Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:finally ..took me 1 hour to figure what's wrong with my broadband connection..
press this press that button... working liao....heng hah!!
Skeli you accidentally press the "Self-Destruct" button, den how? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
Does Peter Weller make a cameo appearance in the film? ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Does Peter Weller make a cameo appearance in the film?
i dunno.. i think his character would become robo-sashimi after being sliced by the Face Chainsaw ![]()
time for a shower.. back in a while
evening
outdoor makan for everyone.. took feeder bus to Upp Thomson Rd
unfortunate names for restaurants...

I wonder who designed the Ion @ Orchard
The car park exit and taxi stand entrance is just side by side. Worst is the taxi stand exit adds to a disaster awaiting to happen come 21 07 09
Originally posted by sbst275:I wonder who designed the Ion @ Orchard
The car park exit and taxi stand entrance is just side by side. Worst is the taxi stand exit adds to a disaster awaiting to happen come 21 07 09
the traffic situation at orchard road was already fucked up, now they've made it even worse.
Originally posted by sbst275:evening
outdoor makan for everyone.. took feeder bus to Upp Thomson Rd
Which part of UTR?
the traffic situation at orchard road was already fucked up, now they've made it even worse.
I forsee the buses tat uses tat bus stop opp Ion going to get tio diao cos ppl boh zheng hu over yellow box while waiting to enter car park or taxi stand
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Which part of UTR?
The side where there's lots of coffeeshop.. Where bus 130 turns into Sin Ming there
i'm contemplating..
if $400 is worth 0.13GHz faster processor in a Core2Duo chip?
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm contemplating..
huh? the quadcore cpu in my pc cost less than $400
macbook pro vs macbook
a laptop.. both same specs except for the faster chip
Originally posted by the Bear:macbook pro vs macbook
a laptop.. both same specs except for the faster chip
I can think of better things to do with the $400 really.
looks like i'm going to get the nice white one instead of the macbook pro ![]()
i was more inclined towards the normal macbook anyway... it's fast enough for the basic things i do with it.. and it's loads prettier too! ![]()
ooo.. ant egg omelette..
Laos is getting to Bourdain
Originally posted by the Bear:looks like i'm going to get the nice white one instead of the macbook pro
i was more inclined towards the normal macbook anyway... it's fast enough for the basic things i do with it.. and it's loads prettier too!
and $400 buys lots of food ![]()
and $400 buys lots of food
yeah.. should think of it that way..
it also buys a weekend in bintan ![]()
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just got back from jogging. ![]()
AHM at the end of next month..... I really gotta go below 2 hours for this.
today I boarded 1 SMRT bendy bus.. I was shocked to see thick layer of dust hovering around the aircon ducts
and of course, e fungus smell.. felt sick
Originally posted by sbst275:
The side where there's lots of coffeeshop.. Where bus 130 turns into Sin Ming there
Heck, that's within spitting distance of my parents' house. There is no shortage of places to eat around there.
That area is getting stupidly overcrowded, though...
yay fudgy!!
anyway, go look at the RoboGeisha post.. the trailer is hilarious!! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm contemplating..
Are the CPUs in the Macs overclockable?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Heck, that's within spitting distance of my parents' house. There is no shortage of places to eat around there.
That area is getting stupidly overcrowded, though...
yeap