Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:which game u looking for ? i can help to buy at wholesale price...!
dunno yet... probably Street Fighter 4, Soul Calibur IV and Tekken 6.. but doesn't really matter.. i have a few games at home to try to figure out first..
i don't think Tekken 6 is even out yet
Originally posted by the Bear:home from a short swim..
went to IMM.. realised that xbox360 games are anyhow priced by whoever owns the shop
the Pest Denki one was about $90, the games shop was around $87, the challenger about $95, and the comics shop around $85
i think i'll wait until they publish Tekken 6.. i'll go to Pest Denki coz occasionally they'll have 1-for-1 sale of those games..
Once I was looking for a DS game at Parkway Parade.
A Comics Connection shop priced it at $48.
A small games shop at the basement charged $55.
A large gaming shop just two units away quoted $70.
I sure would like to know how the heck the price can differ by $22 in the same shopping center.
damn, they let my son off at 5pm on Sunday. he comes come change, go out, come back at 3am, Mon I work, he sleep, I come home, he went out and came back at 11pm. Tue, I work, he return camp at 6pm.
I didn't get to see or talk to him much ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:dunno yet... probably Street Fighter 4, Soul Calibur IV and Tekken 6.. but doesn't really matter.. i have a few games at home to try to figure out first..
i don't think Tekken 6 is even out yet
let me know which one u need.. i ask them...
so if i approach one and pay for an hours worth but just sit and talk and dirnk kopi, will i get beaten up?
Originally posted by the Bear:the corner shop one? opposite what used to be Lai Huat?
that one is hilarious... only got women hairdressers and only sleazy-looking male customers
you guys should see the "spa" along North Bridge Road.. no windows, nothing.. just a seedy door with staircase going upstairs
yes that one
And today my colleague just confirmed that it is a la sup place
Apparently one of our customers said that place give very good massages (hmmm)
And the girls seem to freelance outside too
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:cannot be lah....
did i tell u guys there was once.. many years ago, me and my malay guy friend went there.
i wore baggy t-shirt and bermuda and wore a cap (hair shove in my cap)... walked along the back lane...one idiot pros pulled my hands and said in chinese.. "handsome, want or not"... i fling away her hands and scream at her..."siao hah".... she was so shocked. my malay friend burst into laughter as he understands chinese!!...
chibey, i dun want to walk there anymore!!
This one power leh
Even if you wear baggy t-shirt it's obvious you have breasts -_-"
Was happily switched off the desktop and internet and was busy doing list and corresponding list to my handphone lists.
Then a friend sms from sg about setting up bakery and cafe in cambodia. I had to reply him that I am in Phuket Thailand but will ask about how that can be done.
This guy I know, is not soliciting donations. He is really involved in setting up stuff for cambodian orphanages.
I see a opportunity to go live in Cambodia doing the above liao. heh heh heh......
Originally posted by fudgester:Once I was looking for a DS game at Parkway Parade.
A Comics Connection shop priced it at $48.
A small games shop at the basement charged $55.
A large gaming shop just two units away quoted $70.
I sure would like to know how the heck the price can differ by $22 in the same shopping center.
yeah.. i really don't know what's going on.. but i don't mind.. coz i think retail is what the big shops charge... like Pest Denki would be bound by sales agreement or whatever.. so they can only go 1-for-1...
i think i'll go figure out the games soon...
don't have the patience anymore and that's why i stick to beat-em-ups ![]()
This one power lehEven if you wear baggy t-shirt it's obvious you have breasts -_-"
I just met some angmohs in Phuket Thailand, with breasts......
I still cannot get over the comments in a certain car, where someone rebutted me with: "We dont need push up bras leh."
thanks Lf.. but not at the moment ![]()
tired.. think i'll go nap a bit then go for my physio
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
I still cannot get over the comments in a certain car, where someone rebutted me with: "We dont need push up bras leh."
Let me guess
They look like a lard barrel too
Anyway, talks about games and thinking about some ppl here in the music industry just remind me to try to get somethai song mp3......
i think i might have to come to work on some weekends...T.T
Let me guessThey look like a lard barrel too
More like a saggy bag of oil....
Its so horrible. They still have the shoulders, wide and skinny. Then you see two strange almost flat rectangles on their chest, aka the breast.
Then hor.....the tummy is like they carrying a beach ball.
Then those long blond hair/white skinny legs....
Old angmohs is really not good to look at. But they always can cover up their flaws with clothes.
But in Phuket Thailand......they are on holiday, and its hot....so they cover as little as possible....
I hope the bakery cafe thing can take off in Cambodia.
Then I can invite some friends to go with me. Something to do then for them to brood about their broken relationships or joblessness.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I hope the bakery cafe thing can take off in Cambodia.
Then I can invite some friends to go with me. Something to do then for them to brood about their broken relationships or joblessness.
i will pop by over the weekend and learn baking :)
pimps and syndicate, at least for the younger ones. the split is 80:20. if the grils are lucky, maybe 75:25.
I see you've done this before. Pimping, that is.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i will pop by over the weekend and learn baking :)
Hope really can work out lah. Most time, its a lot of people talking. Slim chance it will really work out.
Thinking too positive also not use.
Anyway, I am down to my last earl grey tea bag now.
The rest of the tea bags, I accidently spilled some water over them, so if they dont dry out well enough in the phuket sun. Will have to throw them out.
Then need to go into Tesco Lotus to get some honey and more tea.
Hope really can work out lah. Most time, its a lot of people talking. Slim chance it will really work out.
Thinking too positive also not use.
i got myself a RM110 honey with pollen and royal jelly thingy... havent try.. but will slowly take it little spoon by little spoon.. precious..:)
I see you've done this before. Pimping, that is.
now a choice between 80 and 20...of course take the 80 lar. why should i settle for being the girl?
then again, maybe jenny has different agenda and wouldn't mind 20, right?
Good morning people. Survived a Singaporesque thunderstorm and hail last night that caught everyone out after a hot day yesterday.
arggh.. i forgot to deduct the money (the ns pay given to him liao from his ns dept) from his salary and i happily paid him full..
siao liao.. next month must remember to deduct..
*bookmark this to remind myself*