My UK colleagues and boss dun write like this....kindda of diff style actually :)
they normally write really short sentence...until i have to check again what they really meant on MSN..both my colleagues and BOSS.![]()
tare I got that PM too
Originally posted by elindra:tare I got that PM too
mine deleted liao lor..
I think all of us got it :P
i didnt get it
but if you want a dotter without having to give birth to one, you can go reply the guy. hehe
Originally posted by tare:
nasal spray can get at pharmacy?anw i got tis in mailbox...
for someone from UK the angmoh sibeh solid... wat is he/she/it trying to say?!
I just posted the text from the pm onto the chit chat.
Seems like people been deleting my threads.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
I just posted the text from the pm onto the chit chat.Seems like people been deleting my threads.
who is the PEOPLE? ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I think all of us got it :P
tis kinda spam sure alot kenna de lah... wat i can't understand is its angmoh!!!! and i thot my angmoh is bad! nabei.... real angmoh's angmoh also terribad okie...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
who is the PEOPLE?
The PEOPLE with a face, a nose, two eyes, two ears and probably a mouth.
Not counting their egos, personas, personality, lots of hot air and of course the head is attached to the body that extend to ten digits for typing.
seriously, wtf is wrong with these ppl??!!!
The 48th case reported on Tuesday is a 56-year-old German man who works in Singapore as a researcher at Biopolis. He went to Philadelphia, USA on May 28 to attend a conference. He developed symptoms on June 4 while he was there.
He returned to Singapore on SQ15 via Seoul at 1am on June 8. He was seated at row 52.
He was not picked up by the thermal scanner at the airport as he did not have a fever then. He took a taxi home from the airport, and stayed at home for the rest of the day. He went to work from June 9 - 12.
On the evening of June 11, he went to a function at the French Ambassador's Residence attended by about 70 persons. On June 13, he went to a shopping mall and had social activities at Clarke Quay. The next day, he attended a concert and did more shopping. On 15 June, he did not go to work in the morning and called a 993 ambulance to send him to Communicable Disease Centre at around noon time. Laboratory results confirmed his infection on Monday.
The 49th case is a 26-year-old Indonesian man who works in Singapore. He went to Melbourne with friends for a holiday on June 5. He developed symptoms on June 11 while he was there.
He returned to Singapore together with his companions on SQ228 at 9.33pm on June 14. He was seated at row 61, and was on the same flight as the 43rd, 44th and 45th cases who were seated at row 43.
He was not picked up by the thermal scanner at the airport as he did not have a fever then. He and his friend took a taxi home from the airport. The next morning, he sought medical attention at a GP clinic, and was given two days of medical leave.
Before he took a taxi to Tan Tock Seng Hospital, he did some shopping first. Laboratory results confirmed his infection on Monday.
they are sick and still go ard shopping etc etc.. nabei even BEFORE gog to hospital still go shopping??!!
Originally posted by tare:seriously, wtf is wrong with these ppl??!!!
they are sick and still go ard shopping etc etc.. nabei even BEFORE gog to hospital still go shopping??!!
I tell you after all the kids return from their overseas holidays and go back to school, we are going to see a massive spike in the infection rate. ![]()
Originally posted by tare:seriously, wtf is wrong with these ppl??!!!
So how now?
They are going to mandatory take blood samples from travellers into sg, put them into a quarantine room till everyone is tested?
u no read news? they are considering extending the school hols.
i remember how happy i was during the SARS period when that happened. hurhur
not that it's a good thing...
i don't mind longer school holidays.. less ppl in the bus!
Originally posted by udontknowme:u no read news? they are considering extending the school hols.
considering only. extend also no use one, I tell you. you think the kids will stay home? ![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:u no read news? they are considering extending the school hols.
Dun wan lah.....
Its bad enough that I had to queue just to geta ticket to watch movies at the early hours of 9am!
But if they extend, also not my business. ztoday I fly off to Phuket for a month.
sometimes with all these, I can still see ppl sneezing onto the floor onboard public buses...
not to say abt ppl moving around after a holiday and w/ cold tell tale signs
BTW, the flu shots I got last November, is it still valid?.......
considering only. extend also no use one, I tell you. you think the kids will stay home?
good for the kiddies. they have a longer holiday.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:BTW, the flu shots I got last November, is it still valid?.......
i dunno but i doubt it's able to withstand H1N1 strain
Originally posted by udontknowme:
good for the kiddies. they have a longer holiday.
good for me. less crowded trains and buses when commuting to work ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
i dunno but i doubt it's able to withstand H1N1 strain
Last time, they say the kim chee wards off SARS.
Dunno this time it still works or not.
Just had korean food yesterday.
cardboard's Shenzhen now says learn from Singapore and overtake Singapore
At the same time, tat PRC ger got released on grounds of self defence for e killing
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/3317/topics/364469?page=1
I hope more and more corrupt civil servants will be killed by their victims. ![]()
good for me. less crowded trains and buses when commuting to work
I keep ganna kids running amok in trains and buses.
Was at Popular Bookshop yesterday and two kids was running amok, playing catch in the book shop.
Irritated me no end.
I love kids.....but I cant stand it when they run and knocking onto me.....when I am among the shelves of scissors and penknives.