Originally posted by SevenEleven:
oh..the filter block out all the lights. i alway thought that day would turn night during full elicipes...too much movies....
no lah... there still be light.. like in a cloudy/thunderstorm, it aint all darkness lah...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:oki.. on 22 July, i will be at my office nearby grassland and set up my tripod... with the help of my colleagues... i declare office 1 hour off :) hahahahaa
look like you won't get the same effect unless you have the filter. declare it a science centre education tour day!
ehhhhhh erhhhh erhhhhhhhh...hmm.. maybe hor... it just 2 hours off the office time...
some welfare for our staff..
hmm.. let me think how to tell boss.....hehe.
oh..the filter block out all the lights. i alway thought that day would turn night during full elicipes...too much movies....
uhh.. during the full eclipse, it does become very dark..
filter = welding mask..
that one best...
hey guys.. it's up to Nikar7 now ![]()
heehee hi im looking forward to dinner tonight...~
Originally posted by the Bear:hey guys.. it's up to Nikar7 now
yah i saw that.... wonder how big the number will increase to....
&*$#^
got to do the appraisal report ![]()
why do they care so much for it since it's all wayang one anyway? ![]()
what silly topic led to the demise of 5 and 6?
LOL WOW
hey.. i see 0 Users Online...!!
i am invisibe..!!!.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:ehhhhhh erhhhh erhhhhhhhh...hmm.. maybe hor... it just 2 hours off the office time...
some welfare for our staff..
hmm.. let me think how to tell boss.....hehe.
tell him he should give you time off in case the sudden darks makes you sit on a chair and break it?
Originally posted by hisoka:tell him he should give you time off in case the sudden darks makes you sit on a chair and break it?
bad bad mood.
called long distance to aunt. I hope they finally got the idea that I really is disappointed with my father now too.
this is somehow the year, where I get kicked around anywhere.
I really hope the year can come where I get to kick my father in the face. seriously.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:bad bad mood.
called long distance to aunt. I hope they finally got the idea that I really is disappointed with my father now too.
this is somehow the year, where I get kicked around anywhere.
I really hope the year can come where I get to kick my father in the face. seriously.
i got an idea.. why dun u join those charity bodies, do missionary jobs..like going overseas to help out... u may find some peace and happiness helping pple in the 3rd world country..
i always wanted to do that... but i have my parents around to take care of...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i got an idea.. why dun u join those charity bodies, do missionary jobs..like going overseas to help out... u may find some peace and happiness helping pple in the 3rd world country..
i always wanted to do that... but i have my parents around to take care of...
in the pipework already lah.
see how things turns out lah. I always ganna the few days advance notice bad things. So if it happens.
Move things from one storage to another. Go cambodia. stay in thailand now a bit meaningless, since family problems is related to singapore and thailand and usa at the moment.
Opps.....i just finished munching on a bag of dried cranberries......
They are suppose to be added into pancakes to make for breakfast.
Think crying puff my eyes and muffled my brain!
aye fudge..u have any idea how much the mini laptop costs currently? Any brands/make to look for? All i want is just XP, MS Office and a USB port..maybe bluetooth/wifi..
Someone from the thai visa forum in phuket is talking about flip flops.
and one bright angmoh tells us the following:
[quote name='sadman' date='2009-07-15 19:52:00' post='2872728']
For everyday wear I wear brown Birkenstocks, but I have black ones for wearing after dark or in town, as I have always been taught. I bought 3 absolutely genuine pairs for 300 baht off a stall. Great value - it just shows how much tax we pay on footwear in the UK, where the prices are 30 times that!
On the beach, I like wearing different coloured ones so that I know which are mine. I wear one yellow one and one red one. They cost me a fortune and were put together specially by the stallholder, so imagine my surprise and disappointment when I saw that he'd sold an almost identical pair to someone else as well! At least they weren't quite identical - I have a yellow left one, but he's got a yellow right one.
[/quote]
Its making me want to buy lots of coloured birkies cheap in phuket here and bring home and share with you all.
Originally posted by Master -_-:aye fudge..u have any idea how much the mini laptop costs currently? Any brands/make to look for? All i want is just XP, MS Office and a USB port..maybe bluetooth/wifi..
Netbook? I'm using the MSI Wind U100.
XP Home, 2GB RAM, 1.6GHz Intel Atom, 3 USB ports. MS Office is only a 60-day trial - you need to shell out money for the full version.
You can get it at Carrefour for $750++.
Ask Bear - he got it from there. I got my MSI Wind from Sim Lim when it first came out.
And when the angmohs on the forum becomes witty.......Manz....its fun to read! From Germans, to dutch to british....
Its really hilarious!
Originally posted by fudgester:Netbook? I'm using the MSI Wind U100.
XP Home, 2GB RAM, 1.6GHz Intel Atom, 3 USB ports. MS Office is only a 60-day trial - you need to shell out money for the full version.
You can get it at Carrefour for $750++.
Ask Bear - he got it from there. I got my MSI Wind from Sim Lim when it first came out.
I think I need one too. Its really bulky with my vaio laptop. though it makes it easier to burn, read and run programs from the cd roms.
that reminds me.
the S.A.D format converter 360 isnt working on me. I wonder why. And I left the CD in Singapore, so now I am relying only on the creative zen video ripper to rip my favourite anime for portable device viewing.
And it somehow doesnt rip the subtitles along with it.