those handicapped friendly buses are actually pretty dangerous. I refuse to move into the rear part of the bus because of the higher step.
i rem when i was in sch, one of my gfs has prob getting onto the upper deck of bus..... cos she was too fat and heavy.... and almost fall back unto me when the bus moves...
av ur thighs too thick har?
The claypot chicken rice there is not bad too (I think only during lunch)
Sold by an old couple but I still prefer the one at Clementi
Haiz...
I came to class...
But i don't understand what my lecturer is talking about...
I miss out a lot cus i am always absent or sleeping...
If i want to catch up with the class again now...
How?
Find tuitor outside?
Originally posted by popikachu:Haiz...
I came to class...
How?
Find tuitor outside?
ask ur classmates who have been attending lor... borrow notes and wat's not...
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
i'm suppose to be exercising not eating
so am i hah... but i got no news about the AWOL guy at my office yet... so i help to pack in the warehouse ...and i really lose calories.... it's my form of exercise now ...hahaha.
I came to class...
How?
Find tuitor outside?
Read up on your own on your own....ask your classmates.
No la those handicap friendly buses have steps...of course those who are handicapped are not supposed to go up the steps
Think the steps is so the wheelchair remains in the 'handicap' area only
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:yes....food...
my proposed plans
| Date | Day | Day | Destination |
| 25-Sep | Fri | 1 | SIN to CTU |
| 26-Sep | Sat | 2 | flight CTULXA |
| 27-Sep | Sun | 3 | Lhasa with guide |
| 28-Sep | Mon | 4 | Lhasa with guide |
| 29-Sep | Tue | 5 | Gyantse |
| 30-Sep | Wed | 6 | Shigatse |
| 1-Oct | Thu | 7 | Sakya |
| 2-Oct | Fri | 8 | Saga |
| 3-Oct | Sat | 9 | Paryang |
| 4-Oct | Sun | 10 | Darchen |
| 5-Oct | Mon | 11 | Kora |
| 6-Oct | Tue | 12 | Kora |
| 7-Oct | Wed | 13 | Kora - Tsada |
| 8-Oct | Thu | 14 | visit Guge and Tholing |
| 9-Oct | Fri | 15 | Tsada |
| 10-Oct | Sat | 16 | Chiu gompa - Manasarovar |
| 11-Oct | Sun | 17 | Saga |
| 12-Oct | Mon | 18 | Lao Tingri |
| 13-Oct | Tue | 19 | Rombuk - hike to EBC |
| 14-Oct | Wed | 20 | Lhatse |
| 15-Oct | Thu | 21 | Lhasa |
| 16-Oct | Fri | 22 | transfer to airport / flight LXACTU |
| 17-Oct | Sat | 23 | CTU - SIN |
| Optional Trekking | |||
| Date | Day | Day | Destination |
| 16-Oct | Fri | 22 | Ganden / camping |
| 17-Oct | Sat | 23 | 1st pass |
| 18-Oct | Sun | 24 | 2nd pass |
| 19-Oct | Mon | 25 | yamalung area |
| 20-Oct | Tue | 26 | Samye / Samye htl |
| 21-Oct | Wed | 27 | Tesang Gompa / snow pigeon htl |
| 22-Oct | Thu | 28 | transfer to airport / flight LXACTU |
| 23-Oct | Fri | 29 | CTU - SIN |
Originally posted by tare:
i rem when i was in sch, one of my gfs has prob getting onto the upper deck of bus..... cos she was too fat and heavy.... and almost fall back unto me when the bus moves...av ur thighs too thick har?
u noticed AV's thighs? ![]()
by the way, i was in the circle line mrt, seated and stared at the window opposite..
it reflects me, 1/3 enlongated top to toe, i look so slim like 20 years ago..so nice..
*motivation.* must slim down!!!
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
my proposed plansDate Day Day Destination 25-Sep Fri 1 SIN to CTU 26-Sep Sat 2 flight CTULXA 27-Sep Sun 3 Lhasa with guide 28-Sep Mon 4 Lhasa with guide 29-Sep Tue 5 Gyantse 30-Sep Wed 6 Shigatse 1-Oct Thu 7 Sakya 2-Oct Fri 8 Saga 3-Oct Sat 9 Paryang 4-Oct Sun 10 Darchen 5-Oct Mon 11 Kora 6-Oct Tue 12 Kora 7-Oct Wed 13 Kora - Tsada 8-Oct Thu 14 visit Guge and Tholing 9-Oct Fri 15 Tsada 10-Oct Sat 16 Chiu gompa - Manasarovar 11-Oct Sun 17 Saga 12-Oct Mon 18 Lao Tingri 13-Oct Tue 19 Rombuk - hike to EBC 14-Oct Wed 20 Lhatse 15-Oct Thu 21 Lhasa 16-Oct Fri 22 transfer to airport / flight LXACTU 17-Oct Sat 23 CTU - SIN Optional Trekking Date Day Day Destination 16-Oct Fri 22 Ganden / camping 17-Oct Sat 23 1st pass 18-Oct Sun 24 2nd pass 19-Oct Mon 25 yamalung area 20-Oct Tue 26 Samye / Samye htl 21-Oct Wed 27 Tesang Gompa / snow pigeon htl 22-Oct Thu 28 transfer to airport / flight LXACTU 23-Oct Fri 29 CTU - SIN
*stab heart* i want to go.....*wails loudly*
Originally posted by elindra:No la those handicap friendly buses have steps...of course those who are handicapped are not supposed to go up the steps
Boh bian lor.
This is what S'poreans want.
100% fleet of this type of bus....so....tan jia kia like me....LL lor....
Heck. There's even a "Please Mind Your Head" sign at the rear seat, and a safety belt because the last row is ridiculously high....., and you must be at least 1.8m to be able to adjust the stupid aircon bin front, because it is freaking low and the ceiling is so high.![]()
those handicapped friendly buses are actually pretty dangerous. I refuse to move into the rear part of the bus because of the higher step.
ya those are really dangerous i feel. very narrow walkway ..
but I thought those handicapped buses are generally quite new?
I hope zora is okay .. i think she'll know the full extent of her injury by tomorrow. Last time when I fell in the bus, it was only nxt day then i can feel my back got injured too ..
no first page no first post T.T
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:*stab heart* i want to go.....*wails loudly*
spreedsheet doesn't work here
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:u noticed AV's thighs?
by the way, i was in the circle line mrt, seated and stared at the window opposite..
it reflects me, 1/3 enlongated top to toe, i look so slim like 20 years ago..so nice..
*motivation.* must slim down!!!
Based on my experience....motication like this is short-lived.![]()
Originally posted by elindra:No la those handicap friendly buses have steps...of course those who are handicapped are not supposed to go up the steps
i took those buses, it is actually safer than the normal ones.
it has a huge space at the door (to stand firmly so we have more time to look out properly and step out of bus... and it is almost same level as the payment of bus stop...
where are the yellow strips?? if it is from the bus, then it should be at the side of the door.. not inside the bus lor..
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Based on my experience....motication like this is short-lived.
i know.. that was a beautiful reflection for 8 mins only ![]()
I came to class...
How?
Find tuitor outside?
Read up on your own, and do it steadily and consistently.
Tutors can only do so much to help. I say that as a private tutor.
Actually a lot of new things in the new buses makes for a rougher ride....the standard gearbox now is 6 geared...and the worst part is the 2nd overdrive only starts from around 60km/h, and since the buses are all limited to that stupid speed, the gearbox keeps hunting between 5th and 6th. That usually meant rooooaaarr...then vibrations caused by the low rpm, then a sudden jerk and the bus roars and then vibrations.
6 gears for 60km/h of course means more gearshifts, which adds to the roughness, the gearbox has a clutch, so you'll feel it jerking around. And what's supposed to reduce wear on the brakes by using engine brakes and a retarder, of course simply adds to the jerks....
And if that's not all, the new brakes are very responsive, adding to the jerks.
What can I say? All these are supposed to save our environment right? So suck thumb ba...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i know.. that was a beautiful reflection for 8 mins only
And when you lose the motivation....it won't be so beautiful and then you'll start cursing at yourself.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Actually a lot of new things in the new buses makes for a rougher ride....the standard gearbox now is 6 geared...and the worst part is the 2nd overdrive only starts from around 60km/h, and since the buses are all limited to that stupid speed, the gearbox keeps hunting between 5th and 6th. That usually meant rooooaaarr...then vibrations caused by the low rpm, then a sudden jerk and the bus roars and then vibrations.
6 gears for 60km/h of course means more gearshifts, which adds to the roughness, the gearbox has a clutch, so you'll feel it jerking around. And what's supposed to reduce wear on the brakes by using engine brakes and a retarder, of course simply adds to the jerks....
And if that's not all, the new brakes are very responsive, adding to the jerks.
What can I say? All these are supposed to save our environment right? So suck thumb ba...
hey, my bus driver friend oso told me about the gear thingy that caused the jerk of the bus. it's not bus driver fault really, that jerk thingy they cannot controll...it's auto!!
Originally posted by tare:
i rem when i was in sch, one of my gfs has prob getting onto the upper deck of bus..... cos she was too fat and heavy.... and almost fall back unto me when the bus moves...av ur thighs too thick har?
CCB ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hey, my bus driver friend oso told me about the gear thingy that caused the jerk of the bus. it's not bus driver fault really, that jerk thingy they cannot controll...it's auto!!
Yep.
Its beyond their control.
To add to the misery, you should feel a total of 6 jerks and not 5 as the new bus picks up speed. The first is when the clutch engages.![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:ya those are really dangerous i feel. very narrow walkway ..
but I thought those handicapped buses are generally quite new?
I hope zora is okay .. i think she'll know the full extent of her injury by tomorrow. Last time when I fell in the bus, it was only nxt day then i can feel my back got injured too ..
its like..if you're standing near the step, sibeh dangrous when the bus jerks (which it does very often because of the traffic flow). either you fall and land on someone, or if you're on the lower half, someone falls and lands on you. :P
Wa lao....opened my e-mail to find 32 new msgs.
I just checked 2 days ago!! And all are from the same person....and all chain-mails.