Sometimes when i driving in heavy rain den i see chio bu struggling in the rain i also bo hiew not because i dun want to but imagine u walking in the rain den someone suddenly stop his car ask if u want a lift to MRT... Abit weird rite? =X
Originally posted by elindra:Actually there are still some men in Singapore who are very chivalrous
Seen a few on the MRT before and it certainly makes my day.
But the thing is these gems are a handful and most of them are just plain obnoxious.
I mean just normal is sufficient but a lot of them....seriously -_-"
So make sure you encourange the "gems" by acknowledging and thanking them for their acts of chivalry toward you. ![]()
Originally posted by deathwish:Sometimes when i driving in heavy rain den i see chio bu struggling in the rain i also bo hiew not because i dun want to but imagine u walking in the rain den someone suddenly stop his car ask if u want a lift to MRT... Abit weird rite? =X
definitely!!!
Originally posted by deathwish:Sometimes when i driving in heavy rain den i see chio bu struggling in the rain i also bo hiew not because i dun want to but imagine u walking in the rain den someone suddenly stop his car ask if u want a lift to MRT... Abit weird rite? =X
only chio bu then you will consider giving a lift...??
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:60kg?
that was my weight 6years ago.. now i am way pass 72kg liao...
i will go jogging this weekend...!!
You dont try to compare can or not.
I dont have your height or your legs!
My ducati still needs to lower front fork, suspension and probably cut the seats in order I can tip toe when stopping the bike! Or have to look for a kerb or some car tyres to rest my legs when stopping!
Originally posted by elindra:Actually there are still some men in Singapore who are very chivalrous
Seen a few on the MRT before and it certainly makes my day.
But the thing is these gems are a handful and most of them are just plain obnoxious.
I mean just normal is sufficient but a lot of them....seriously -_-"
yah lor..... this 'little gesture' actually makes me feel happy! despite i can hardly turn my neck still ....
and hor tat idiot who chope two 'seats' infrnt of him?! he alighted 2 stations later!!!! NABEI!!!!!!!
some dun snatch seats with u, u oledi 'stole luff' liao >.<
Originally posted by tare:
yah lor..... this 'little gesture' actually makes me feel happy! despite i can hardly turn my neck still ....and hor tat idiot who chope two 'seats' infrnt of him?! he alighted 2 stations later!!!! NABEI!!!!!!!
Not new lah.
Even at off peak hours I took train, that time with arms still in a cast and limping into the trains......people automatically pretend that nothing had happened.
I once got some people to take a picture of me......standing there with my casted arm doing a 'V'.
This is Singapore.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
You dont try to compare can or not.
I dont have your height or your legs!
My ducati still needs to lower front fork, suspension and probably cut the seats in order I can tip toe when stopping the bike! Or have to look for a kerb or some car tyres to rest my legs when stopping!
talking about legs, mine used to be lean and nice..
now when standing straight, both thigh fats meet...and it is no good!...*sob*
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:talking about legs, mine used to be lean and nice..
now when standing straight, both thigh fats meet...and it is no good!...*sob*
Oh please........you are only fat in your body. Your legs are slimmer then my arms.
Can someone twack LF's head for me, for depressing me so early in this Phuket Thailand's morning!
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:So make sure you encourange the "gems" by acknowledging and thanking them for their acts of chivalry toward you.
Oh of course!!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:60kg?
that was my weight 6years ago.. now i am way pass 72kg liao...
i will go jogging this weekend...!!
i don't think i've gone past 47-48kg. that was a few years back.
Its not only weird, its downright dangerous. You dont know what other vehicles is behind you.
Can I roast cassie for BBQ ribs......
LF,
Thanks for e-mailing me the pictures from your trip north.
Oh, and I replied your e-mail. ![]()
http://www.cbc.ca/canada/story/2009/06/24/un-drug.html
anyone needs this stuff?? i supposed it'll be easy enough for me to get some...
Originally posted by tare:met the nicest person on the train just now....
this stupid idiot take 1 handler but stood in-between (like chope 2 seats in case any of these alight)... i was stuck with my hand holding the handler between tat idiot and another guy from behind them!!! i pushed him with my bag (he has space to move), he turn ard and looked at me and turn back... NABEI!!!!!
then tis guy sitting down, stood and ask me to take his seat! he must have seen how cham i am.... *sob sob* there are still ppl with 'ren xin' ard one!!!!
that's nice ..
good start to your day!
Wah the gang's all here. Even MG! ![]()
you might have just lost a golden opportuniy ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Oh please........you are only fat in your body. Your legs are slimmer then my arms.
Can someone twack LF's head for me, for depressing me so early in this Phuket Thailand's morning!
send me return air tickets to Phuket in Mid July... i let u "twacK" my head ! ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:LF,
Thanks for e-mailing me the pictures from your trip north.
Oh, and I replied your e-mail.
u may use that linky to see more pics... i try to put up a few pics each day ![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Wah the gang's all here. Even MG!
I'm everywhere and I'm nowhere.
How's the weather in SoCal?
Originally posted by jetta:Wah the gang's all here. Even MG!
Hi Jetta, Jeep! Jeep! ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:definitely!!!
er.....really, deathwish should have just ask himeself his intention. 路��平
argghh... i need to lose weight.. at least my tummy fats... i looked like 8months preggy now...:(
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:that's nice ..
good start to your day!
definitely!!! i need something nice to make me happy...
yest the sinseh..... he ... he..... ![]()