Originally posted by hisoka:how to clean the fan? I know got people say clean the heat sink, but fan?
open up your pc, disconnect the fan. clean.
wtf? then where got shiok? esp the sounds of gunfire and explosives!
I don't like to induce premature deafness ![]()
erm nothing to clean de wor. the blades also not dirty. need to unscrew and dismantle the fan?
"Get rid of your attachment to sex."
So this is what I've been missing out all these afternoons?![]()
imagine when the sound cards first came out.... i helped my friend connect his then brand new 486-DX2-66 with his 16-bit sound card to his hugeass stereo...
then i put in Mortal Kombat into his PC...
kicked up the volume...
chose Scorpion..
threw the spear... and...
AIEEEEEE!!! GET OVER HERE!!!
POW!!!
EXCELLENT!!
FINISH HIM!!!
SCORPION WINS!! FATALITY!!
scared the shit out of his neighbour ![]()
I also din know can clean the fan ....... ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I also din know can clean the fan .......
then you have been suffering from noisy fans for too long (clean fans are almost silent)![]()
Originally posted by tare:
KNS no wonder ur fan dun last!!!! -_-" u're like ferret!!!
fwah fwah dont drag me in leh !!!
*look at waste paper basket*
kns... i have 1/2 a basket of wantons -_-"
KNS no wonder ur fan dun last!!!! -_-" u're like ferret!!!
ooi!! lots of people don't clean their computer fan one ok.........
mostly, it's the dust which clogs up the axle of the fan which makes it spin slower.. causing heat to build up..
then the death-spiral begins...
more heat -> requires higher fan speed
the dust clogging up the thing -> fan uses more power to turn the blades
fan uses more power -> more heat
more heat -> higher fan speed...
all this while the fan cannot increase its speed while the power being used is increasing... causing even more heat..
Originally posted by the Bear:imagine when the sound cards first came out.... i helped my friend connect his then brand new 486-DX2-66 with his 16-bit sound card to his hugeass stereo...
then i put in Mortal Kombat into his PC...
kicked up the volume...
chose Scorpion..
threw the spear... and...
AIEEEEEE!!! GET OVER HERE!!!
POW!!!
EXCELLENT!!
FINISH HIM!!!
SCORPION WINS!! FATALITY!!scared the shit out of his neighbour
and now there are dedicated USB DACs to make the sound even better![]()
then you have been suffering from noisy fans for too long (clean fans are almost silent)
ah I don't know .... Anyway I'm using a laptop now ......
Laptop got any fan to clean!?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I also din know can clean the fan .......
tat means either 1) u have maid or 2) u have aircon ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:ooi!! lots of people don't clean their computer fan one ok.........
Yah right, just like how your friends say: "I never studied!" when they did.![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:ooi!! lots of people don't clean their computer fan one ok.........
oh wait, u mean pc fan?! o.O i talking abt normal fan .... alamak chicken and duck talk -_-"
Originally posted by the Bear:mostly, it's the dust which clogs up the axle of the fan which makes it spin slower.. causing heat to build up..
all this while the fan cannot increase its speed while the power being used is increasing... causing even more heat..
I've been using a frikking 1kg copper heatsink on my CPUs ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:mostly, it's the dust which clogs up the axle of the fan which makes it spin slower.. causing heat to build up..
how to clean the axle? I looked at my previous fan like can't dismantle to clean the axle one leh.
then you have been suffering from noisy fans for too long (clean fans are almost silent)
got once I complain one computer very noisy ..... then IT staff came down and clean the fan ...... peace is restored immediately ![]()
pc fan just open up and dust can le rite?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:ah I don't know .... Anyway I'm using a laptop now ......
yes.. my old VAIO died because of heat problems... not due to the fan but due to a dying HDD.. which eventually fried everything else...
still, 3 1/2 years of extreme use out of it... worth it ![]()
oh wait, u mean pc fan?! o.O i talking abt normal fan .... alamak chicken and duck talk -_-"
Originally posted by hisoka:how to clean the axle? I looked at my previous fan like can't dismantle to clean the axle one leh.
use a brush or something lah ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:ah I don't know .... Anyway I'm using a laptop now ......
nope. but your laptop might last longer and operate faster if you elevate it off your tabletop to allow cool air to pass below.
Originally posted by InnoHippo:got once I complain one computer very noisy ..... then IT staff came down and clean the fan ...... peace is restored immediately
my last pc was noisy too... but the noise was from hdd... on and off when it needs to 'write' onto it, it went cranky.... and made choking sound.... i change it b4 it prob blow up on me :P