Originally posted by elindra:And arowanas are one of the sensitive and reactive fish to their environment
They definately know. He really underestimate the intelligence of fish and reptiles, but can't be helped la. His ego cannot accept that they are smarter than him.
Yuppie, I dunno is it true anot but i asked my dad he said arowana actually know what's going on.. Like a friend of mine.. one day he was very fed up at school then he came home and his arowana throw temper and make the floor wet.. out of anger my friend keep pointing at his arowana and said tomolo he will cook him for dinner .. True enough, the next morning his arowana die
Originally posted by Midlusionz:LOL .. talking of that.. I ask my dad why did he kep the water level of the top tank so low.. He said the top arowana keep throwing temper cos my dad not free to get hmm live fishes ..
Just like my stingrays
I keep my tank water lower now coz when they throw tantrum I get a shower and then I have to mop the floor later -_-"
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Yuppie, I dunno is it true anot but i asked my dad he said arowana actually know what's going on.. Like a friend of mine.. one day he was very fed up at school then he came home and his arowana throw temper and make the floor wet.. out of anger my friend keep pointing at his arowana and said tomolo he will cook him for dinner .. True enough, the next morning his arowana die
Very common stories
Lots of stories also when the arowana know the owner wants to give him away, it commit suicide
Fishes know one lor
Got someone his gar naughty went to bite his fly river turtle and ripped off it's flippers and killed it, then the owner scold the gar and the gar dunno is it feel bad or what but it bang itself against the tank wall till it died -_-"
Just like my stingraysI keep my tank water lower now coz when they throw tantrum I get a shower and then I have to mop the floor later -_-"
The arowana in the top tank damn notti one .. If u exceed his feeding time u see him trying to splash water outta tank. 2 of them only close to my dad rofl
Very common storiesLots of stories also when the arowana know the owner wants to give him away, it commit suicide
Fishes know one lor
Got someone his gar naughty went to bite his fly river turtle and ripped off it's flippers and killed it, then the owner scold the gar and the gar dunno is it feel bad or what but it bang itself against the tank wall till it died -_-"
..... Wth
fish will commit suicide ? ... ![]()
errrrrrrrrr ........................................
Meh, probably nothing to worry about. If he does eventually go out and hurt someone, I don't care. Too bad for the victim. ![]()
Prolly got banned by now. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:fish will commit suicide ? ...
yes.....i've seen it with my own eyes.
1. gaint gurami (owner spoke of giving the fish away in front to the vegetarian fish that he had kept for many years in his office when he decided to retire from his business.)
2. arrowana (some says it was to advert a disater in the family. even when the fish is being saved, it will still commit suicide again)
Originally posted by Fatum:fish will commit suicide ? ...
They will lor
But only certain fishes. Usually the more intelligent ones
I dunno but i sorta like the pic of the alligator snapping tutle? Lol
but why ? .... wounded feelings ? .... or they want a faster turn around to reincarnate as a higher creature ? .... ![]()
Originally posted by Midlusionz:I dunno but i sorta like the pic of the alligator snapping tutle? Lol
I always wanted one :P
They are like dinosaurs. It's as good as having a pet dinosaur but the thing is that they are illegal to keep and grow extremely large and they are bad tempered
Originally posted by Fatum:but why ? .... wounded feelings ? .... or they want a faster turn around to reincarnate as a higher creature ? ....
Feel threaten? Or sad maybe?
Originally posted by Fatum:but why ? .... wounded feelings ? .... or they want a faster turn around to reincarnate as a higher creature ? ....
I think more likely wounded feelings
Coz they usually commit sucide after the owner is very angry with them or wanna give them away. Some kill themself after the owner pass on
I always wanted one :PThey are like dinosaurs. It's as good as having a pet dinosaur but the thing is that they are illegal to keep and grow extremely large and they are bad tempered
They look damn cool .. Make mi wanna bring them down for a walk LOL
I think more likely wounded feelingsCoz they usually commit sucide after the owner is very angry with them or wanna give them away. Some kill themself after the owner pass on
I did come across fish who commited de facto suicide before, but that was cos they mistook a rapala or yo-zuri hanging at the end of my line for a live snack ....
Fish who take yr bait are not considered -_-"
Actually tortoises (as in star, leopard, pancake, radiated etc) make really good pets. Their behaviour are like dogs. Just that they are quiet nia
Btw Mid, where is SC???? or should i say what is SC?
This one damn cool la!

Originally posted by elindra:Btw Mid, where is SC???? or should i say what is SC?
Main city in TBC
*hide*
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Main city in TBC
*hide*
-_-"
SHATT????
OMG U GONE CASE ADDICT LA
-_-"SHATT????
OMG U GONE CASE ADDICT LA
That day was rainning then we are trying to cross over to another building.. Just like that i told my friends "eh hug the wall and cross can liao .."
ROFL
Originally posted by Midlusionz:
That day was rainning then we are trying to cross over to another building.. Just like that i told my friends "eh hug the wall and cross can liao .."
ROFL
Gone case la u
-_-"
Gone case la u-_-"
Lol, i dun play that much liao lol only raids and dailies then log out to watch shows
I finished season 1 of The Mentalist. Season 2 faster come out lah!