Originally posted by the Bear:
you sound like a bus freak
You can't see anything from that seat.![]()
on the subject of seats, my favourite one on the new buses is the single seat just behind the driver. I always try to grab that one if possible.
nah, e latest Euro 5 series has another seat on e opp side of e driver cabin
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
You can't see anything from that seat.
That's a good thing. And it actually gives you more room compared to sharing a double seat with another person. And I don't have to kick the other person awake to let me alight! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
you sound like a bus freak
he's a closet bus nutter!!!!
there are lots of angry old women/aunties in singapore.
but sometimes cannot blame them. they are too weak to stand for long periods and people are not that likely to give up their seats, although I have seen quite a number do it.
tat's why I moot e idea of more double decks
younger ones go upper deck, orang tua at lower deck
That nikar clearly has plenty of time in his hands, and yet still contemplates his choices for "interesting" courses for further studies.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:That nikar clearly has plenty of time in his hands, and yet still contemplates his choices for "interesting" courses for further studies.
tat one... kena banned 7 times liao ba... else 7 in e current nick
lots of time in internet neh
Originally posted by SBS2601D:That nikar clearly has plenty of time in his hands, and yet still contemplates his choices for "interesting" courses for further studies.
i'd recommend a course of lobotomy for him to increase his IQ
that one har, unless he wakes up his idea, no matter what he study also no use. ![]()
I think all of us here qualify as SAF/PAP dogs to him.![]()
actually reminds me
dun need e new buses, those old SMRT exit sliding door buses also have single seat... dun need to wake ppl up whenever alighting
Originally posted by SBS2601D:I think all of us here qualify as SAF/PAP dogs to him.
dunno la.. life here in S'pore considered beri good alrdy on serving NS still talk abt more welfare
pls lor, I think he should go serve in e Israeli army for 3 yrs and fight in a real war all e time
*refuses to talk about buses* ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:actually reminds me
dun need e new buses, those old SMRT exit sliding door buses also have single seat... dun need to wake ppl up whenever alighting
but those single seats are smaller than that behind the driver single seat on the new buses!
Originally posted by sbst275:actually reminds me
Speak of SMRT, now I understand why their bendies keep burning down.
I took one last night and the clutch was faulty, giving the engine so much stress, I thought it would just burn down there and then.
Auto car without clutch might be ok, but not a auto bus. Its a recipe for fire.
but those single seats are smaller than that behind the driver single seat on the new buses!
I know la...you will make space for xmm right? And then squeeze with them right? Please remember to give your seat to those in need hor.![]()
yeah la.. tat one hardcore single seat w/ no extra space provision
go here => 123rd edition