singapore depends heavily on tourism.
you start to quarantine people travelling from afflicted regions, means tourists or even business travellers will stop coming and then our tourism gets hit badly and the economy is going to get worse.. people will start losing their jobs etc etc etc
got repercussions ...
got a feeling now the level not raised because of the AYG
Originally posted by the Bear:got a feeling now the level not raised because of the AYG
unless people start dying, they are probably going to keep it yellow and go on with the AYG
then keep it going until after the F1GP too ![]()
got repercussions lah, but letting people come in and spread to whole country also got repercussions.
I don't envy the person having to make this decision.
hmmz true, didn't thinking about it remaining at yellow for F1GP.
i got flu!!!!
thanks to my mother. CB
time to go buy makan
pop a pill and go sleep it out
beware hor, now got increasing number of local transmission cases.
you mum got go church or butter factory or nus?
Originally posted by cassie:Fab lunch – Jap…if only i was meat eating and seafood loving.
so it was a fab lunch ..... for others .... ![]()
why don't you cross over to the dark side ? ......
meat's good ....humans are designed to eat meat .... it's red meat that elevated our species from bipedal apehood to sentience ... ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:I even had to take out the egg from the fried rice. Don’t think i managed to discard everything. Feeling woozy and a headache coming on. Stupid eggs, stupid eggs, stupid eggs!
u're allergic to eggs?! o.O
ok lunch inhaled
popped the pill
now i will settle my work and try to level up in shining force 2
soon i will knock out
from what i know, it's a psychological thing..
coz my mad aunt, if she doesn't know there's meat products will happily eat the food... if she knows, she'll say it has a "weird smell" and all that.. and become "ill"
after many years and after she developed a very pronounced dowager's hump, she's getting healthier again by eating some fish.. but she's still on that "meat has a weird smell" thing... after a few decades of believing that, it's hard to get away from it..
btw... the human body is meant to eat everything.. and needs everything to be healthy.. that means fruit, grain, red meats, white meats, fat.. the whole spectrum... we're omnivores.. by rebelling against that, the body collapses eventually even if it seems healthy now, it could be through sheer will.. and that cannot last forever...
Originally posted by cassie:I even had to take out the egg from the fried rice. Don’t think i managed to discard everything. Feeling woozy and a headache coming on. Stupid eggs, stupid eggs, stupid eggs!
o.O
you know, you might want to very slowly add bits of meat and eggs back into your diet.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ok lunch inhaled
popped the pill
now i will settle my work and try to level up in shining force 2
soon i will knock out
WHEN ARE YOU BUYING US DIM SUM?
forgot to add that the supplements do not do anything.. there are some things in meat which cannot be replicated with pills..
Originally posted by cassie:I don’t take meat byproducts either. So if i take meat or seafood or byproducts…body reacts since so long haven’t touch such stuff.
for your own health, you should try to slowly get back to the stuff..
there was a study.. the "vegetarian" diet of the people in India worked because they had lots of animal protein in their vegetables... in the form of weevils, and other crap because of the lack of hygiene there..
however, the same vegetables and stuff eaten in the western world, caused the ill-health of people.. and in some cases, miscarriages because the stuff was simply too clean.. devoid of animal protein, their health suffered badly even when they took supplements by the truckload..
WHEN ARE YOU BUYING US DIM SUM?
like, when bluejuice gets married
Originally posted by kopiosatu:like, when bluejuice gets married
stingy ass!!
i am fillial!
time to go work ![]()
Awoke from my slumber in my fit of depression at last!
morning