Pic taken a long time ago...

going to check traffic condition at Ion
I bet SBS buses are going to end up stucked and clusterfark at tat area, stucked by cars queueing to enter e car park and taxis entering and exiting e taxi stand
the ERP & COE are e biggest scam of 'controlling traffic'
Originally posted by Fatum:lol .....
remember that shit stirrer I told you guys about yesterday night ? ... that 19 yr old hindu priest suffers religious assault thingy ? ...
looks like his chaps have been stirring up shit elsewhere too ...
It's also in the Fish forums I go to
I dunno...but in times of war, can the temple still deliver food to him -_-"
So if he has to go overseas to train, the temple will also have to deliver food to him?
I'm sure that they have food catered to the diet of hindu vegetarians
Originally posted by sbst275:
some PRC & HK investor investing billions into building a 350,000 bbl refinery in KedahBut I wonder would it ever take shape, seeing e likes of Port Klang FTZ
In fact tat FTZ scandal reminds me of NKF
hey, doesn't matter ... there'll be plenty more for the chopping block where they come from .... it'll be almost poetic justice to see the PRCs screwed over rather than the usual other way around, neh ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:hey, doesn't matter ... there'll be plenty more for the chopping block where they come from .... it'll be almost poetic justice to see the PRCs screwed over rather than the usual other way around, neh ? ...
tat Port Klang FTZ, the developer involved suing everyone for e report, citing it as defamatory
M'sia & PRC... arr, both equally survive on kopi $$ politics and 180 degree turn on policy
Just had lunch.... read TNP while eating....
Apparently, some Indian girl got injured on a bus when the bus driver e-braked.
Problem is, the bus driver was a PRC, and the only English word he could say was 'Sorry'.
Seriously WTF. I would have thought that foreign bus drivers should at least be able to speak some simple English.
It's also in the Fish forums I go toI dunno...but in times of war, can the temple still deliver food to him -_-"
So if he has to go overseas to train, the temple will also have to deliver food to him?
I'm sure that they have food catered to the diet of hindu vegetarians
l think the issue is even simpler than that .....
I mean ... look ... we know how kiasu and kiasi singaporeans are ... and the SAF is no exception ... what is the one thing that the SAF, or indeed any goverment body, is most afraid of ? .... complaints, bad publicity, right ? ....
and what are the most sensitive issues in singapore ? ... race and religion, right ? ....
would any SAF commanders risk dicking around on this issue ? ... would any SAF officer risk his ass and his career just to say no to this kid out of bloody-mindedness, say no just to be petty about it ? ... highly unlikely right ? ....
further more, this chap has stirred up a lot of shit before liao, apparently, they have appealed to MPs, ministers, Goh Chok Tong, and even to the President ! ...... for the SAF to still play hardball, to charge the fellow ... they must know that their case and reasons are solid ...
trust me, there's something fishy about this young chap .... he must have been insubordinate, played punk or thought it was his father's army or something,.....the SAF would never dick around on religious issues, and that's something that those stupid dickheads in those threads didn't think about ...
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Pic taken a long time ago...
erm.... which one is u? :P
Originally posted by fudgester:Just had lunch.... read TNP while eating....
Problem is, the bus driver was a PRC, and the only English word he could say was 'Sorry'.
Seriously WTF. I would have thought that foreign bus drivers should at least be able to speak some simple English.
tell you something even scarier ....
yesterday ... I received a call from my NS unit .... or rather, ex NS unit .... cos they've posted me out, and I don't know where I belong to now, so I called up to squeeze their nuts a bit ....
the chap on the line .... had a pinoy accent ! .....
the SAF .... outsourced defence services ! ..... WHAT THE FUCK ! ......
Originally posted by Fatum:l think the issue is even simpler than that .....
I mean ... look ... we know how kiasu and kiasi singaporeans are ... and the SAF is no exception ... what is the one thing that the SAF, or indeed any goverment body, is most afraid of ? .... complaints, bad publicity, right ? ....
and what are the most sensitive issues in singapore ? ... race and religion, right ? ....
would any SAF commanders risk dicking around on this issue ? ... would any SAF officer risk his ass and his career just to say no to this kid out of bloody-mindedness, say no just to be petty about it ? ... highly unlikely right ? ....
further more, this chap has stirred up a lot of shit before liao, apparently, they have appealed to MPs, ministers, Goh Chok Tong, and even to the President ! ...... for the SAF to still play hardball, to charge the fellow ... they must know that their case and reasons are solid ...
trust me, there's something fishy about this young chap .... he must have been insubordinate, played punk or thought it was his father's army or something,.....the SAF would never dick around on religious issues, and that's something that those stupid dickheads in those threads didn't think about ...
I think the only thing SAF would really dare to play w/ is over medical issues.
Originally posted by Fatum:tell you something even scarier ....
yesterday ... I received a call from my NS unit .... or rather, ex NS unit .... cos they've posted me out, and I don't know where I belong to now, so I called up to squeeze their nuts a bit ....
the chap on the line .... had a pinoy accent ! .....
the SAF .... outsourced defence services ! ..... WHAT THE FUCK ! ......
or could it be a clerk who's origin is not a Sigkie?
if not, I've told you abt internal security threats inside e SAF...
Bet e elites would refuse to believe in it
only now concentrating on making a bigger NDP show
Originally posted by fudgester:Just had lunch.... read TNP while eating....
wah...then how did he pass his driving test?
Originally posted by cassie:wah...then how did he pass his driving test?
can still be done by oral one mah
thing is, some bus drivers esp newbie, they've no patience on slowing down and sort
Originally posted by sbst275:I think the only thing SAF would really dare to play w/ is over medical issues.
not even that ......and perhaps ... especially that .....
gombak gets washed in ankle deep blood everytime some SAF chap pushed up his daisies ..... and the blood becomes knee deep if the chap in question was an NSF ... no commander would risk his crabs just to sqeeze some chao keng NSF's nuts .....
if the SAF plays hardball on any medical or religious issues, then you can bet your ass that there's something more than meets the eye ....
Originally posted by Fatum:not even that ......and perhaps ... especially that .....
gombak gets washed in ankle deep blood everytime some SAF chap pushed up his daisies ..... and the blood becomes knee deep if the chap in question was an NSF ... no commander would risk his crabs just to sqeeze some chao keng NSF's nuts .....
if the SAF plays hardball on any medical or religious issues, then you can bet your ass that there's something more than meets the eye ....
dun know if I ever mentioned to you this before, a guy now in NS living in my neighbourhood whom I know has severe skin problem. His officers and commanders knows and seen it before. The only problem is w/ e MO, many insist not serious enough for a downgrade
But from my understanding w/ e same skin problem, SAF's MO are not able to treat his condition - the steroid cream he's using could only be prescribed by dermatologist
wat's more, I think in e SAF forum, these days down pes issues are left to MO to decide, no more w/ a team of specialist + MOs
Originally posted by cassie:wah...then how did he pass his driving test?
he didn't have to ........
when I went to convert my driving license ..... there were long queues of PRCs lining up to convert their licenses too .... all of them contractor labourers or delivery types ..... they had to take their theory tests in chinese ..... and you can see the clerks there getting frustrated cos none understood english very well, if at all ....all they have to do is to produce a valid chinese driving license .... and he gets a local one too .....
those chaps are driving on our roads now ...... I wonder how they can navigate our roads at all, with all the road signs in english ...................................
Originally posted by sbst275:dun know if I ever mentioned to you this before, a guy now in NS living in my neighbourhood whom I know has severe skin problem. His officers and commanders knows and seen it before. The only problem is w/ e MO, many insist not serious enough for a downgrade
But from my understanding w/ e same skin problem, SAF's MO are not able to treat his condition - the steroid cream he's using could only be prescribed by dermatologist
wat's more, I think in e SAF forum, these days down pes issues are left to MO to decide, no more w/ a team of specialist + MOs
so it's the doctor's that's farked up, not the SAF, neh ? ......
my point is ... if the MO, or especially outside specialists, says downgrade .... the commanders would never say no ..... if the MO says he chao keng one .... then the commanders would know he can safely squeeze the NSF's nuts ..... but not otherwise ....
Originally posted by Fatum:so it's the doctor's that's farked up, not the SAF, neh ? ......
my point is ... if the MO, or especially outside specialists, says downgrade .... the commanders would never say no ..... if the MO says he chao keng one .... then the commanders would know he can safely squeeze the NSF's nuts ..... but not otherwise ....
but thing is, he's working for SAF. In a sense at times maybe medical ethnics might have to forgo to ensure enough guys in e army
e specialist are macham neutral parties, my take is usually they wun side w/ anyone
Originally posted by sbst275:
but thing is, he's working for SAF. In a sense at times maybe medical ethnics might have to forgo to ensure enough guys in e army
then everything rests on the doctor's ass, right ? .....
I'm sure you're right ... infact, I know you are right ..... but hey, they are doctors .... they heal or kill you .... we're just lesser mortals neh ? .....
In fact I believe in SAF, inside TSO and reality is very different
I remembered chemical trg package, ppl w/ skin problem aren't supposed to go. Yet for FFI, MO would clear them saying they've not been through, how they know their eczema or sort would react violently to it
Originally posted by sbst275:In fact I believe in SAF, inside TSO and reality is very different
I remembered chemical trg package, ppl w/ skin problem aren't supposed to go. Yet for FFI, MO would clear them saying they've not been through, how they know their eczema or sort would react violently to it
of course .....
but if the MO says okie, then would the commander come along and ask, are you sure ? .....his kar chng is already covered, neh ? ...
but of course ..... if someone conks out and dies ... the MO would go "oh, there were underlying medical conditions which could not have been discovered without expensive, exhaustive, and time consuming tests, and probably not even then" ....
and his fellow doctors would close ranks and back him up ! ....
*ptui ! .... that's why I hate doctors and lawyers ....
Originally posted by Fatum:he didn't have to ........
when I went to convert my driving license ..... there were long queues of PRCs lining up to convert their licenses too .... all of them contractor labourers or delivery types ..... they had to take their theory tests in chinese ..... and you can see the clerks there getting frustrated cos none understood english very well, if at all ....all they have to do is to produce a valid chinese driving license .... and he gets a local one too .....
those chaps are driving on our roads now ...... I wonder how they can navigate our roads at all, with all the road signs in english ...................................
then how do they read the road signages etc? it's like an accident waiting to happen!
i thought the test was only in english coz that's what my friend told me.
then how do they read the road signages etc? it's like an accident waiting to happen!i thought the test was only in english coz that's what my friend told me.
Nah.... Basic Theory can also be taken in Malay, Chinese or Tamil....
I remember seeing a few Banglas and PRCs with employment passes when I took my Basic Theory. And if they already have a licence from back home, then that's all they need to start driving.
Originally posted by Fatum:of course .....
but if the MO says okie, then would the commander come along and ask, are you sure ? .....his kar chng is already covered, neh ? ...
but of course ..... if someone conks out and dies ... the MO would go "oh, there were underlying medical conditions which could not have been discovered without expensive, exhaustive, and time consuming tests, and probably not even then" ....
and his fellow doctors would close ranks and back him up ! ....
*ptui ! .... that's why I hate doctors and lawyers ....
calculated risk my foot.. say such incident is in tally w/ death stats. thing is, w/o these would there be death stats to start of?
carry on like tis, e elites are going to destroy e country
then how do they read the road signages etc? it's like an accident waiting to happen!i thought the test was only in english coz that's what my friend told me.
that's why Singapore roads are so scary nowadays ....
in addition to MPV and beemer drivers, and assorted tetesterone infused boy racers, you have to contend with foreign lunatic drivers who thinks they were driving in dong guan or dhaka ! .....
some of these fellows are a menance on the roads ! .....