Movie and Drama Review

• SevenEleven

2 Faces Of My Girlfriend

• Alternative Title: ë‘�얼굴ì�˜ 여친 / 2 Faces of my Girlfriend
    • Genre: Comedy, Romance 
    • Korea Casts:
      Bong Tae-Gyu, Jeong Ryeo-Won, Kim Kyung-Rae, Kim Tae-Hyeon, Lee Young Ah
    • Description:

23-year-old Gu-chang has never been kissed and his friends always make fun of him not having a “proper” experience. One day, he picks up a lost purse, which leads him to meet the owner of that purse, Ani. He falls in love with this lovely girl who is also a bit strange and wild. She seems to be a perfect girlfriend for Gu-chang only until he finds that Ani has multiple personality disorder due to a harsh memory of her ex-boyfriend’s death. Ani is just one of her alternative characters, and her real name is Yuri.

• My Rating : star.pngstar.pngstar.png

My Review : Another interest comedy and romance story. It above how help help her overcome her multiple personalities problem without any motives

• http://www.mysoju.com/2-faces-of-my-girlfriend/the-movie/part-1/.
  • SevenEleven

Happy Killing

• Alternative Title: Femme Fatale, Happy Ending, 죽어ë�„ 해피엔딩
    • Genre: Action, Comedy
    • Korea Casts:
      Eun-Ji Jo, Hyeong-Seong Jang, Ji-Won Ye, Won-Hie Lim
    • Description:

A gorgeous movie star invites four men to a party to choose her lover. However, they start being killed and the situation gets out of control. This comic thriller is a remake of French movie “Serial Lover”.

“Happy Killing” aka Femme Fatale is a remake of the 1998 French comedy “Serial Lover.” I haven’t seen the original, so I can’t not say how faithful “Happy Killing” stays to “Serial Lover.” What I can say about “Happy Killing” is that the movie is stupid, gross, corny, and fun, while rolled all together in a feel good Christmas Holiday setting. The movie stars Ji-won Ye last seen in the hilarious and sorely under-appreciated “Old Miss Diary.” A lot of the fun found in “Happy Killing” revolves around watching Ji-Won Ye run around in a tight form fitting dress and trying to maintain her wits, while a serious of lethal accidents occur on Christmas Eve.

“Happy Killing” is a twisted comedy that you will enjoy if you can stomach a few utterly gross bathroom scenes and a couple of plot developments that defies logic. When its all said and done, I did find the movie to be moderately entertaining and able to dish out some laugh out loud moments. If you want a no-brainer slapstick comedy with appealing visuals than you should try to seek out “Happy Killing.” Just keep your finger close to the remote during those gross bathroom scenes!

• My Rating : star.pngstar.pngstar.pngstar.png

My Review : A very hilarious comedy. Laugh from the begining to the end although there wasn't much meaning to the show.

• http://www.mysoju.com/happy-killing/the-movie/part-1/

• SevenEleven

• Alternative Title: Golden Era of Daughter-in-law / 媳妇的全盛时代
  • Genre: Drama, Comedy
  • Korea Casts:
  • Description: A family relationship conflict  between, grandmother-in-law, mother-in-law and daughter-in-law due to difference in era and thinking. It's about one's daughter and daughter-in-law and family status etc.
  • The story revolve around 3 families. A new modern office worker MeiZhen is married into a traditional family where her MIL is "bullied" by her MIL (MeiZhen grandmother-in-law). Her MIL then tried to imposed the rules to her. MeiZhen had to take care of her new MIL as well as to help out at her in-law pork trotter shop after work. Can MeiZhen who doesn't have to do housework at home handle her in-laws? Further more MeiZhen brother fall in love with MeiZhen sister-in-law (å°�姑). Can the traditional family accept them? There's plenty of laughter in this 2 family.
  •  
        The next family MIL in law bullied her DIL. She had ill-treated and chased away her first DIL who was a nurse working in her son hospital for a 2nd DIL who's father was a politician. She began to ill-treat the 2nd DIL when the politican was sack from his post. The 2nd DIL bares it all until she found out about the existence of the 1st DIL and that her husband only love the 1st wife. Soon she found new love and care in a new man and want divorce her husband to escape the MIL clutches. Only....unknown to them, the man is the brother of the of the 1st DIL.
  •  
  • My Rating : star.pngstar.pngstar.pngstar.pngstar.png
  • My Review : No lah...icon_lol.gif I not that old or lucky yet to have a daughter-in-law. Anyway this is a current run on TV here in channel U. It's a family drama with lot of laughters, tears and relationship. A must watch for those who are going to be mother-in-law or daughter-in-law.
  • Anyway, I would give the best actress to the grandmother-in-law
  •  

http://bk.pps.tv/ct202567159/

• SevenEleven

Attic Cat

• Alternative Title: 옥탑방 ê³ ì–‘ì�´ / Ok-tap-bang Go-yang-ee /Attic Cat
    • Total Episodes: 16
    • Korea Casts:
      Choi Jung Yoon, Jung Da Bin, Kim Rae Won, Lee Hyun Woo
    • Description:

Marriage is thought to be the final conclusion of love: the most precious value in this world. But in reality, the marriage is not so sweet as recklessly imagined. Instead of being a sweet dream, the marriage in reality is a commitment and a promise to live among many kinds of obligation and sacrifice. It is rather the end of love than a sweet beginning. This is not what the lovers are aiming about. It's not marriage but living love they are shooting for. This is a drama of couple who has found a new way of living happily in Love.

• My Review : Nice romance and comedy. I love happy ending

http://www.mysoju.com/attic-cat/

• SevenEleven

• Alternative Title: Red River Valley / çº¢æ²³è°·
    • Genre: War / Propaganda
    • Total Episodes: 1
    • Movie Casts: Paul Kersey, Ning Jing 
    • Description: This is a war movie. A Chinese version of the 1904 war between the English and the Tibetan.
      My Rating : star.pngstar.pngstar.png
    • My Review : During my visit to Tibet, we visited the Gyantse Dzong (Fortress). It was here that I first read out the 1904 war between the British and the Tibetan from the British point of view, the Younghusband Expedition.  However, at the foot of Mt Nojin Kangstang, I saw a rock engraving about the Chinese movie , the Red River Valley, Chinese version of this war.
    • After watching this show, I still cannot tell who's right or wrong but there's defintely some Chinese propaganda in the movie. The end result is still the same. Many people died in this war.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q0MW2FS6szc&feature=related

• SevenEleven

Three Dads One Mom

• Alternative Title: Three Dads One Mom / One Mom and Three Dads / Three Dads and a Mother/ ì•„ë¹ ì…‹ 엄마하나
    • Genre: Romance
    • Film Date: April, 2008
    • Korea Casts:
      Eugene, Jae Hee, Jo Hyun Jae, Joo Sang Wook , Kim Bin Woo, Shin Sung Rok
    • Description:

Song Na Young and her husband, Jung Sung Min, desperately want a child but her husband is unable to get her pregnant. Her husband's friends decide to help them. But Na Young suddenly loses her husband in an accident and she gives birth to her daughter but does not know which of her husband's friends fathered her child. The father of Na Young's child can either be Han Soo Hyun, Choi Kwang Hee, or Hwang Kyung Tae.

• My Rating : star.pngstar.png

• My Review : Korean version of 3 dads and a baby. A little comical.
    • http://www.mysoju.com/three-dads-one-mom/ 
  • SevenEleven

å¤©ç”Ÿç§’手-06

• Alternative Title: ゴッドãƒ�ンドè¼� / Godhand Teru
    • Genre: Medical
    • Film Date: April, 2009
    • Total Episodes: 6
    • Japan Casts:
      Bessho Tetsuya, Hiraoka Yuta, Kaname Jun, Mizukawa Asami, Murakawa Eri, Watabe Atsuro
    • Description:

The story revolves around a young man named Mahigashi Teru. When he was young, his father, a brilliant surgeon, died in an accident, but not before saving Teru's life. As a result, Teru also aims to become a great surgeon like his father, devoted to never letting a patient die. As a clumsy newcomer at his hospital, he seems to be an unlikely savior. But whenever a patient's life is in danger, his true powers emerge in the form of his "god hands," allowing him to successfully perform even the most difficult operations.

• My Review : This drama was produces from a Japanese manga with some serious stuff and medical terms. The cases were also done in a very realistic manner.
    • http://www.mysoju.com/godhand-teru/
  • SevenEleven

The Worst Guy Ever

• Alternative Title: ë‚´ìƒ�ì•  최악ì�˜ 남ìž� / Worst Guy Ever
    • Korea Casts:
      Jae-Hun Tak, Yeom Jeong-Ah, Yun Ji-Min
    • Description:

Ju-eyon and Seong-tae have been best friends ever since they first met each other 10 years ago. But in one night their 10 year friendship comes crashing to the ground after they sleep together. The comfort and security of marriage is a siren call, and the two decide to forego their ideals to spend their first day as man and wife. However, their perfect lover soon appears right in front of them: A sexy editor appears to seduce Seong-tae and an advertising director appears to tempt Ju-yeon. With a single smile they turn the newlyweds’ dream into a nightmare. Even after only a few days, they soon find themselves faced with the worst choice of their lives as they struggle to reach happiness.

• My Review : Comedy. Sometime you see each other so often that you have taken each other for granted.
    • http://www.mysoju.com/the-worst-guy-ever/
  • SBS 8030 L

• Alternative Title: ライアーゲーム / Liar Game
    • Genre: Psychological thriller
    • Total Episodes: 11
    • Main Japanese Casts: Toda Erika, Matsuda Shota, Suzuki Kazuma, Sakamoto Makoto, Kichise Michiko
    • Description: Kanzaki Nao(Toda Erika) is an honest college student who receives a hundred million yen one day, along with a card saying she has been chosen to take part in the "Liar Game". The aim of the game is to trick the other players out of their hundred million dollars. At the end, the winner gets the hundred million and the loser is a hundred million yen in debt. The next day, she receives notification that her opponent is her former teacher, Fujisawa Kazuo. She goes to him, seeking help, but ends up getting tricked into handing her money over. Desperate, she approaches the police for help, but they are unable to do anything. However, she is told of a mastermind swindler, Akiyama Shinichi(Matsuda Shota), who is to be released from jail the next day. Desperate, she goes to him for help.
    • My Rating: star.pngstar.pngstar.pngstar.png
    • My Review: Not bad, occasionally can make your head spin & get your brains racking over & over again on how they actually solved the game rounds. Sometimes you can expect the unexpected throughout the drama. You can even see the poor Erika Toda getting cheated over &over again. Damn cute sia LOL!!!!!
    • You can watch them at youtube. Don't really know for other websites though.
    • Oh yeah, Season 2 of Liar Game is currently being aired in japan.
  • SevenEleven
    Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:

• Alternative Title: ライアーゲーム / Liar Game
    • Genre: Psychological thriller
    • Total Episodes: 11
    • Main Japanese Casts: Toda Erika, Matsuda Shota, Suzuki Kazuma, Sakamoto Makoto, Kichise Michiko
    • Description: Kanzaki Nao(Toda Erika) is an honest college student who receives a hundred million yen one day, along with a card saying she has been chosen to take part in the "Liar Game". The aim of the game is to trick the other players out of their hundred million dollars. At the end, the winner gets the hundred million and the loser is a hundred million yen in debt. The next day, she receives notification that her opponent is her former teacher, Fujisawa Kazuo. She goes to him, seeking help, but ends up getting tricked into handing her money over. Desperate, she approaches the police for help, but they are unable to do anything. However, she is told of a mastermind swindler, Akiyama Shinichi(Matsuda Shota), who is to be released from jail the next day. Desperate, she goes to him for help.
    • My Review: Not bad, occasionally can make your head spin & get your brains racking over & over again on how they actually solved the game rounds. Sometimes you can expect the unexpected throughout the drama. You can even see the poor Erika Toda getting cheated over &over again. Damn cute sia LOL!!!!!
    • You can watch them at youtube. Don't really know for other websites though.
    • Oh yeah, Season 2 of Liar Game is currently being aired in japan.

yes...started on this now. It's about playing on people's psychology

• SevenEleven

• Alternative Title: Sand Chronicles
  • Main Japanese Casts: 
  • Description: When her father business failed, 14 years old Ann returned to her grandmother house in the countryside with her mother after her father divorced her. Before her mother committed suicide, she gave Ann a sand clock. After that, Ann to stay with her grandmother and was lonely. There she met a boy Daigo who would encourage her and promised to take care of her as she won't be alone. Soon love developed. However Ann was still haunted by her mother death and found her to be too dependent on Daigo. His father returned wanted to bring her back to Tokyo so she initiated a break up with Daigo. Can the feeling fledge due to the time and distance?  
  • My Rating: star.pngstar.png
  • My Review: What a beautiful countryside scene. When the sand falls from the top of the sand clock, the sand at the bottom represents the past and the sand at the top represents the future. However, the the sand clock is reverse, the past becomes the future and the sands are just you past memories. What beautiful representation of time and memories.
  • http://bk.pps.tv/ct202644404/

• SevenEleven

City Hall

• Alternative Title: 시티홀 / City Hall
    • Film Date: April, 2009
    • Total Episodes: 20
    • Korea Casts:
      Cha Seung Won, Choo Sang Mi, Kim Sun Ah, Lee Hyung Chul
    • Description:

City Hall is a drama that will deal with politics in a romantic comedy genre. It’s about the happenings between a young woman mayor and an elite bureaucrat. Jo Gook is an exceedingly smart government official. He passed the Higher Civil Service quickly, and basically is the perfect guy. But being a deputy mayor is not enough for him. He lives with the dream of becoming South Korea’s President. He should have easily gone straight to the top, but due to an unexpected incident, he gets dispatched as a deputy mayor for a provincial small town, Inju City, where Shin Mi Rae was working. Shin Mi Rae is a low-ranking secretary in Inju, but she works her way up in becoming the youngest City Mayor. As their paths met, they have to deal with each other’s personal and social differences. But despite their constant bickerings, would they end up in each other’s arms?

• My Rating: star.pngstar.pngstar.png
    • My Review: A little comical. Jo Gook does display the cool in this drama and it shows the cruelty and corruption in their politics.

• SevenEleven

Shiri

• Alternative Title: Swiri / 쉬리 / Shiri
    • Genre: Action, Drama , Thriller
    • Film Date: January, 2003
    • Korea Casts:
      Choi Min-Sik, Han Suk-Kyu, Kim Yoon-Jin, Song Kang-Ho
    • Description:

"Have you ever seen fish cry?"

When special agent Ryu of South Korea's secret service fails to prevent the death of an arms smuggler-turned-informant, he instinctively suspects the involvement of Hee, an enigmatic sniper from a North Korean terrorist group.

A skilled master of disguise, Hee has previously assassinated many government officials but since managed to disappear, escaping the unrelenting pursuit of South Korean agents.

Now it appears that she has returned...

• My Rating: star.pngstar.pngstar.png star.png
    • My Review: A pretty bloodly action triller. There's another drama series of the same name but this is a movie triller.
    • http://www.mysoju.com/shiri/  
  • SevenEleven

He Who Can't Marry 

• Alternative Title: 결혼 못하는 남ìž� / The Man Who Can't Get Married
    • Korea Casts:
      Ji Jin Hee, Kim So Eun , Uhm Jung Hwa, Yang Jung Ah, Yoo Ah In
    • Description:

Cho Jae Hee is a man in his 40s who is very stubborn and hasn't gotten married yet. His personality is so unbearable that women don't find him attractable nor a good candidate for marriage. However, Jae Hee, is perfect in everything that he does. His life will be surrounded by three different women. Jang Moon Jung is a doctor that he meets one day, Jung Yoo Jin is his neighbor whom he meets due to a disturbance, and Yoon Ki Ran is his colleague at work.

• My Rating: star.pngstar.pngstar.png star.png
    • My Review: This is a copy of the 2006 drama by the Japanese with the same title. It's pretty funny the way Jae Hee acted when he reasoned by he's not getting married and why the ladies could not be married off.
    • http://www.mysoju.com/he-who-cant-marry/

• SevenEleven

Love Phobia

• Alternative Title: ë�„마뱀/Domabaem / Love Phobia
    • Genre: Drama, Mystery , Romance
    • Film Date: April, 2006
    • Korea Casts:
      Geon-Tae, Jin-Yeong Jeong , Ju-Yeon Byeon, Seung-Woo Cho, Shin-Il Kang
    • Description:

One sunny day, a young boy named Jo Kang meets a curious young girl, dressed in a bright yellow raincoat. Jo Kang instantly becomes friends with Ari, and falls instantly in love with the beautiful but rather strange young girl - only for her to one day disappear!

The story jumps to ten years later, and Jo Kang is now in high school. One day, completely out of the blue, Ari contacts him and asks to meet again. Although they have not seen each other in a decade, they have a wonderful time together, and the love between them begins to grow once more. But then, Ari disappears once more, leaving Jo Kang devastated.

Can Jo Kang track down his true love? Will he ever discover why Ari keeps disappearing? Will he be able to do anything about it?

• My Review: This is a sad love story. You can pretty guess the cause of her disapperance is due to some uncurable disease. In her case, she contracted AIDS due neligences of the hospital during a blood transfusion. However the pretty little girl put up her story of being a cursed person that anyone that touches her will be bad luck. This put many poeple away from her but did not put Jo Kang off. In fact he believed her white lies story since young and remains faithful to her until they both grew up. A beautiful sad love story indeed. If there's really such unbound love, it's something worth living for even if death is near.
    • http://www.mysoju.com/love-phobia/
  • SevenEleven

IRIS 

• Alternative Title: ì•„ì�´ë¦¬ìŠ¤ / IRIS
    • Genre: Action, Mystery , Romance , Thriller
    • Film Date: October, 2009
    • Total Episodes: 20
    • Korea Casts:
      Jung Joon Ho, Kim Seung Woo, Kim So Yun, Kim Tae Hee, Lee Byung Hun, T.O.P
    • Description:

Kim Hyun Joon is an assassin who belongs to a top secret organization known as the "NSS" whereas T.O.P is an assassin who works in another secret organization located in the United States called "IRIS" and was ordered to kill Hyun Joon. Seung Hee is a psychological analyst who plays an important role in bring Hyun Joon into the "NSS." Jin Sa Woo is Hyun Joon's enemy and falls in love with Seung Hee as well.

• My Rating: star.pngstar.pngstar.png star.pngstar.png
    • My Review: Even if it's not for the hunk Lee Byung Hun or the beau Kim Tae Hee, this show is full of triller and actions. If the secret agency in South Korean is that lax, South Korean would be in real trouble.
    • http://www.mysoju.com/iris/
  • SevenEleven

One Fine Day

• Alternative Title: ì–´ëŠ� 멋진 ë‚  /  One Fine Day
    • Film Date: May, 2006
    • Korea Casts:
      Gong Yoo, Lee Yeon Hee, Nam Goong Min, Sung Yu Ri
    • Description:

After Seo Haneul (Sung Yuri) lost her mother in a fire, she was later adopted by a wealthy family and experienced a life of many twists and turns. Seo Gun's father had married an unwed mother, thus making Seo Haneul his sister in the eyes of the law. After their parents passed away, Seo Haneul was adopted by a wealthy chairman of a large organization who has also became a gangster. Upon using Haneul to extort money, Seo Gun and Haneul slowly fall in love with each other.

• My Review: When siblings is not siblings and love blossom. Well it sound abit like incest even though they are not blood related but had been brother and sister although separated for 15 years. This drama tries hard to be a tear jerker but fail.  
  • SevenEleven

• Alternative Title: 태양ì�„ 삼켜ë�¼ / All In 2 / Swallow the Sun
    • Genre: Action, Romance
    • Film Date: June, 2009
    • Total Episodes: 25
    • Korea Casts:
      Ha Ji-Won, Ji Sung, Jun Kwang Ryul , Kim Jung Tae, Sung Yu Ri, Yoon Yoo Sun
    • Description:

This novel-based story revolves mainly around four people who are drawn to Seogwipo, Jeju for a project. Kim Jung Woo and Lee Soo Hyun first met when they were children but lost track of each other for numerous years. Years later when Jung Woo meets Soo Hyun, he falls in love with her but his feelings are not reciprocated. Soo Hyun doesn't realize until much later that she's drawn to Jung Woo as well.

• My Review: With big time cast location like Jeju island, Las Vegas and Africa, the development of the plot of this drama is disappointing indeed. The development of this storyline would have been great but the scriptwriter didn't seem to be able to do so. Acting was equally dissapointing saved the beautiful scene.
    • http://www.mysoju.com/swallow-the-sun/
  • SevenEleven

Temptation of an Angel

• Alternative Title: 천사ì�˜ 유혹 / Temptation of an Angel
    • Genre: Melodrama
    • Total Episodes: 21
    • Korea Casts:
      Han Sang Jin, Hong Soo Hyun, Kim Tae Hyun, Lee So Yeon
    • Description:

After the death of her parents, Joo Ah Ran plots to ruin the family that destroyed hers. She seduces and marries the son of her enemy, Shin Hyun Woo, who discovers her plan belatedly. With a new face, courtesy of plastic surgery after meeting with a car accident, he decides to exact his own revenge upon her.

• My Rating: star.pngstar.png star.pngstar.pngstar.png
    • My Review: Excellent storyline. Highly recommended. When blind by hatred, everything seems reasonable. Revenge seems to be the only way when the law cannot bring justice. A sad melodrama but full of anticipation every episode.
    • http://www.mysoju.com/temptation-of-an-angel/ 
  • SevenEleven

Autumn Tale

Autumn Tale

• Alternative Title: ê°€ì�„ë�™í™” / Gaeul Donghwa / è“�色生死æ�‹ / Autumn Tale
    • Genre: Drama, Romance
    • Film Date: September, 2000
    • Korea Casts:
      Song Hye-Gyo, Song Seung Hun, Won Bin
    • Description:

Yoon Joon-suh (Song Seung Heon) and Yoon Eun-suh (Song Hye Gyo) always thought they were siblings. Eun-suh is in fact from a different family because she was switched at birth, but no one knows about this fact until one day, when Eun-suh is in a car accident. Her blood is tested only to discover that her blood type is completely different from her brother's proving that they are not related at all.

• My Review: If women are make of water, then romance is the tap. This is one tears jerker drama. The development is pretty slow and you could have guess the plot and  the ending even before it end.
    • http://www.mysoju.com/autumn-tale/
  • SevenEleven

Love Marriage 

• Alternative Title: 연애결혼/Love Marriage
    • Korea Casts:
      Kim Ji Hoon, Kim Min Hee, Park Ki-Woong, Yoon Se Ah
    • Description:

Lee Kang Hyun is a manager at a company that sets up people who have been divorced with dates. She meets a divorce attorney, Park Hyun Soo, and they begin a relationship with each other.

• My Review: Who says romance drama have to be tear jerking? Who say men are from Mars and women are from Venus? This is a romance comedy between a divorce attorney and a couple manager. One who help to divide and the other who help to put them together.
    • http://www.mysoju.com/love-marriage/ 
  • SevenEleven

When Spring Comes

• Alternative Title: 꽃피는 ë´„ì�´ 오면 / When Spring Comes aka Flowers Bloom When Spring Comes
    • Film Date: January, 2007
    • Korea Casts:
      Lee Ha Na, Lee Han, Park Gun Hyung, Park Si Yeon
    • Description:

Lee Jung Do's father is a swindler and intends to resume his old habits as soon as he got out of prison even though he has promised his son to go straight. Because of his father's record, LJD had a hard time finding jobs but he overcomes these obstacles, passes law exams, and becomes a prosecutor. Oh Young Joo is a detective and her precinct is in LJD's neighborhood. Kim Joon Ki who comes from a well off family is also keen to become a prosecutor. He meets OYJ through a blind date and has continued to pursue her even though she isn't interested. Moon Chae Ri is a small time swindler who hooks up with LJD's dad in his plan to do one last job before fulfilling his promise to his son to stay out of trouble.

• My Review: For a romance drama, there's the least romance here. Rather, it more of a conman's skill drama. Anyway, the songs on guitar are very nice but I don't know the name of them.
    • http://www.mysoju.com/when-spring-comes/
  • SevenEleven

• Movie: Kanna's Big Success!
    • Romaji: Kanna-san, Daiseikou Desu!
    • Japanese: 劇場版 カンナã�•ã‚“大æˆ�功ã�§ã�™ï¼�
    • Director: Koichi Inoue
    • Writer: Yuko Matsuda, Yumiko Suzuki (manga)
    • Producer:
    • Cinematographer:
    • Release Date: January 17, 2009
    • Runtime: 110 min.
    • Distributor: Hexagon Pictures
    • Language: Japanese
    • Plot

Kanna is extremely beautiful. No one could pass by without having a second look. The truth is, she was so ugly that she spent her entire savings on whole-body plastic surgery. Since she became beautiful, Kanna has been leading the happiest life, until someone shows up to reveal her makeover.

• My Review: This movie is based off of the Japanese manga "Kannasan Daiseikou Desu!" by Yumiko Suzuki. If you have watched the korean movie "200 Pounds Beauty", this movie will pale in comparsion.