Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:same same...
he said one month.. not one day
Originally posted by Ferret:my zora leh
chey..u oni want zora...
oki lor.. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:sashimi.... .oki..i just cancelled my date liao..
where eat??
minori or the other one... notch too sure....
i just need to feed on sashimi...
minori is at UE square...
the other one i notch sure of location...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:chey..u oni want zora...
oki lor..
cme lah.
we can get jenny also.
make it a ladies night.
zun boh o.O
on top of grocery $ and allowance to mom and dad..
every monday/tue, i will go ntuc for more stuff and its about $30 each time. x 4 = $120month
per weekend makan buffet + spending : $30 x 4 = $120 per month
that is $240 oni...the rest of $60 is normal days when i may have tabao dinner home when parents deserted me go pak-tor.. .![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:cme lah.
we can get jenny also.
make it a ladies night.
i bring my make up and we can colour jenny's face !!!
it's going to be fun!
Originally posted by Ferret:cme lah.
we can get jenny also.
make it a ladies night.
Originally posted by Ferret:minori or the other one... notch too sure....
i just need to feed on sashimi...
minori is at UE square...
the other one i notch sure of location...
UE square near my working place. i need 30mins to reach :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i bring my make up and we can colour jenny's face !!!
it's going to be fun!
color your own face first ![]()
actually I REALLY miss the ikoi sashimi
color your own face first
huh.. i said i colour jenny face.. why u so
?
haha..![]()
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!
She has effectively admitted to sheltering her two sons too much.
On one hand, I laugh at how ludicrous the article is. Even when I was 14, I already knew that the army is all about cussing and swearing and doing dumb things without question. ![]()
On the other hand, I fear that kids are becoming too sheltered from the real world. ![]()
i was at the sewer serpent club pool once.. there was this very angry lady who was demanding the place be sprayed with insecticide to eradicate all bugs because she saw some ants or bees or something like that...
this is a place where they put greenery, trees and flowers everywhere to give the pool a nice rustic feel... and she's angry because there are insects...
Originally posted by the Bear:i was at the sewer serpent club pool once.. there was this very angry lady who was demanding the place be sprayed with insecticide to eradicate all bugs because she saw some ants or bees or something like that...
this is a place where they put greenery, trees and flowers everywhere to give the pool a nice rustic feel... and she's angry because there are insects...
could this be why I see less and less insects at the botanic gardens?! ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:She has effectively admitted to sheltering her two sons too much.
On one hand, I laugh at how ludicrous the article is. Even when I was 14, I already knew that the army is all about cussing and swearing and doing dumb things without question.
On the other hand, I fear that kids are becoming too sheltered from the real world.
all that being said, the swearing's toned down quite a bit and I personally feel that one can make the recruits' balls shrink without having to resort to them. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i was at the sewer serpent club pool once.. there was this very angry lady who was demanding the place be sprayed with insecticide to eradicate all bugs because she saw some ants or bees or something like that...
Someone should just spray insecticide on her
all that being said, the swearing's toned down quite a bit and I personally feel that one can make the recruits' balls shrink without having to resort to them.
Frankly speaking, all that cussing can be hilarious at times.
I remember telling you guys about that PS of mine who needed to have at least one profanity in every single sentence that comes out of his mouth. ![]()
I woke up at 12 - progress! ![]()
But I have a massive craving for Polish dumplings, and wanton and shui jiao won't do.
*Searches for recipes*
Originally posted by fudgester:Frankly speaking, all that cussing can be hilarious at times.
I remember telling you guys about that PS of mine who needed to have at least one profanity in every single sentence that comes out of his mouth.
there are those who cannot shut it off...
after the POP, he confessed that his mouth gets the better of him after he became a section leader.. and he's been at the end of a few roastings by his girlfriend for uttering swear words all the time... ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Frankly speaking, all that cussing can be hilarious at times.
I remember telling you guys about that PS of mine who needed to have at least one profanity in every single sentence that comes out of his mouth.
Most of us become immune to it somehow. However, I can't believe that the old hag thinks that the rest of the audience was laughing out of discomfort. So narrow-minded.
Originally posted by fudgester:Just about to go do some machining work.....
Before I go.... this made me go ROFLMAO....... You guys will either laugh your heads off or shake your heads sadly at this....
Horrified by many profanities in matinee show on NS life!
WAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!
"My boys were shocked to realise that NS is a rite of passage where they will be officially subjected to bullying, shouting and cursing - nothing gentlemanly at all."
NS, gentlemanly. *ROFLMAO*
Which planet did this woman crawl out from? And I pity her sons.

all that being said, the swearing's toned down quite a bit and I personally feel that one can make the recruits' balls shrink without having to resort to them.
frankly I never got the need to be swearing and using curse words all the time. It's just habit, nothing to do with army and what not.
But on the other hand, those curse words are just words. I don't see an issue using them if the context is right. if it isn't, then any other word could be as bad.
sounds like a friend of mine in the army...culture shock for me the first time. oh yeah, he's a regular.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:UE square near my working place. i need 30mins to reach :)
good ah !
then minori it is.
buffet starts from 6pm.
i will be at 6 or earlier.
see u this friday !