Originally posted by Fatum:it means we are farked .... all this financial hub thing is nonsense, really ... paper profits ... artificial wealth creation .... something for nothing ... no foundation that underpins it ..... haven't we learn anything from our former colonial masters ? .... once upon a time, the brits were the world's great manufacturers of machinery, from autos to aeroplanes .... once they let that go, wham ! .... second rate power .... it was not the letting go fo the colonies, nor the world wars that did them in, really .....
http://sound.westhost.com/manufacture.htm
good essay on this
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:shall we try on friday nite? i wanna see..:)
want to see?....then it will be walking along the lorongs rather than driving thru ![]()
friday geylang outing? I wanna go too!
try to walk along the chinatown mrt streets... they are there alright... some are "singing" at the karaokes... ... i was at chinatown the other day, 1 of them came out of the sleezy budget hotel with a guy, she walked one way while the other guy just say bye and walk the other direction.. so cool....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:try to walk along the chinatown mrt streets... they are there alright... some are "singing" at the karaokes... ... i was at chinatown the other day, 1 of them came out of the sleezy budget hotel with a guy, she walked one way while the other guy just say bye and walk the other direction.. so cool....
no string attached ![]()
er...how did we ended up with prostitution? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:try to walk along the chinatown mrt streets... they are there alright... some are "singing" at the karaokes... ... i was at chinatown the other day, 1 of them came out of the sleezy budget hotel with a guy, she walked one way while the other guy just say bye and walk the other direction.. so cool....
money take already transaction ends mah .... ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:friday geylang outing? I wanna go too!
i want to see the one at elindra's working place one... not geylang lah..
unless, drive thru..walking is not safe...
Originally posted by Fatum:money take already transaction ends mah ....
probably should ask them to start a loyalty programme,.... done10x free 1x..![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:er...how did we ended up with prostitution?
No idea leh
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i want to see the one at elindra's working place one... not geylang lah..
bangala will drag you in ![]()
do you think majority of the hookers in singapore are 'independent'? or are there pimps?
Originally posted by SevenEleven:er...how did we ended up with prostitution?
prostitution is now a big part of our local economy okie ! ... ![]()
this is no doubt, a large part of our running trade deficit to china ......
all the money flowing from the pockets of our heartland unkers and ah pehs to china ....
we should really put this on the negotiating table with the PRC side at the next bilateral talks .... ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i want to see the one at elindra's working place one... not geylang lah..
My workplace one is look like normal hair salon
Also say UNISEX outside
But you only see men customers inside.
ok, time to go work on my budget. ![]()
home from a short swim..
went to IMM.. realised that xbox360 games are anyhow priced by whoever owns the shop
the Pest Denki one was about $90, the games shop was around $87, the challenger about $95, and the comics shop around $85
i think i'll wait until they publish Tekken 6.. i'll go to Pest Denki coz occasionally they'll have 1-for-1 sale of those games..
Originally posted by udontknowme:do you think majority of the hookers in singapore are 'independent'? or are there pimps?
those with biz joints are pimps and those walking the street are usually independent......god...i'm talking like an expert ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
bangala will drag you in
cannot be lah....
did i tell u guys there was once.. many years ago, me and my malay guy friend went there.
i wore baggy t-shirt and bermuda and wore a cap (hair shove in my cap)... walked along the back lane...one idiot pros pulled my hands and said in chinese.. "handsome, want or not"... i fling away her hands and scream at her..."siao hah".... she was so shocked. my malay friend burst into laughter as he understands chinese!!...
chibey, i dun want to walk there anymore!!
Originally posted by Fatum:prostitution is now a big part of our local economy okie ! ...
this is no doubt, a large part of our running trade deficit to china ......
all the money flowing from the pockets of our heartland unkers and ah pehs to china ....
we should really put this on the negotiating table with the PRC side at the next bilateral talks ....
you can tell by the expansion of the local budget hotels springing up everywhere
My workplace one is look like normal hair salonAlso say UNISEX outside
the corner shop one? opposite what used to be Lai Huat?
that one is hilarious... only got women hairdressers and only sleazy-looking male customers ![]()
you guys should see the "spa" along North Bridge Road.. no windows, nothing.. just a seedy door with staircase going upstairs ![]()
My workplace one is look like normal hair salonAlso say UNISEX outside
i need a hair rebond.. shall we go snoop snoop around ? ![]()
wait... UNISEX... mean U Need SEX? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:cannot be lah....
did i tell u guys there was once.. many years ago, me and my malay guy friend went there.
i wore baggy t-shirt and bermuda and wore a cap (hair shove in my cap)... walked along the back lane...one idiot pros pulled my hands and said in chinese.. "handsome, want or not"... i fling away her hands and scream at her..."siao hah".... she was so shocked. my malay friend burst into laughter as he understands chinese!!...
chibey, i dun want to walk there anymore!!
LMAO......帅哥,���玩玩�
Originally posted by the Bear:home from a short swim..
went to IMM.. realised that xbox360 games are anyhow priced by whoever owns the shop
the Pest Denki one was about $90, the games shop was around $87, the challenger about $95, and the comics shop around $85
i think i'll wait until they publish Tekken 6.. i'll go to Pest Denki coz occasionally they'll have 1-for-1 sale of those games..
which game u looking for ? i can help to buy at wholesale price...!
Originally posted by udontknowme:do you think majority of the hookers in singapore are 'independent'? or are there pimps?
pimps and syndicate, at least for the younger ones. the split is 80:20. if the grils are lucky, maybe 75:25.
i dun wanna know how cassie know so much o.O