little india now..
with Anita Kapoor
with a fortune teller parrot now
wah.. spice mill!!
banana leaf apollo restaurant!!
eating on banana leaf!!
one of these days, we gotta go
Originally posted by the Bear:hey.. ged..
=> Recipe!
Mad props, bear! This winter's starting to bite and I reckon this will take the edge right off it!
red snapper = ikan merah..
or eye-can't meh-ra to zimmern ![]()
fish head curry!!
Originally posted by Gedanken:Mad props, bear! This winter's starting to bite and I reckon this will take the edge right off it!
hey.. enjoy that.. and enjoy scaring the missus with it too ![]()
oh oh.. zimmern is going to eat the fish eye
Originally posted by the Bear:hey.. enjoy that.. and enjoy scaring the missus with it too
oh oh.. zimmern is going to eat the fish eye
Ehh, Sash is just going to have to grin and bear it. Her mom's been talking about lamb shanks so Sash might just be outvoted here. ![]()
oooo.. steamed shark head!!
Originally posted by Fatum:tulang is real cavemen's food ......
not to be eaten in the company of ladies ...
never stopped me before ![]()
mmm.. peranakan food...
hati babi bunkus!!
mmm.. buah keluak...
poisonous as hell, but detoxified is lovely...
ooo.. Katong now..
laksa...
buah keluak.... i was craving for it since my last malacca trip..
any place to get good buah keluak ayam...?
katong.. go to the peranakan restaurants
anybody been to any of the katong ones? any recommendations?
*eyes brighten up*
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:buah keluak.... i was craving for it since my last malacca trip..
any place to get good buah keluak ayam...?
i prefer pork buah keluak to ayam buah keluak. We make them only on CNY every year. yum......
tamade, go mountains makan get fat nia
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
i prefer pork buah keluak to ayam buah keluak. We make them only on CNY every year. yum......
babi buah keluak...! pork rib style? can i come to your place during CNY next year..![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:tamade, go mountains makan get fat nia
how come?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:tamade, go mountains makan get fat nia
how come?
i'm going to sleep..
goodnight everyone! ![]()
how come?
lots of fluffy mountain rice available.
then the liao all so tasty
each meal i makan 3 plates of rice when i should have 1
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
babi buah keluak...! pork rib style? can i come to your place during CNY next year..
yes...but it's cooked at my mum's place and alway no left over. the buah keluak with mince pork.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:lots of fluffy mountain rice available.
then the liao all so tasty
each meal i makan 3 plates of rice when i should have 1
life's good huh? ![]()
yes...but it's cooked at my mum's place and alway no left over. the buah keluak with mince pork.
i been thinking about it since my last trip... i was talking to my makan photo gang on sat and sun, discussing where to makan somemore..!
life's good huh?
cannot eat so much lah
i still need to drink when i go back BKK on friday
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i been thinking about it since my last trip... i was talking to my makan photo gang on sat and sun, discussing where to makan somemore..!
maybe one day go try katong peranakan one. and a must order the meatball soup too.