Originally posted by tare:
wah someone in a good mood....
so how was the traffic condition yest @ Ion?
I din even notice it. I went by underpass from wheelock place to lido that side. ![]()
Actually I was surprised that they removed herBut now to reinstate her it's really -_-
*ahem* our accounts going to end up open to others *ahem*
anyway tat NS boy.. mmm, so it's mother of 2 gers...
if one day gers gotta do NS as like in Israel...
hiak hiak hiak
That re-instatement is ridiculous...that's some lame-shit excuse they half-hide too.
Originally posted by elindra:Not sure if you guys talked about it already but the thing about our mandate staying on at Temasek is -_-". They dunno where to place her now?
senior adviser? adviser mentor?
Originally posted by sbst275:
there's more to it when I first heard abt the decision then and now. to me it's expected
I think the new CEO just couldn't get his mind around the idea that he'd actually have to take orders from the mandate, his husband, and lau lee even though he'll be the so called CEO. No point being a lame duck CEO of a family owned enterprise. ![]()
CEO mentor...wahahaha.![]()
I think the new CEO just couldn't get his mind around the idea that he'd actually have to take orders from the mandate, his husband, and lau lee even though he'll be the so called CEO. No point being a lame duck CEO of a family owned enterprise.
actually there's one more issue.. mentioned liao
This country is now like a elite runned enterprise
*ahem* our accounts going to end up open to others *ahem*
Why they not declaring some things issit
They already make the whole country like a biz liao
If this is impt in the first place they should just drag someone else in their circle instead of some ang mo
The most scary thing is that there are people who wish to see lao lee and his folks stay on indefinitely...
Like my mum.
I told her that he is a bit out-dated and stubborn and 50 years is a tad long.....
And she says I'm an ingrate.
Yet, she says Mahathir is noisy and senile.![]()
Why they not declaring some things issitThey already make the whole country like a biz liao
If this is impt in the first place they should just drag someone else in their circle instead of some ang mo
as if like ppl know your coffers and all your personal investment like tat
yeah, now everything only know how to use money, dunno practical ideas to solve problems
Originally posted by SBS2601D:The most scary thing is that there are people who wish to see lao lee and his folks stay on indefinitely...
Like my mum.
I told her that he is a bit out-dated and stubborn and 50 years is a tad long.....
And she says I'm an ingrate.
Yet, she says Mahathir is noisy and senile.
sometimes I wonder if Lau Lee is not around now, we're screwed
the new gen of elites are running this country on their theory they learnt in skool, but dunno and dun wish to know reality
sometimes I wonder if Lau Lee is not around now, we're screwedthe new gen of elites are running this country on their theory they learnt in skool, but dunno and dun wish to know reality
Ya...
Withholding upgrades to opposition wards.
wtf?
Originally posted by sbst275:as if like ppl know your coffers and all your personal investment like tat
yeah, now everything only know how to use money, dunno practical ideas to solve problems
That is why I said in the first place this glaring fact should have struck them and put one of their croonies there instead of some ang mo
Then now put the mandate back
She's like everything she touch turn to mud one leh
Really have the reverse midas touch
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Ya...Withholding upgrades to opposition wards.
wtf?
or even e MRT station. In fact many ppl believe how come NEL didn't came tat fast was because Potong Pasir and Hougang later on fell into opp hands
Dun forget NEL was planned for alrdy back in 1983. But also good la, least it's now runned by SBS not SMRT
Another place full of elites which is scary is SAF
Why they not declaring some things issitThey already make the whole country like a biz liao
maybe they wanted to appear more credible and look less like a family owned business. unfortunately, the ang moh was not as obedient as they hoped.![]()
In fact I could figure out how come they said their coffers from tax revenue is dipping
Some factors, they asked for it when they implemented it
So how now?
Quietly sack the ang moh?![]()
and the hindu priest thread is funny ![]()
did anyone saw TCH's recent talk to e elites at RI abt loyalty to country?
Using NDP NE show (those P5 kids ethu to sing those NDP songs) as example. Sometimes they've concentrated so much on 1 gp of Singkie and neglected on everyone
sad
Originally posted by sbst275:did anyone saw TCH's recent talk to e elites at RI abt loyalty to country?
Using NDP NE show (those P5 kids ethu to sing those NDP songs) as example. Sometimes they've concentrated so much on 1 gp of Singkie and neglected on everyone
sad
Sooner than you know less than 50% of the people on this island will actually hold singaporean citizenship.![]()
And the SAF will quite literally shrink after having to disband units due to lack of manpower. ![]()
Sooner than you know less than 50% of the people on this island will actually hold singaporean citizenship.
And the SAF will quite literally shrink after having to disband units due to lack of manpower.
actually hor, I would more think end up SAF would face potential security threats internally.
you see, more PRs or ppl convert getting e pink IC... e kids end up do NS, macham like a mini UN... hence security becomes more critical
actually hor, I would more think end up SAF would face potential security threats internally.you see, more PRs or ppl convert getting e pink IC... e kids end up do NS, macham like a mini UN... hence security becomes more critical
but even the singaporean kids will also be different liao. before long, the majority race of Singaporeans will be Others, due to the rising trend of mixed marriages. ![]()
but even the singaporean kids will also be different liao. before long, the majority race in Singapore will be Others, due to the rising trend of mixed marriages.
You're into inter-racial?![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
You're into inter-racial?
I'm just pointing out social trends. ![]()