Oh speaking of which, yesterday I was at the transitlink counter and a guy came over and shouted at the lady behind the counter, complaining that the machine was spoilt and she's "still sitting there doing nothing". And when I say shout, I meant he really shouted at her.
Damn appalling behavior....the poor lady just smiled and say they'll fix it soon.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
But..."below market norms" won't make sense.Then what's the market for? Unless of course they want more FTs to plug the gap.
Anyway the other serious implication is that this will depress the wages further in this type of jobs. And looking at the recession now, how about the aunties?
Which is probably why MOE rejected the lowest bids: because they don't offer good value for money, or they simply just don't make financial sense.
The lowest bid doesn't always win a tendering exercise, and with good reason. The whole point of it is to see which firm can provide the best value at a reasonable price, and the lowest-bidding firm is not always the one that can do that. And MOE probably also didn't want to further depress the salaries of the cleaning aunties.
I don't have a beef with MOE on this, so long as the firm that won the bidding war provides good services at sensible prices.
Originally posted by udontknowme:i had a lousy lunch :x :x
what did you order?
Auditors.
No wonder they're stereotyped as fixated on "costs".
They don't seem to know what they're saying sometimes...
But..."below market norms" won't make sense.Then what's the market for? Unless of course they want more FTs to plug the gap.
Anyway the other serious implication is that this will depress the wages further in this type of jobs. And looking at the recession now, how about the aunties?
I doubt they are concerned as long as it's not their wages. but then, I'm not sure if we want to inflate the wages for these jobs too......
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Auditors.
No wonder they're stereotyped as fixated on "costs".
They don't seem to know what they're saying sometimes...
auditors don't really have much cow sense. maybe that's why they made it as one in the first place.
Originally posted by hisoka:auditors don't really have much cow sense. maybe that's why they made it as one in the first place.
They earn pretty big bucks for keeping the cow sense in cold storage.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:They earn pretty big bucks for keeping the cow sense in cold storage.
it would appear that a lack of cow sense is required to earn big bucks or be in senior positions..........
am I doomed to failure by having common sense?! ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Oh speaking of which, yesterday I was at the transitlink counter and a guy came over and shouted at the lady behind the counter, complaining that the machine was spoilt and she's "still sitting there doing nothing". And when I say shout, I meant he really shouted at her.
Damn appalling behavior....the poor lady just smiled and say they'll fix it soon.
these pple scold pple and abuse them cos they know it wun affect them or their livelihood...they think they are almighty?
Would these pple even dare to scold their own boss in their faces when they know their bosses did the same silly things...? say like U SIT THERE DOING NOTHING...!!
kindda biased leh..
i gues that poor lady must be thinking, ...he is a sad creature sad life.. have to vent anger on her when he has no one to turn to?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Oh speaking of which, yesterday I was at the transitlink counter and a guy came over and shouted at the lady behind the counter, complaining that the machine was spoilt and she's "still sitting there doing nothing". And when I say shout, I meant he really shouted at her.
KNS
There are so many machines there he expect the machine to be fixed up magically immediately?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:these pple scold pple and abuse them cos they know it wun affect them or their livelihood...they think they are almighty?
Would these pple even dare to scold their own boss in their faces when they know their bosses did the same silly things...? say like U SIT THERE DOING NOTHING...!!
kindda biased leh..
i gues that poor lady must be thinking, ...he is a sad creature sad life.. have to vent anger on her when he has no one to turn to?
what can that lady do anyway? is she a technician?
Originally posted by hisoka:I doubt they are concerned as long as it's not their wages. but then, I'm not sure if we want to inflate the wages for these jobs too......
Tough balance. Certainly we won't want wages to go the other way...which obviously the auditors don't seemingly understand.
Anyway, how is our country gonna squeeze so many people in? The govt seems VERY eager to accept FTs....already housing them in dorms are causing howls from the people when they get "too close". Not to mention our transportation system is under a fair bit of strain.
Originally posted by hisoka:what can that lady do anyway? is she a technician?
yah lor....![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:auditors don't really have much cow sense. maybe that's why they made it as one in the first place.
what's ur basis in this statement?
Originally posted by hisoka:what can that lady do anyway? is she a technician?
Its not just auditors who keep their common sense in cold storage....some people leave it at home.
And on my way home after that, this RGS girl exemplified just that.
While the bus slowed at a bus-stop and then picked-up speed to move on since it was empty, she pressed the bell and all of us nearly fell. It wasn't her stop.
Worse, it didn't stop there.
Approaching the next bus-stop, she didn't press the bell. I thought she must have accidentally pressed the bell just now. To my horror, she pressed the bell suddenly as the bus started picking up and....the bus came to a halt on the road.
And she got down.
The 2 people behind me went: Tsk....this is how RGS raises the kids?
i heard one comment made by a middle age guy..
it was peak hour, everybody packed at bus stop at my working place.....
one bus arrived, PACKED and no way anybody can board anymore... so the bus slowed down but did not stop, the driver smiled waved to indicate ...no space....and glide off the bus stop..
the middle age guy next to me, gave a hand signal to the driver and shouted : KNN, why these people take bus at this hour, shouldnt pick them up, then how I get up that bus leh!!..make me waste time!!
i stare at him bewildered... what kind of comment is that!!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i heard one comment made by a middle age guy..
it was peak hour, everybody packed at bus stop at my working place.....
one bus arrived, PACKED and no way anybody can board anymore... so the bus slowed down but did not stop, the driver smiled waved to indicate ...no space....and glide off the bus stop..
the middle age guy next to me, gave a hand signal to the driver and shouted : KNN, why these people take bus at this hour, shouldnt pick them up, then how I get up that bus leh!!..make me waste time!!
i stare at him bewildered... what kind of comment is that!!!
What kind of cock is he talking about
not in singapore. but i've met bus drivers who will stop their bus to let people up at random-ish places. but only if the 'people' are females. tsk. and young(er) ones only.
Its not just auditors who keep their common sense in cold storage....some people leave it at home.And on my way home after that, this RGS girl exemplified just that.
While the bus slowed at a bus-stop and then picked-up speed to move on since it was empty, she pressed the bell and all of us nearly fell. It wasn't her stop.
Approaching the next bus-stop, she didn't press the bell. I thought she must have accidentally pressed the bell just now. To my horror, she pressed the bell suddenly as the bus started picking up and....the bus came to a halt on the road.
And she got down.
last time when my school next to RGS, their school let them go 5 mins earlier than us, they CHop seats for their kakis, and left us standing all the way home..
next moment, our school release early, and we did likewise, follow their ways and they complained us! .... ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:What kind of cock is he talking about
yah lor... if he is referring to the packed bus with the people... he is insane,
if he is referring to all of us at the bus stop, i think he will beaten up by the rest of us.!!
hahaa
Its not just auditors who keep their common sense in cold storage....some people leave it at home.And on my way home after that, this RGS girl exemplified just that.
And she got down.
having the consideration to press the bell in advance is not part of their examinationable modules mah ![]()
this menon97. whose clone is this??
*Sigh*... what kind of country did I return to? Why didn't I stay behind? ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
having the consideration to press the bell in advance is not part of their examinationable modules mah
or they waiting for their maids to press for them... well, their maids not with them at their point of time..![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:this menon97. whose clone is this??
The old Munnabhai/Dhilip Kumar clowns?