Trying to sign up for the Stanchart marathon....
They won't let me sign up if I don't put in one of my parent's particulars and NRIC number in the 'Parental Consent' section. Unfortunately, my parents are in JB right now, and I gotta wait for them to reach home cos no one else seems to know their IC nos.
APA INI 'PARENTAL CONSENT' ?!?!?! I'M ALREADY 26 YEARS OLD!!!
Originally posted by fudgester:Trying to sign up for the Stanchart marathon....
They won't let me sign up if I don't put in my dad's particulars and NRIC number in the 'Parental Consent' section.
Parental consent??![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Parental consent??
And I've already typed in my NRIC no. in a previous page!
i.e. they already know that I'm already above 21!
26 years old, still need parental consent?!?!?!?!

Originally posted by fudgester:And I've already typed in my NRIC no. in a previous page!
i.e. they already know that I'm already above 21!
26 years old, still need parental consent?!?!?!?!
Did you check through carefully if you're really needed to?
In fact I thought its usually 18 and below, although sometimes its also 21 and below that needs such consent....![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Did you check through carefully if you're really needed to?In fact I thought its usually 18 and below, although sometimes its also 21 and below that needs such consent....
I tried submitting my registration without the parental consent.
And they rejected it with the words 'Please fill in the parental consent section'.
WTF!

Originally posted by fudgester:I tried submitting my registration without the parental consent.
And they rejected it with the words 'Please fill in the parental consent section'.
WTF!
Nothing to say.![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Trying to sign up for the Stanchart marathon....
They won't let me sign up if I don't put in one of my parent's particulars and NRIC number in the 'Parental Consent' section. Unfortunately, my parents are in JB right now, and I gotta wait for them to reach home cos no one else seems to know their IC nos.
Why don't you write in and ask them?
Better still, write to the papers.
LOL LOL LOL
Did you question them why a 26 yr old need parental consent?
Okay, two things....
I dug up my old student loan forms, and got my dad's NRIC from there (he's a guarantor).
Secondly, I wrote a scathing email to them demanding to know why a full legal adult still needs parental consent for registration.
Let's see what they have to say. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Okay, two things....
I dug up my old student loan forms, and got my dad's NRIC from there (he's a guarantor).
Secondly, I wrote a scathing email to them demanding to know why a full legal adult still needs parental consent for registration.
Let's see what they have to say.
LOL
I find it really funny
Maybe you look really young to them ?
morning...
hey fudgy, maybe they should have a column is for next of kin contact.. ie if a runner erhem...passed out, they can quickly inform his parents/relatives etc..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:morning...
hey fudgy, maybe they should have a column is for next of kin contact.. ie if a runner erhem...passed out, they can quickly inform his parents/relatives etc..
There already is a separate next-of-kin column!
lazy... later got photo walk, and i am feeling lazy liao...
LOLI find it really funny
Maybe you look really young to them ?
Online leh....
I think their system is just screwed up, that's all.
It simply failed to recognize my age from my IC number.
Maybe they read yr age as 16 and not 26
Originally posted by fudgester:There already is a separate next-of-kin column!
oh.. then i oso had nothing to say liao.. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Online leh....
I still find it hilarious
LOL
Pls inform us of their reply because that should be funny
Originally posted by fudgester:Online leh....
Hopefully that's the case....lol
Originally posted by fudgester:I tried submitting my registration without the parental consent.
WTF!
omg ![]()
YES!!
Sin Kee Chicken Rice is operational again!!
*contemplates getting one for later*
I still find it hilariousLOL
Pls inform us of their reply because that should be funny
yes....i'll interested in their reply too
sleepy.....going to zzz before i go for the walk...
brb..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:sleepy.....going to zzz before i go for the walk...
brb..
sleepy?.....i woke up at 5am...go gym at 6am and now still up and running ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:sleepy.....going to zzz before i go for the walk...
brb..
ok...maybe i go nap too ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:YES!!
Sin Kee Chicken Rice is operational again!!
*contemplates getting one for later*
Same place or???