Yesterday I was at family dollar with my bf. We were at the register getting checked out. You have to push the door to come in. And it states PUSH too. This lady comes up, pulls once or twice on the door, then stands there for a few seconds and tries it again. Then she looks at the hours. Then she looks at her watch. Then she tries the door again. I'm watching, the cashier is watching. I looked at the cashier and I said to her "I understand your pain, I work at Dollar General". She said thank you and we both started laughing about the lady. It took another customer coming up to the door and pushing on it for this lady to figure it out.
why don't you come closer and find out
eeek...what are your intentions?
vk where are u? protect me...
av howling now!!!
at av!
why me ish to help u gals
i am shoooo busy with xdds
Originally posted by laurence82:why me ish to help u gals
i am shoooo busy with xdds
i need u to xxxx av tmr at the cinema...
do anything u like..it will be pitch dark, we hear nothing, see nothing...
here's av in his usual form:

oki.. bedtime..
everybody sweet dreams.. :)
The only truly rude customer I remember is a lady that approached me, and I immediately greeted and asked how she was. Her response? Triple A batteries (gesturing towards the batteries displayed behind me) I immediately got heated and again asked her how her day was going. Her response? TRIPLE A BATTERIES! I wanted to unload on her how easy it is to have respect and etiquette by just saying hi and not being rude. She was unbelievable....my name is not triple a batteries, and you can at least acknowledge someone when they greet you.
Originally posted by cassie:Night Lf!
nite nite Cassie :)
have a good rest :)
Originally posted by cassie:Laurie, AV is all yours to devour. Lf wanna lock him in cage with you.
Go and die ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:The only truly rude customer I remember is a lady that approached me, and I immediately greeted and asked how she was. Her response? Triple A batteries (gesturing towards the batteries displayed behind me) I immediately got heated and again asked her how her day was going. Her response? TRIPLE A BATTERIES! I wanted to unload on her how easy it is to have respect and etiquette by just saying hi and not being rude. She was unbelievable....my name is not triple a batteries, and you can at least acknowledge someone when they greet you.
what's this, bad customer encounter stories?
i dun wan i dun wan i dun wan
how many times must i tell u all
me now chatting with the xiao di di who used to work in my office
I also dun wan the banana. eeee yeer
| Lastly, (even though it has been mentioned before) it is not funny nor original for customer to state that an item is free because the cashier is having trouble ringing it up or it's missing a price tag. |
I thought this joke was funny before I started working in retail. Now I feel like asking customers "Is that what you're going to tell the judge?" when they say that!
I took an extra day off and decided to enjoy some time to myself by going shopping. It was a weekday so the mall was pretty empty, and I was having a good time. I went into one of the smaller shops and noticed that I was the only customer. The only employee there greeted me, but quickly went in the back room to answer a phone call. Then the asshole customer entered.....
I was studying some items that I was debating whether or not I should by. A customer approached me and assumed I worked there. That was completely understandable because I was the only person in the store in view (the clerk was in back), and it looked like I was setting up some merchandise. The lady came right at me and barked, "Where do you have x item!" She came across as very pushy, but I didn't let it get to me. I calmly stated that I didn't know. I took a breath and was about to tell her that I didn't work there, and the clerk was in the back, but she immediately snapped. WHAT DO YOU MEAN YOU DON'T KNOW!?!? THIS IS RIDICULOUS! I AM NEVER SHOPPING HERE AGAIN! I'm very happy to say to all of you that I responded by stating, "Lady, I don't give a crap about you or where you shop."
The lady's mouth just dropped, and the expression on her face was priceless! The clerk finally got off the phone and approached the lady with a greeting of "Hello, may I help you?" The lady looked back and forth between the two of us stuttering a bit, and it was then that I just walked out of the store. That felt pretty damn good!
ahaahhahahahaa
Or how about..
"Do you know another store that would carry this particular item"
Yeah, I spend all my time off searching around for thousands of items other stores carry....just Google me..I know everything..
Or,
"Do you work here?"
No, I just thought I woud wear this uniform shirt, hat and nametag with store logos and while climbing this ladder to stock merchandise because I like this store so much....
Or,
"What do you mean the sale does not start until next week? I already got your ad in the mail"
Sorry, next time I deliver mail, I will be sure to deliver it to you the day the ad starts....
Or,
"Is this product any good"
It not worth a damn!, please realize we like to carry inferior products in our store, the worse the better. We do that so it will piss off as many customers like you as possible and so they can return it with an attitude and we can lose money....
reading all this made me laugh rikes siao sia
finally ..took me 1 hour to figure what's wrong with my broadband connection..
press this press that button... working liao....heng hah!!
yes...a yummy cake shop near my place....!! just intro on channel 8..!
test test.. i think the system just got started again after everyone was tagged as posted at 8:15pm