Oh ya I ate at this Beijing restaurant located at the old Lai Huat
It's seriously not bad
I had Egg with Tomato La Mian. Only $4.50 for a large bowl and the broth was really good! My colleague had the Braised Pork Ribs for $5.80 a bowl. It's not too bad but I think Crystal Jade is better but the price is good.
We also had 2 crabs for $10. They do it a few styles. They have a salted egg version but not tried it yet. We had their hot & spicy version which really isn't very hot & spicy. It was stir fried with green, red and dry chillis and garlic and spring onion. Very fragrant and just slightly spicy.
The only food look good but will leave that for another time.
PS. They have this pork belly slices with garlic that looks good and braised pig ears. I didn't get to try yesterday but for the quality & the price, I'll be going back again. Oh ya their tofu with century egg dish looks really good too
Originally posted by tare:
yah lor..... this 'little gesture' actually makes me feel happy! despite i can hardly turn my neck still ....and hor tat idiot who chope two 'seats' infrnt of him?! he alighted 2 stations later!!!! NABEI!!!!!!!
some dun snatch seats with u, u oledi 'stole luff' liao >.<
how coem that guy give up seat to you? Did you look like you were going to collapse/ fall?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:argghh... i need to lose weight.. at least my tummy fats... i looked like 8months preggy now...:(
Those late-night snacks have got to go, then.
I know, I know.... easier said than done. I find myself incessantly snacking when I'm in front of my PC too. ![]()
elindra, sembawang makan whennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnzzzzzzzz.?
Originally posted by udontknowme:http://www.cbc.ca/canada/story/2009/06/24/un-drug.html
anyone needs this stuff?? i supposed it'll be easy enough for me to get some...
Have you tried it before? anyway you might not be able to get it in wor.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Those late-night snacks have got to go, then.
I know, I know.... easier said than done. I find myself incessantly snacking when I'm in front of my PC too.
i tired to sleep earlier than midnight yesterday, ... i got up at 2am and found 2 small packs of roasted sunflower seeds and ate them.... how to lose weight...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:elindra, sembawang makan whennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnzzzzzzzz.?
See?? See?? ![]()
sembawang got what to eat?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:I'm everywhere and I'm nowhere.
How's the weather in SoCal?
It's cool. Mid to high 70s with a high of 80 for the weekend. What about MN weather?
Originally posted by hisoka:sembawang got what to eat?
The old Sembawang Shopping Centre basement food court! Yum!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:elindra, sembawang makan whennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnzzzzzzzz.?
Can you wait till my suuppliers all gone first :x
Originally posted by jetta:It's cool. Mid to high 70s with a high of 80 for the weekend. Et tu?
Today's high was in the 90s, with the heat index pushing 100. Fortunately, we did get a little rain later in the day, and that helped to cool things off a bit.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i tired to sleep earlier than midnight yesterday, ... i got up at 2am and found 2 small packs of roasted sunflower seeds and ate them.... how to lose weight...
next time nibble on some fruits or just have wather. were you really hungry or just your mouth itchy?
K, peeps, gtg! ttfn!
Originally posted by elindra:Can you wait till my suuppliers all gone first :x
huh... how come all suppliers are with u now? ![]()
Originally posted by jetta:K, peeps, gtg! ttfn!
CU, jetta!
next time nibble on some fruits or just have wather. were you really hungry or just your mouth itchy?
mouth itchy.. ![]()
Originally posted by jetta:K, peeps, gtg! ttfn!
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Today's high was in the 90s, with the heat index pushing 100. Fortunately, we did get a little rain later in the day, and that helped to cool things off a bit.
what's the conversion to celcius? My brain rusty le ![]()
Wah biang eh.....
Was typing things half way. Then stepmother need to use the scanner attached to this computer I am typing on.
Then she dont know how to send out emails with attachments blah blah balh.....I helped her and accidently deleted my long long messages!!!!!

was reading some reviews.. the place service seems to be slacken... pple complaining... oh.. my fav strawberry shakes.. hope they still have them..:)
Anyway. Gist of my message.
MG reminded me that I forgot to send pm to Kuali Baba to tell him that I was not able to email him the Speak Spanish mp3, even when I zipped the file. So I will have to pass him a disk or a mp3 later on.
LF, you changed your phone yet? I am now kinda collecting NOkia 1208s to use in Thailand, Cambodia & Malaysia. The USA phone cannot be used in Sg, so I send it back to my sister in USA.
Originally posted by hisoka:what's the conversion to celcius? My brain rusty le
Let's see... 95°F would be (95-32)*(5/9) = 35°C.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Anyway. Gist of my message.
MG reminded me that I forgot to send pm to Kuali Baba to tell him that I was not able to email him the Speak Spanish mp3, even when I zipped the file. So I will have to pass him a disk or a mp3 later on.
LF, you changed your phone yet? I am now kinda collecting NOkia 1208s to use in Thailand, Cambodia & Malaysia. The USA phone cannot be used in Sg, so I send it back to my sister in USA.
havent changed yet leh... which one should i get?? ![]()
Wah......so hot.
But still not as humid as sg.
Me now in Phuket Thailand about 30+ degreee celsius, but strangely not as humid. And its the monsoon season, so when it rains. It RAINS! But otherwise pretty windy with mists in the morning.