Woah..... I slumped over my desk and dozed for nearly 40 minutes just now.... ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
oh wait, u mean pc fan?! o.O i talking abt normal fan .... alamak chicken and duck talk -_-"
I knew you were talking about normal fan .. HAHA
Everyone else is talking abt PC fan!!!
nope. but your laptop might last longer and operate faster if you elevate it off your tabletop to allow cool air to pass below.
yah I have a laptop cooler fan thingy below .. its blowing air on my laptop .. and its elevated ..
for your info I DO CLEAN my pc fan !!!
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I knew you were talking about normal fan .. HAHA
Everyone else is talking abt PC fan!!!
i blame my nose...
i just finished 1 box of tissue *takes out another new box*
Don't think I'll jog today, the weather's not holding up...I hope.![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:yah I have a laptop cooler fan thingy below .. its blowing air on my laptop .. and its elevated ..
I'm using one in the office for my laptop too.
i want to see how long my dad can handle using the little MSI Wind.. after being spoilt rotten with a 19" CRT, then with a 17" LCD when everyone else was using 14" or 15" monitors..
now he's stuck with a 10" little MSI Wind ![]()
he should crack soon.. and the iMac will be moved into his study for his use, and i get a MacBook Pro 13" ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
my last pc was noisy too... but the noise was from hdd... on and off when it needs to 'write' onto it, it went cranky.... and made choking sound.... i change it b4 it prob blow up on me :P
hdd noise got no cure ..... mechanical parts old liao sure make noise ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:for your info I DO CLEAN my pc fan !!!
Originally posted by fudgester:Woah..... I slumped over my desk and dozed for nearly 40 minutes just now....
i did that after lunch.. but only 10 minutes
Originally posted by fudgester:Woah..... I slumped over my desk and dozed for nearly 40 minutes just now....
THAT MUST BE SKYNET POWERING YOU DOWN AND INSTALLING UPDATES, T700!!!!
Originally posted by the Bear:i want to see how long my dad can handle using the little MSI Wind.. after being spoilt rotten with a 19" CRT, then with a 17" LCD when everyone else was using 14" or 15" monitors..
now he's stuck with a 10" little MSI Wind
he should crack soon.. and the iMac will be moved into his study for his use, and i get a MacBook Pro 13"
I'm on my MSI Wind right now.
I bought a little elevated cooling base, along with a mouse and a USB keyboard for more ergonomic use when I'm in my cubicle.
So far so good. No complaints unless if I'm using it to access high-powered simulation programs on the remote access supercomputer (which is not suitable for netbooks, anyway).
AAAUGH why another fella need me to shoot during my BKK trip???
they better confirm early so i can buy tickets back to SG
Originally posted by fudgester:I'm on my MSI Wind right now.
I bought a little elevated cooling base, along with a mouse and a USB keyboard for more ergonomic use when I'm in my cubicle.
So far so good. No complaints unless if I'm using it to access high-powered simulation programs on the remote access supercomputer (which is not suitable for netbooks, anyway).
yah.. but your eyesight is good..
dad's 70.. and used to a huge monitor ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
i did that after lunch.. but only 10 minutes
I really gotta do something about this 'sudden afternoon shutdown syndrome'. ![]()
Originally posted by InnoHippo:hdd noise got no cure ..... mechanical parts old liao sure make noise
true lah tat pc lasted 5 yrs ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:I really gotta do something about this 'sudden afternoon shutdown syndrome'.
daily server maintainence? weekly batch updates?
Originally posted by InnoHippo:
T700 MUST HAVE A SKYNET CHIP INSTALLED AT THE BACK OF HIS NECK, JUST LIKE MARCUS WRIGHT!!
he hasn't got the latest software update to find a wall socket to charge himself up
T700 MUST HAVE A SKYNET CHIP INSTALLED AT THE BACK OF HIS NECK, JUST LIKE MARCUS WRIGHT!!
In the words of T-850......
Talk to the da hand.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:he hasn't got the latest software update to find a wall socket to charge himself up
NO, I'M SURE HE HAS A SELF CONTAINED SHIELDED NUCLEAR POWER PLANT IN THERE SOMEWHERE.
Originally posted by fudgester:In the words of T-850......
Talk to the da hand.
YOU DON'T FOOL ME FOR A SECOND! T700!
-double post-