there was a cockroach sitting on the fan, enjoying the breeze -_-"
I took out the Baygon immediately and it dropped onto the floor and crawled away under the sofa
HAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by elindra:Thos photos are dead creepy -_-"
i rem my 1st encounter with xiao qiang when i move out on my own.... i screamed and jumped onto my bed... but soon to realise bubble isn't gonna help me (he just stared at me for screaming and returned to his toy)... -_-"
Originally posted by av98m:HAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I dun think this is funny at all lor
its the way you described the kar chuah sitting on the fan enjoying the breeze ![]()
its the way you described the kar chuah sitting on the fan enjoying the breeze
but it was!!!
It was clinging on to the fan and you can see the feelers moving with the wind -_-"
Insecticide is useless on roaches.....
My algorithm for killing them:
1. Take bedroom slipper/rolled-up newspaper/ Tom Clancy's Op-Center.
2. Apply Newton's 2nd Law on cockroach with item in (1).
3. Dispose of smashed cockroach body.
just had some briyani dam...
good stuff.. little kopitiam opposite the army market.. the mutton was very tender... $4.50
lunch kaki had the chicken version.. and he ordered a pile of other things.. about $6.50
good stuff.. very fragrant... beware chomping on cardamum and cloves which they are very generous with
morning.....
Originally posted by fudgester:Insecticide is useless on roaches.....
My algorithm for killing them:
1. Take bedroom slipper/rolled-up newspaper/ Tom Clancy's Op-Center.
2. Apply Newton's 2nd Law on cockroach with item in (1).
3. Dispose of smashed cockroach body.
What happens when the cockroach is the 6 metre mutant variant?
a small step for sanity and basic decency
i still wonder what the hell were the morons running Diners Club thinking of when they went into that "relationship"