I didnt even have biscuits.
Nearly clear out the fridge of snacks.
And the biscuit tins, I found out contains doggie dry foods.
So finally walk out to try to buy food from the outside stalls. Then my note is too big, so I instead go to a nice kopitiam stall near the house.
And after I eaten.......the girl tells me she got no change for my 1k baht.
I had to pour out the coins and she goes thru them to take 30 baht for my meal.
Mee hoon soup with 6 meat balls, a hard boil eggs and a bowl of ikan bilis and tau gey that is not related to my meal actually.
hey fatum, can we go take pics of vk 1st, then we go durian picking?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hey fatum, can we go take pics of vk 1st, then we go durian picking?
Dont need lah. Just make sure you bring me some durians.
Or I am going to demand a durian event at Geylang.
ok, too cold to stay in the office. plus all i'm doing is surfing and looking at pics. shall head off and do some shopping before going home.
ta!

chicken...
actually hor ....
I have about two sacks of durians sitting in the yard right now ......
anyone interested ? .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:actually hor ....
anyone interested ? ....
me !!!!!!!!!!!!!
anyone interested ? ....
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
come and get it, if not it's going to the neighbour's liao .... ![]()
morning
to hear M'sia is scrapping e bumi policy on e banking sector.
in the news yesterday.. it is to battle their economic problems which they say do not exist
anyone interested ? ....
my mum's friend got her own durian trees in her backyard. She got too many durians that she is experimenting on dishes .. i heard the last she did was durian jam ..
Originally posted by the Bear:in the news yesterday.. it is to battle their economic problems which they say do not exist
in their context ma. If compare to ppl outside like us, they're lagging behind way lots
I think I also saw e article over e Port Klang FTZ scandal, not too sure what's going on now
mmm.. Firefly starts ops into Singapore Changi Airport today from Subang
$&*#^
someone just got posted into the office...
there's a miasma of overwhelming perfume wherever she is.. ![]()
reading Sinchew
There's still ppl in e media in M'sia still talking abt e water agreement saying we'll still get water from M'sia till 2061
Thing is, the first agreement tat's going to end in less than 2 yrs is not going to mean anything big to us because we're alrdy self sufficient.
I believe many just cannot believe or refuse to believe our self sufficiency
Originally posted by the Bear:in the news yesterday.. it is to battle their economic problems which they say do not exist
You gotta admit, they're finally waking up their friggin' ideas.
I for one do not understand how these bumiputra rules in the financial sector can even help rural poor in the first place. It seems to help to line the pockets of the rich far more than giving the poor a chance to break out of the poverty trap.
And frankly speaking, I'm a bit disturbed that they're finally realizing the stupidity of it all, and are taking steps to remedy it, no matter how slow it may be.
After all, as we all have agreed, the day that they get their act together is the day that we're all screwed.
Originally posted by fudgester:You gotta admit, they're finally waking up their friggin' ideas.
I for one do not understand how these bumiputra rules in the financial sector can even help rural poor in the first place. It seems to help to line the pockets of the rich far more than giving the poor a chance to break out of the poverty trap.
And frankly speaking, I'm a bit disturbed that they're finally realizing the stupidity of it all, and are taking steps to remedy it, no matter how slow it may be.
After all, as we all have agreed, the day that they get their act together is the day that we're all screwed.
it's a small step, there's still other basic things they've yet to settle
I even forsee water supply to be a problem for M'sia in time to come thks to their water mgmt control
tbh though, we still have an advantage being developing our economy way before others
i think it'll be a long time yet..
a lot of entrenched cronies and patronage systems going on which the people in power use to consolidate their position.. and for climbers to insinuate themselves into...
without killing the host, it'll be almost impossible to remove the parasite..
I'm still worried for my relatives in M'sia seeing e way things are done
Originally posted by the Bear:$&*#^
someone just got posted into the office...
there's a miasma of overwhelming perfume wherever she is..
better than getting a ham murderer
Ok I asked MPb about that duct tape on the plane wing
He said that is used during emergency times when you have to wait for spares
Anyway that is not normal duct tape and is made of aluminium and dunno what la.
moon
wane today
=(
Originally posted by elindra:Ok I asked MPb about that duct tape on the plane wing
He said that is used during emergency times when you have to wait for spares
Anyway that is not normal duct tape and is made of aluminium and dunno what la.
MG was talking about it.. he said it was referred to as 600mph tape.. or something like that.. used as a stop-gap.. with unreasonably sticky glue as an adhesive
but that picture is scary isn't it? ![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:moon
wane today
=(
what's wrong?