Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:havent changed yet leh... which one should i get??
Get one with 3G services, mp3 with fm player and can add in a memory card. With blue tooth and at least a 1.3mp camera.
And for the sake of travelling with people.
Get one decent Nokia.
Then if you need extra sim cards for use in different countries.....get a spare cheapo phone that shares the same kinda size charger jack as your sg phone.
And because most people use Nokia!!!!! So can share batteries and charger!
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Wah......so hot.
But still not as humid as sg.
Me now in Phuket Thailand about 30+ degreee celsius, but strangely not as humid. And its the monsoon season, so when it rains. It RAINS! But otherwise pretty windy with mists in the morning.
I rather be roasted at the beautiful natural Phuket's Sky and the sea, than baked in the concrete bldg of Singapore!
I envy u ...![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
MG reminded me that I forgot to send pm to Kuali Baba to tell him that I was not able to email him the Speak Spanish mp3, even when I zipped the file. So I will have to pass him a disk or a mp3 later on.
Eh? I don't recall reminding you of such a thing. ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
LF, you changed your phone yet? I am now kinda collecting NOkia 1208s to use in Thailand, Cambodia & Malaysia. The USA phone cannot be used in Sg, so I send it back to my sister in USA.
Which carrier do you use for your cellphone service in the US? I'm with T-Mobile, and the phone I use with their service can connect with the SingTel and M1 networks in Singapore.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:I rather be roasted at the beautiful natural Phuket's Sky and the sea, than baked in the concrete bldg of Singapore!
I envy u ...
life is so unfair ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Wah......so hot.
But still not as humid as sg.
How I wish that were the case. We've been experiencing humidity in the 70-80% range these past few days, along with the scorching temps.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:I rather be roasted at the beautiful natural Phuket's Sky and the sea, than baked in the concrete bldg of Singapore!
I envy u ...
It's the monsoon season in Phuket now...some sun some rain, depends on your luck. But most of the day is sun, evening rain. So you're still safe!
No MG....you did in theory reminded me when you replied to LFabout emails.
And the USA phone was this time, not from T-mobile. There was no sim card. Its those pay as you go phone.
The few T-mobiles I had on my previous trips to USA......were put thru the washing machine at least once......
Originally posted by jetta:The old Sembawang Shopping Centre basement food court! Yum!
sembawang shopping centre went thru major revamp now basement is halal food court...
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
life is so unfair
*SOB LOUDER* ![]()
Originally posted by tare:met the nicest person on the train just now....
this stupid idiot take 1 handler but stood in-between (like chope 2 seats in case any of these alight)... i was stuck with my hand holding the handler between tat idiot and another guy from behind them!!! i pushed him with my bag (he has space to move), he turn ard and looked at me and turn back... NABEI!!!!!
then tis guy sitting down, stood and ask me to take his seat! he must have seen how cham i am.... *sob sob* there are still ppl with 'ren xin' ard one!!!!
very rare, but there are some out there.
reminds me of the fucker who one person chope 2 seats by sitting between them on the train yesterday. even better, the 2 seats in question are priority seats!!
I was tempted to ask him if that's the best behaviour he can manage after praying 5 times a day, going to the mosque once a week, and going on a pilgrimmage somemore. (I'm assuming he earned the headgear he was wearing)
i have to go back to be poke by tat sinseh every sat.... he seems nice but i can't get over wat he said last nite....
*run away and cry*
It's the monsoon season in Phuket now...some sun some rain, depends on your luck. But most of the day is sun, evening rain. So you're still safe!
I LOVE rainy days, especially thunderstorm.. i find the mood strangely romantic...!
Originally posted by tare:i have to go back to be poke by tat sinseh every sat.... he seems nice but i can't get over wat he said last nite....
*run away and cry*
what he say?
Originally posted by tare:i have to go back to be poke by tat sinseh every sat.... he seems nice but i can't get over wat he said last nite....
*run away and cry*
he called you orh lang too? ![]()
very rare, but there are some out there.
reminds me of the fucker who one person chope 2 seats by sitting between them on the train yesterday. even better, the 2 seats in question are priority seats!!
I was tempted to ask him if that's the best behaviour he can manage after praying 5 times a day, going to the mosque once a week, and going on a pilgrimmage somemore. (I'm assuming he earned the headgear he was wearing)
cannot lah, wait ppl say u anti-muslim watever watever.... just tell him off w/o mention of religion lah
*run away and cry*
can the sinseh pokes my tummy and flatten it..?
Yeppers....and I am in a three storey shophouse with tentings covering front porch aka garage and front garden.
The back also have tenting......for drying clothes in the sun and some budding plants.
Kinda reminded me to mention.....clothes dried in the sun....really smelt nicer.
Originally posted by av98m:after praying 5 times a day, going to the mosque once a week, and going on a pilgrimmage somemore. (I'm assuming he earned the headgear he was wearing)
Depends on colour of the headgear.
Some is because they went on prigrilmage......and thats not a matter of religion. More a matter of have $$$ can travel.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
was reading some reviews.. the place service seems to be slacken... pple complaining... oh.. my fav strawberry shakes.. hope they still have them..:)
hmmz is this the western food place on some ulu hill? Think I went there before. Not too bad the food
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:can the sinseh pokes my tummy and flatten it..?
fat chance
*run away and cry*
What he say?
I'm still thinking of the tomato and egg la mien I ate last night. The broth was really fantastic *drool*
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:what he say?
he... he... he say
is a filial son!!!!!!!! *run away and bang wall*
So what did the sinseh said????
Anyway, I really might move and stay in Thailand for another 2 to 3 more months while Sg side stablise a new home for myself.
Originally posted by tare:
he... he... he sayis a filial son!!!!!!!! *run away and bang wall*
OMG
!!!!!!!!! FML
eh, but there are lots of blind people out there lah, just like those idiots who called me jenny and mrs boyce ![]()