Originally posted by the Bear:braised duck? will need pinkybear's help securing good duck.. preferably the brazilian version.. even if not making, can i get in an order of the ducks coz they're outstanding ducks!
roast duck.. will go get from the hawker centre.. will get loads of pig ears and braised duck wings too..
agedashi tofu.. about 2kg of it?
assam pork ribs? also about 2kg?
i wonder what other things i can make coz i'm more a toss it in the wok type of cook...
Err the ones you like are USA ducks not Brazilian
I think this year maybe have to order earlier and store coz last year they were all sold out :O
Originally posted by Fatum:trust me ... he's not the only one .... any wonder why BJP is so popular over there ? ... those types are really vegetarian hitlers ... and yeah, they do believe they are aryans too ....
you know that recent rash of indian student muggings in australia, I was watching this Indian TV talkshow where they got a bunch of different prominent chaps, academics and stuff, to discuss this issue ....
and there's this fellow, some two bit politician or another, calmly saying something like "I think the australians should be mindful that we are a nuclear power, they should accord us more respect" .... you should see the pained look on some of the more sane chaps faces ....
omg did that nimrod just threaten australia?
wait..you were talking about saturday or last year's potluck :P
Last yr potluck la
Sat I never make any rumballs what
actually they were polished off really fast. I can remember tare's facial expression when she ate them
yeah.. good stuff..
pinkybear didn't remember them being eaten because before she saw anything, they were gone... ![]()
actually they were polished off really fast. I can remember tare's facial expression when she ate them
aiyoh ![]()
but pinky the rumballs are reallllllyyyyyy~~~~~~ nice.... i'm so glad there were some left for me to tabao ![]()
i think not all realised their existance cos table was swamped with food hahahahahahahahaaa
Actually if you guys noted my post, I gave some possible solutions but they side-stepped it.
And pls lor it's not like he was not given any food
He already tabao liao ma
What else he want sia
They allow him to tabao
think I'll just bring sausages. lots and lots of sausages
and ice cream. but that will need a freezer. -_-"
Originally posted by elindra:Err the ones you like are USA ducks not Brazilian
I think this year maybe have to order earlier and store coz last year they were all sold out :O
hmm..
USA ducks but on the box it said "Brazilian"
you know which ones.. really really good..
i'll ask mom just how many then i reserve 2 for year end..
one to make the sauce for eggs and the other to serve on that day
Last yr potluck laSat I never make any rumballs what
then yah they were polished off quick as lightning. ![]()
saturday was like a blur of sausages, mash, chinchilla, and creepy gay japanese couple on japan hour ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I dunno....did you guys even like the rumballs I made?
I didn't see those being eaten
i didnt even see em... ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Actually if you guys noted my post, I gave some possible solutions but they side-stepped it.
He already tabao liao ma
What else he want sia
They allow him to tabao
i think his ultimate objective is not to even step into camp
Originally posted by udontknowme:i didnt get to eat the sausages....:x
i blame the chinchilla :x (because i think i remember still seeing a few on the table when i got there =p )
seriously, i did not see you eat much ..
i think u're still very shy ..
Originally posted by elindra:Actually if you guys noted my post, I gave some possible solutions but they side-stepped it.
He already tabao liao ma
What else he want sia
They allow him to tabao
there are a lot of things he wants..
he wants to be a clerk.. he was sent to be a driver but he'd rather go to DB... he wants to eat FRESH "holy" food... he wants to keep his hair...
bloody hell, they allow him to book out twice a week, and he still wants more!! they should have thrown him to the commandos and let them deal with him...
Originally posted by Ferret:i didnt even see em...
they were on the table, inside tupperware container.
the rumballs were potent!
i had one and they were like "woah! the alcohol so strong!"
haha
Just got back from my medic refresher course.
*yawns*... I need a nap... ![]()
I crave sausages and mash. again. :-x
He already tabao liao ma
What else he want sia
They allow him to tabao
the solutions exist .... and I think it's already being implemented, the farker himself stated that in his petition, .... I tell you .... that's not what he really wants .... what he wants is not to be a driver, but a cushy 8-5, stay out every day indoors kind of job .... that's why he's playing punk ........
but what really needles me is those assorted pricks who have not even served NS before coming in to butter the SAF and the country ..... I don't think they have the right to comment, they have not earned it, we have put in our time in uniform and served our stint, they didn't .... and if they don't like it here, they should fark off back where they come from ....
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:the rumballs were potent!
i had one and they were like "woah! the alcohol so strong!"
haha
chocolatey and potent.... i likey!!!!! ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Just got back from my medic refresher course.
*yawns*... I need a nap...
so.. your arm now has a huge haematoma? ![]()
and if any of you think of bringing a tofu dish ....... ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
chocolatey and potent.... i likey!!!!!
should i get some 151 for pinkybear to make this time around? ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:and if any of you think of bringing a tofu dish .......
I think I'll bring tofu in addition to the sausages ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:and if any of you think of bringing a tofu dish .......
what really can you do anyway...if someone does...?
Originally posted by fudgester:Just got back from my medic refresher course.
*yawns*... I need a nap...
any more work to be done? else can head home for a shut eye.