it's ok. that's usually how it is. the place you're at temporarily/for vacation is almost always better than the place you have to stay permanently at...right now, i'm thinking about taking a year off to stay in singapore rather than return to that place...
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:*Sigh*... what kind of country did I return to? Why didn't I stay behind?
i understand...i'm looking forward to get out
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:*Sigh*... what kind of country did I return to? Why didn't I stay behind?
i understand...i'm looking forward to get out
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:or they waiting for their maids to press for them... well, their maids not with them at their point of time..
Wow...the claws are out. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:yah lor... if he is referring to the packed bus with the people... he is insane,
if he is referring to all of us at the bus stop, i think he will beaten up by the rest of us.!!
hahaa
Ya lor
KNS he think he is the only one to knock off during peak hr ar
A country that's got char kway teow and curry kantang.
*smacks lips*
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i heard one comment made by a middle age guy..
it was peak hour, everybody packed at bus stop at my working place.....
one bus arrived, PACKED and no way anybody can board anymore... so the bus slowed down but did not stop, the driver smiled waved to indicate ...no space....and glide off the bus stop..
the middle age guy next to me, gave a hand signal to the driver and shouted : KNN, why these people take bus at this hour, shouldnt pick them up, then how I get up that bus leh!!..make me waste time!!
i stare at him bewildered... what kind of comment is that!!!
Standard lah..... to some people, the universe revolves solely around them....![]()
Think I told you guys before.... once I was in the lift, there was this auntie who kept bitching to her daughter about 'Why must the cleaners wash the corridors and leave it so wet?!?!?!'
I was so fed up by the bitching that I told her 'Auntie, dirty corridors are even worse.... the cleaners have to wash them sometime what....'
She actually scolded me back and said I was an 'immature brat', etc, etc..... ![]()
zomg.... colleagues all getting stressed out... so now they gonna make frozen chocolate coated banana with cereal!!!
Originally posted by fudgester:Standard lah..... to some people, the universe revolves solely around them....
Think I told you guys before.... once I was in the lift, there was this auntie who kept bitching to her daughter about 'Why must the cleaners wash the corridors and leave it so wet?!?!?!'
I was so fed up by the bitching that I told her 'Auntie, dirty corridors are even worse.... the cleaners have to wash them sometime what....'
She actually scolded me back and said I was an 'immature brat', etc, etc.....
If I were you I would have kept quiet and let her get laughed at outside.
But since you got "scolded", then I I think the satisfaction must have been there.![]()
tsk. on the days where i brought snacks, im not hungry :x
Originally posted by udontknowme:tsk. on the days where i brought snacks, im not hungry :x
Whats the worry? Can't the snacks be kept?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
A country that's got char kway teow and curry kantang.*smacks lips*
LOL I don't really enjoy those dishes.
Speaking of which, I didn't tell you guys about this stall in Amsterdam's airport...it offered satay with rice, salad and a bottle of Tiger beer for...wait for it...14 Euro!
Originally posted by udontknowme:it's ok. that's usually how it is. the place you're at temporarily/for vacation is almost always better than the place you have to stay permanently at...right now, i'm thinking about taking a year off to stay in singapore rather than return to that place...
In a way you're right. I looked different, therefore I expected to be treated strangely. But even a git who burped in my ear for kicks couldn't get me down when other people are generally quite nice. I was usually the bumbling one.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:LOL I don't really enjoy those dishes.
Speaking of which, I didn't tell you guys about this stall in Amsterdam's airport...it offered satay with rice, salad and a bottle of Tiger beer for...wait for it...14 Euro!
Now that's what I call export charges!![]()
Originally posted by tare:zomg.... colleagues all getting stressed out... so now they gonna make frozen chocolate coated banana with cereal!!!
sometimes i wonder if you're working in a legal firm or cafe
cos all the gals here are married with kids.... and 2 of them used to be in F&B wahahahahaahahahaaa
Originally posted by tare:
cos all the gals here are married with kids.... and 2 of them used to be in F&B wahahahahaahahahaaa
so this week, what did you have for lunch and tea? ![]()
You know, I've always had the feeling that you were born in the wrong country. ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
I hope you're not tempted to join their ranks soon LOL.
And with regards to not awarding ITQs to the lowest bidders, a lot of the times the vendors in question have a questionable track record and in some cases, submitted bids that are BELOW their cost. For some high stakes projects, we prefer people that we know for sure won't screw the pooch.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I hope you're not tempted to join their ranks soon LOL.
which areas are you referring to? ![]()
sometimes i do really wish that i was working in a cafe...
shall attempt to do some real work from now till i go home. bye y'all.
Originally posted by udontknowme:shall attempt to do some real work from now till i go home. bye y'all.
and i shall attempt to "appear" to be working
You know, I've always had the feeling that you were born in the wrong country.
I can't choose where I'm born to begin with but I could make the most of it, or create a different ending. I sent you a PM, and it looks like the Swiss guy hasn't passed his infection on to me.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I can't choose where I'm born to begin with but I could make the most of it, or create a different ending. I sent you a PM, and it looks like the Swiss guy hasn't passed his infection on to me.
You always gave me the impression you were educated overseas.![]()
Anyway, thanks for the stuff. ![]()