wah, our infantrymen look so kilat. good wayang show.
i very bad, i actually step in their path and take pics.. they cannot come down.. so stay put there.. i am sure they are cursing at me beneath their masks...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i very bad, i actually step in their path and take pics.. they cannot come down.. so stay put there.. i am sure they are cursing at me beneath their masks...
they must have been tempted to shoot you. if only they were carrying ammo. ![]()
fireworks (handheld, cos din bring tripod)..

i think that's all i have, the rest are for my kakis ones (cannot post here..).
i try to take better pics next week :)
they must have been tempted to shoot you. if only they were carrying ammo.
ooi!!! ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
ooi!!!
they must have been thinking who is this ccb blocking their way and shoving her camera in their faces ![]()
oh yeah.. finally found this.. in HK!!

Originally posted by the Bear:oh yeah.. finally found this.. in HK!!
!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:kyoto...... *sob*
I'll get to those pictures sometime this week... ![]()
!!
the "computer street" in Mongkok has loads and loads of little shops which sell all kind of toys.. but you got to go up the very messy stairs to the even messier upper floors to find them...
loads of other things there too.. we saw a few shops selling nothing but Japanese AV and one flogging nothing but Korean AV ![]()
they must have been thinking who is this ccb blocking their way and shoving her camera in their faces
not nice to call pple ccb hor...![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:I'll get to those pictures sometime this week...
put them on a flickr etc... so can see them nice and big ![]()
wah, our infantrymen look so kilat. good wayang show.
I know those guns are unloaded, but if I were a spectator in the stands, I'd still feel very uncomfortable knowing there's a gun pointed at the back of my head.
Originally posted by cassie:Taunting Lf with the Japanese pics, huh? Wait till Bear/Zora posts their HK ones.
erhh..hkg not so excited.. been there a couple of times liao... hehehe.
but if got food pics, i will be most happy ![]()
i only been to tokyo... i wanna visit kyoto and hokkaido for a long time liao ..![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:I know those guns are unloaded, but if I were a spectator in the stands, I'd still feel very uncomfortable knowing there's a gun pointed at the back of my head.
i love guns....
contemplating to join the singapore gun association...but very far leh.. at chao chu kang siah.. i got no tpt, how to go there :(
found another pic... over exposed on the ballon thingy..

Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i love guns....
contemplating to join the singapore gun association...but very far leh.. at chao chu kang siah.. i got no tpt, how to go there :(
Hmmm... VK and you should get together, since she has a passion for firearms too. ![]()
b/w ..hehe..

Originally posted by cassie:Taunting Lf with the Japanese pics, huh? Wait till Bear/Zora posts their HK ones.
if i can find time, i organise go hokkaido... wanna go? MG, wanna go too?
i go chio VK to go too...![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hmmm... VK and you should get together, since she has a passion for firearms too.
i never tried the M16 nor HK5 thingy before....
must go try next time when i go overseas..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:not nice to call pple ccb hor...
that's the SAF way ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:the "computer street" in Mongkok has loads and loads of little shops which sell all kind of toys.. but you got to go up the very messy stairs to the even messier upper floors to find them...
loads of other things there too.. we saw a few shops selling nothing but Japanese AV and one flogging nothing but Korean AV
I've been there. but didn't think I could get them past customs ![]()
that's the SAF way
wah lao.....
*aim my wand at AV,....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:wah lao.....
*aim my wand at AV,....
you worked in Mindef. you know I'm right. ![]()
hmm.. haven't got pics yet.. coz most of the time was spent having a good time...
here's some food pics.. taken with my mobile phone

Mixed Meats Plate
basically braised goose, braised pork, cuttlefish, sausage and underneath are pig intestines, goose gizzards and goose intestines.. the intestines were wonderful..

Some Goose Intestines
looks like kuay teow.. but best stuff i've had for ages!

Razor Clams
amazing.. love this stuff!!

Fried Soon Hock
fresh as hell.. damned good..

Sea Urchin Fried Rice
so much sea urchin in there... yum yum yum yum yum

Our Dinner on the first evening