ok, so it's a little softer than when beef is used. but not a lot of it is used. and other veggies are in it too.
better than those vege-lasagnes that use cottage cheese...=\
i love cottage cheese, but it's so darn expensive here T.T
maybe this year you guys can use "tickle my balls" ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:really crappy.. these were the past 2 years
<organisation acronym> ONE
Forging Aheadthe first one, the crazed writer who came up with it wrote a whole chapter of BS about it..
the latter, was meaningless enough to leave alone but within the thing, the vendor came up with this huge pile of BS which the management loved.. they entitled it "waves of synergy"
i had to leave the room when they presented it..
omg ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:*rubs chin* let me try next time leh.
just say so if you want a free meal... ![]()
Oh, Bear, did you read about Ferrari behaving like petulant schoolboys on their website when Williams said no to letting Schumacher test? ![]()
Indiscretion
Maranello, 4th August 2009 - Guess who opposed the test with the F60? A team that hasn't won anything for years and yet didn't pass over the opportunity to demonstrate once more a lack of spirit of fair play.Just for the record, the Scuderia Ferrari had given its approval to let Alguersuari test, but it seems even in this instance someone decided to stick to the precise wording of the regulations.
i read somewhere that Ferrari wanted Schuey to test the current car... but it's clearly not allowed in the rules..
so Schuey drove last year's car around?
didn't know Ferrari spit the dummy about it ![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:
just say so if you want a free meal...
I want a free meal ![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:ok, so it's a little softer than when beef is used. but not a lot of it is used. and other veggies are in it too.
better than those vege-lasagnes that use cottage cheese...=\
i love cottage cheese, but it's so darn expensive here T.T
Actually it's good for the potluck for fatum
Originally posted by the Bear:i read somewhere that Ferrari wanted Schuey to test the current car... but it's clearly not allowed in the rules..
so Schuey drove last year's car around?
didn't know Ferrari spit the dummy about it
Yeah, they rented the '07 car from the client privilege centre and put slick tyres on it.
Originally posted by elindra:Actually it's good for the potluck for fatum
I wonder if he'll notice the difference. ![]()
The talk these days is water injected meat
Supposed to make the meat more juicy and tender
it's not a miracle food. i'm quite sure anyone would be able to tell it's not really meat =p
Originally posted by udontknowme:it's not a miracle food. i'm quite sure anyone would be able to tell it's not really meat =p
Maybe you should blend in some okara so that it has a more meat-like texture. Haha
Originally posted by elindra:The talk these days is water injected meat
Supposed to make the meat more juicy and tender
I googled it and the first few results list it as a scandal.
But that's for the purpose of raising the weight or refreshing the meat.
Does the new technique involve tenderisers as well?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I wonder if he'll notice the difference.
somehow my gut feeling is no
If his missus is going to be there, he won't have a choice anyway. ![]()
Suddenly the driving force behind the "CPF scheme" thread changes to 2 crazed females instead of a despo.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Suddenly the driving force behind the "CPF scheme" thread changes to 2 crazed females instead of a despo.
actually cpf is still a good thing, despite the gahmen's constant mucking around with it. ![]()
actually cpf is still a good thing, despite the gahmen's constant mucking around with it.
It depends on how you see it.
I would dearly love to touch the $$ in my cpf acct....but goodness knows what I would possibly do with it.
But then for the SC peeps just about anything can be a bone of contention so their arguments are best unheeded.
actually cpf is still a good thing, despite the gahmen's constant mucking around with it.
I'm fine with setting aside some money in a gah-men scheme, but don't dictate to me how much I must put into the account, how much I may withdraw or how much I have to leave behind. The paternalism is overbearing.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I'm fine with setting aside some money in a gah-men scheme, but don't dictate to me how much I must put into the account, how much I may withdraw or how much I have to leave behind. The paternalism is overbearing.
My main gripe is that every cent counts for me now and I don't have the ability to maximise my funds now bcos of cpf.
Even though I worked part-time, I'm still subjected to cpf, and bcos my pay exceeded the 500 limit, some of my pay flies into the "safe".
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I'm fine with setting aside some money in a gah-men scheme, but don't dictate to me how much I must put into the account, how much I may withdraw or how much I have to leave behind. The paternalism is overbearing.
many foreign governments envy ours for actually being able to get away with it ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:many foreign governments envy ours for actually being able to get away with it
There are many, many things that they could do with an additional stash of money. Whether they can pay the people back when the time comes is another matter altogether. ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:There are many, many things that they could do with an additional stash of money. Whether they can pay the people back when the time comes is another matter altogether.
this cpf thing is one of the many reasons the gahmen is shitting bricks over our reproduction rate![]()
someone (i don't know the person personally) just screwed up with the email.. ![]()
not as embarassing as my dy dir but still funny...
there was a "to everyone in the organisation" email informing people of a national day bazaar tomorrow a while ago.. this guy decided to ask his kaki but accidentally cc'ed the whole organisation: eh! you all want anything or not, i go look out for you!