Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Heck, that's within spitting distance of my parents' house. There is no shortage of places to eat around there.
That area is getting stupidly overcrowded, though...
yeap
Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. should think of it that way..
it also buys a weekend in bintan
$400= nearly 80 chicken chops at astons ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Are the CPUs in the Macs overclockable?
there's no need to actually..
there comes a time when normal stuff doesn't require an insanely fast CPU ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:there's no need to actually..
there comes a time when normal stuff doesn't require an insanely fast CPU
You've just answered your own question about whether to spend $400 for the faster CPU. ![]()
yup.. the white macbook it is ![]()
Phew.... just had a near-heart attack.
I suddenly realized that the AHM might coincide with Ramadan this year. No way on earth am I gonna run 21 clicks with no food and water. ![]()
Then, I checked again.... turns out, the AHM is on 16th August, while the fasting month starts on 21st August.
*huge sigh of relief*
Originally posted by cassie:I’m thinking of getting one of those mini Asus.
Go for the MSI Wind U100. You can get it from Carrefour.
Everyone who got it is singing praises of it - yours truly included.
Originally posted by fudgester:Go for the MSI Wind U100. You can get it from Carrefour.
Everyone who got it is singing praises of it - yours truly included.
there are newer MSIs.. now with 3.5G i think
Originally posted by the Bear:there are newer MSIs.. now with 3.5G i think
Zoinks. How much do they cost?
Having too many frills kinda defeats the purpose of buying a netbook in the first place.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Skeli you accidentally press the "Self-Destruct" button, den how?
choi choi choi!!
busy just now..was downsizing my malaysia pics :)
i still like my monkey pic :)
it's gonna be my monitor screen pic :)

i don't think so.. i've only seen the U100...
i saw that in the webbie.. but the webbie looks totally different now ![]()
what is 3.5G? i know nothing about computer ..![]()
i guess i aint a "c" person..
dunno computer, cooking...
dun have cash, condo, car, certificate...
Now there's 780+ cases of H1N1 in Singapore
Originally posted by sbst275:Now there's 780+ cases of H1N1 in Singapore
u watching channel 8 news hah? ![]()
me oso... kindda scary leh...
this is.. i dunno.. words fail me...
=> Story
basically, boy steals an oxygen tank and oxygen sensors from an ambulance..
thing is.. the ambulance was treating his mother!
and worse, he steals a wallet from one of the medics!
Originally posted by cassie:Maybe i’ll settle for the MSI.
it's plenty good...
i'm going for the white macbook ![]()
i still want my DVD drive/writer
Originally posted by cassie:Maybe i’ll settle for the MSI.
Five different professors asked me about the MSI when they saw me working on it. ![]()
My own prof got one for himself after he fiddled around with my MSI.
oh yah.. check with Carrefour if they have it...
get the 6-cell battery..
and before going, get a POSB Everyday Card.. you get some kinda rebate or something from it.. 5%
or wait for the sales.. i got one for mom when it was 5% storewide discount.. and another 5% rebate from the card