Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:wat time touchdown?
tmd i should have asked earlier .. then i can take leave and go to the airport
7pm ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:by urself?
no leh, with my friend's sister
i owe her makan because she pay for my ktv session
and after we've beaten him up, grab his wallet and go eat dim sum
Count me in!!!!
Can I bring a spike club instead of a baseball bat ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:only got thai baht in my wallet now
credit cards.
i better leave my wallet with the waitress
we'll take your home keys
oh well think i'll head off now. have fun bashing kopi.
i just got hit by a tsunami of work...
work which there is no way in hell we have the resources to do, but it will be done, come hell or high water anyway....
i'm still thinking.. wtf??
how much more stuff are they going to throw at our section?
and to add to it, when we asked for manpower, they threw another section to merge with mine.. and the total manpower for that section? 1 retard and 1 senior citizen who has parkinson's, slipped disc, pinched nerve, heart trouble, stutters, has trouble walking and needs a wheelchair to move from the carpark to his office...
WTF?? instead of giving us people who can work, we have to take time for full-time supervision of the retard and to make sure the other guy doesn't die on the job!!
Originally posted by the Bear:i just got hit by a tsunami of work...
work which there is no way in hell we have the resources to do, but it will be done, come hell or high water anyway....
and to add to it, when we asked for manpower, they threw another section to merge with mine.. and the total manpower for that section? 1 retard and 1 senior citizen who has parkinson's, slipped disc, pinched nerve, heart trouble, stutters, has trouble walking and needs a wheelchair to move from the carpark to his office...
WTF?? instead of giving us people who can work, we have to take time for full-time supervision of the retard and to make sure the other guy doesn't die on the job!!
OMG ![]()
i've just put up the 4 major tasks i have to do on my little whiteboard in my cubicle..
i've entitled it "My Life-shortening Tasks"
Originally posted by the Bear:i've just put up the 4 major tasks i have to do on my little whiteboard in my cubicle..
i've entitled it "My Life-shortening Tasks"
question: why is the guy with parkinsons still working?
Originally posted by the Bear:i just got hit by a tsunami of work...
Sorry Bear as much as I feel for you, I can't help but LOL at your description
Ya... he can remember things meh?????
he's 61.. they don't have the heart to make him retire before 62..
you know what's even more worrying.. ask "what's he doing in the carpark?"
he insists on driving.. even when he can barely walk
and no.. it's not a Class 1 vehicle.. it's a bloody normal sedan car!!
and pinkybear, i am not making it up.. in fact, i know he's got a few more health issues i've not been told about... because someone was telling me that his wife did not want him to go through some brain surgery...
that's Alzheimer's..
and i'm not sure if he also has that...
parkinsons = hands shake .. i think?
Originally posted by the Bear:
he's 61.. they don't have the heart to make him retire before 62..you know what's even more worrying.. ask "what's he doing in the carpark?"
and pinkybear, i am not making it up.. in fact, i know he's got a few more health issues i've not been told about... because someone was telling me that his wife did not want him to go through some brain surgery...
Couldn't your personnel side grant him early retirement with pension intact? This is quite ridiculous!
he's 61.. they don't have the heart to make him retire before 62..you know what's even more worrying.. ask "what's he doing in the carpark?"
WTF????
That guy should be in some hospice or something and he's driving???? @@
that's Alzheimer's..and i'm not sure if he also has that...
Parkingson does affect yr memory to a certain extent and the drugs you take for it causes hallucinations!
I know coz my grandma has parkingsons and she does not have Alzheimer's at all!
And it affects yr motor skills and not only hand shake...yr whole body can shake coz you have no control over it
AND HE CAN FUCKING DRIVE???? OMG!!!!
easy lah.. send a letter to LTA and inform that his car "the number plate" is "dangerous" on the road... but dunno LTA will do anything about it or not...
okay.. i'm going home...
btw.. the retard?
he was placed in that section because, like the senior citizen, they put him there because it's not mission critical and very relaxed.. he had cancer and was going through chemotherapy or radiotherapy or something..
thing is, he was well 4 years ago already.. the therapy must have destroyed his brains as well..
the other week, we told him to move the towed vehicle up to Suntec Convention Hall through the ramp and gave him the map, gave the tow truck driver the map.. we were busy doing everything else..
he went to exactly the entrance of the ramp, stopped there, refused to move because he was "scared that it was the wrong place"
we told him to get the damned thing up, and he wanted us to come get him.. all the time, he was holding traffic by just parking his goddamned vehicle at the entrance of the ramp!
and there was another time he stonewalled a whole project for a month because his senior citizen boss was in hospital.. all we wanted was a file to get a contact of the vendor who did the things in his section.. in order to move the project along due to his boss not being around...
he flat out refused to assist.. we know about the file, we just don't know who his vendor was.. he stonewalled us.. hell! he stonewalled a dy director too.. kept insisting "i don't know.. you go and find out" i gave it to him "i'm trying to find out to save your goddamned skin!!" and still he stonewalled me.. until the organisation No.2 lost his temper and we moved into his goddamned office to turn up upside down looking for the file...
this is how retarded this retard is..
and now we have to supervise him...
Holy!!! He's like worse than HM @@
I'm amazed
and yet the guy is still around..........
/me LOLs ![]()
bear should quit his job and start a sitcom on the characters he meets
something like Little Britain
Its FRIDAYYYY!!!!!!!!!! ![]()