Haha okie... i checked webbie ppl were saying between $20 to $50... I guess depends on wat u order too
Originally posted by fudgester:
well, depends on the music...
i'm going to Fort Canning for a concert too.. only.. it's Nine Inch Nails ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
bear dun sabor lah~~~ wait my face nice nice liao, tummy big big >.<
pig trotter also alot of collagen i think ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:You can actually dance to MLTR?
What songs? Sleeping Child? 25 Minutes? That's Why (You Go Away)?
in my own room...just swaying...when i need to figure out a solution to a prob lar.
Originally posted by the Bear:huh? the last time that band came, the press savaged them...
the story was entitled: Michael Learns To Rock.. keep learning, maybe in 20 years time, you'll get it.
Wah.....
Well, it's true that their star has faded. They used to be the big thing around back in the mid-90s. I was in Upper Primary/Lower Sec then.
To this day, I'm sure a lot of people can still recognize and sing some of their classics like Sleeping Child and 25 Minutes.
What made them popular in Asia (but not in their own home country of Denmark, ironically) is that their songs are simple to play and sing, what with English being their 2nd language....
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:today went to sakae teppanyaki for lunch ..
had the promo chicken lunch set which is $7.99++
Its terriyaki chicken, assorted vegetables, sotong, miso soup + rice
I added $2.50 to get a garlic fried rice, because the chef was frying for an earlier customer and it smelled really good ...
Very satisfying lunch, although my mouth is full of garlic smell .. time for a mint chewing gum!
so nice... i had custard bread and yuan yang for lunch
please don't remind me. i gave up apple crumble and custard a few days ago.
Originally posted by deathwish:Haha okie... i checked webbie ppl were saying between $20 to $50... I guess depends on wat u order too
which prob means it'll cost like $100 - 150 for ppl like av ![]()
my colleague lor, want to go try .. so went .. if there's no promo, the lunch sets are about $12-15 .. not too expensive too ...
Originally posted by deathwish:Haha okie... i checked webbie ppl were saying between $20 to $50... I guess depends on wat u order too
hmm.....maybe we paid that much because there were some 8 of us. It was biz lunch and I'm just not comfortable. I can't be myself ![]()
heehee. today i get to end work at 4pm.
=p
Originally posted by udontknowme:heehee. today i get to end work at 4pm.
=p
so good
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
hmm.....maybe we paid that much because there were some 8 of us. It was biz lunch and I'm just not comfortable. I can't be myself
Haha i know the feeling... Like wanna eat more but pai seh
udon has the best job around here
wah 50 people in office quarantined
i think this may be the first time the Business Continuity Plan is actually activated...
hopefully, i get quarantined too.. ahahahaha
Originally posted by cassie:wah 50 people in office quarantined
what happened....=\
Originally posted by cassie:wah 50 people in office quarantined
your office? ![]()
and, if y'all are willing to make as 'much' money as i do, i'm sure you'll have flexible work times too.
Originally posted by the Bear:i think this may be the first time the Business Continuity Plan is actually activated...
hopefully, i get quarantined too.. ahahahaha
not really the first time for the group but first time for sg office.
Originally posted by udontknowme:
what happened....=\
flu. what else. someone's kid picked it up while clubbing...passed it on to dad...so dad's office is partially closed
Originally posted by hisoka:your office?
yeah
Originally posted by udontknowme:and, if y'all are willing to make as 'much' money as i do, i'm sure you'll have flexible work times too.
does that mean you're buying lunch/dinner soon? ![]()
it's my son first weekend to come home after BMT and someone from Maju camp passed it on to tekong. He may not be able to come back afterall.
Udon u working full time or part time?
Originally posted by SevenEleven:it's my son first weekend to come home after BMT and someone from Maju camp passed it on to tekong. He may not be able to come back afterall.
Wah hopefully not man... Tekong is not a good place to spend the weekend
Originally posted by deathwish:Udon u working full time or part time?
i think it's a summer job for her