fugu on zimmern now.. i hope they don't die ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:mmm.. blood sausage...
oh yah.. yesterday, before going to wakaru with zora, we stopped by the korean barbeque beside it... they said there was one in west coast.. i think it's opposite what used to be Ginza...
=> Ju Shin Jung
wanna go one of these days?
oh! so its at west coast plaza! the lunch set is sibeh worth it.
Originally posted by cassie:Lamb Land? Huh? Where’s that?
he's in seoul...
and av.. it's opposite.. across the road from west coast plaza... i think
Originally posted by the Bear:mmm.. blood sausage...
oh yah.. yesterday, before going to wakaru with zora, we stopped by the korean barbeque beside it... they said there was one in west coast.. i think it's opposite what used to be Ginza...
=> Ju Shin Jung
wanna go one of these days?
this is the one we went at east coast! the lunch special is only $9.90+ .. very worth it. Its $29.90 if you want the barbeque buffet..
My spacebar is cranky again.
It seems okay after the reboot though.
yah.. thought about it last night.. but too lazy so we went to waraku..
and grabbed a pile of vouchers which give you $10 off without the need for any cards
wondering after going to Orchard should I go to Changi Airport
Originally posted by sbst275:
even issue of loyalty, e examples TCH made could either be wayang (NDP NE show) or it became reverse saying ppl needs to be loyal - but wat're they doing by concentrating everything on e elites?But sometimes I resign e current fate cos I've ever made feedback on e matter before, reply was insisting wat they're doing is right
But thing is, they're using theory to bombard me, when I use reality to bombard them, they start to avoid answering
on paper, of course, people can quote kennedy and tell people they should be thinking about what can they do for the country instead of the other way around ...
but then reality is always different of course ....
you know, those stupid threads where some chao keng NS boy would proclaim that he would refuse to fight for singapore cos it's all about foreigners and the elites etc ..... the logic is flawed .... but the emotions are pretty real ....
forty four years as a country ... but not yet a nation ... not really ... we are a family run enterprise ... a mandarinate, nothing more ....
it's time for them to go ....
Originally posted by cassie:Your spacebar seems to be working fine – at least from what i’m seeing here.
Right now it's fine. Before dinner I had to copy and paste spaces and use hyphens on MSN.
Now I'm going to subject it to some abuse by updating the Poland thread.
Originally posted by Fatum:on paper, of course, people can quote kennedy and tell people they should be thinking about what can they do for the country instead of the other way around ...
but then reality is always different of course ....
you know, those stupid threads where some chao keng NS boy would proclaim that he would refuse to fight for singapore cos it's all about foreigners and the elites etc ..... the logic is flawed .... but the emotions are pretty real ....
forty four years as a country ... but not yet a nation ... not really ... we are a family run enterprise ... a mandarinate, nothing more ....
it's time for them to go ....
for tat boy, this is afterall his country. he can hate e way things are done, but his assets are here
in fact, he should fight by working hard for change
Originally posted by sbst275:for tat boy, this is afterall his country. he can hate e way things are done, but his assets are here
in fact, he should fight by working hard for change
most NS boys have no assets .......
they got no HDB, no cars, no roots .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:most NS boys have no assets .......
they got no HDB, no cars, no roots ....
yeah hor
but really, as a young boy back then dunno why, i knew this could only be my place I would be rooted to no matter what
LOL
Originally posted by sbst275:
yeah horbut really, as a young boy back then dunno why, i knew this could only be my place I would be rooted to no matter what
LOL
I'm just glad the country wasn't like this when I was serving my NS or I'd have been a lot more unhappy about it. ![]()
%#&^ lah..
the MIW think their shit don't stink.. because lots of assholes around them tell them that... so they believe what they believe...
anyway, let's see what the next GE will be like.. i have a feeling a lot of these assholes will shocked.. and i'll be laughing me head off ![]()
e thing is, those scholars's scholarship came from everyone's taxpaying $$ and maybe they've forgotten it
100 THB for hotplate makan at BKK, muahahahahaha
i am never back from bkk
Originally posted by Fatum:http://sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/369159
of course ... everybody wants special treatment in the army .... but this one takes the cake .....
you watch ... those usual SC lunatics must be still at dinner .....
Here's something that's more interesting than the army boys stink thread at last....and he left his name and telly no.!
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Here's something that's more interesting than the army boys stink thread at last....and he left his name and telly no.!
it's perhaps, politically incorrect of me to say this ...
but I was chatting with a malaysian business associate the other day .... we were discussing malaysia ......
this chap, a chinese unker ... said something which got me thinking ...
he said ... that malaysia wasn't really farked over by the malays .... but the Indians ......
I asked him to explain himself .... he pointed out the recent hindraf riots to me ......
he says that the chinese and malays have a mutual vested interest in not rocking the boat, they've built up an understanding that as long as one can make money peacefully and the other can graft peacefully, all would be well in the world, nevermind little things like uni places and what not, the local unis are farked up anyways ...
but the indians don't, they have this thing for dramatics and arguments .... so you see, the opposition figures in malaysia and singapore, or the legal benches, or indeed, even in the UK (where he lived for 6 years), they always figure prominently ..... "gao kee" was the phrase he used ....