Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:orh....hahaha...:)
what did you do if you did not zzz? me having tea now.
good afternoon!
nice weather for zzz.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:good afternoon!
nice weather for zzz.
please don't remind me. been working the whole afternoon.
If kopi's reading this: Which blog do you get all these articles from?
I was at the IKEA/Giant/Courts megastores earlier on. Avoid the Bistro Box at Courts at all costs, even if there queue at IKEA bistro and restaurant is a mile long. You get to sit down, only to enjoy slow service and terrible overpriced dishes.
wtf....
how come the download speed become 30kb/s?![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:If kopi's reading this: Which blog do you get all these articles from?
I was at the IKEA/Giant/Courts megastores earlier on. Avoid the Bistro Box at Courts at all costs, even if there queue at IKEA bistro and restaurant is a mile long. You get to sit down, only to enjoy slow service and terrible overpriced dishes.
Ther service there is like kopitiam....the food is a little better than kopitiam.
Yeah...so I'm not the only one who thought that the food was freaking overpriced.![]()
me so stone now... brb..
i go make tea..then early dinner then juicing..:)
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:If kopi's reading this: Which blog do you get all these articles from?
all in, how long did it take you for your meal?
2601 - ytd's TODAY Nat Day ed ended up w/ 1 thing on ERP
LTA kaki says it's working cos ppl are kpkb abt ERP. but they macham want ppl to own car but dun want to use them and public buses need to pay ERP as well
might as well tell everyone stay at home and work... wanna control everything
tis Sunday ish Nat Day Rally + AHM
Originally posted by sbst275:2601 - ytd's TODAY Nat Day ed ended up w/ 1 thing on ERP
LTA kaki says it's working cos ppl are kpkb abt ERP. but they macham want ppl to own car but dun want to use them and public buses need to pay ERP as well
Has London gone ahead with ERP yet?![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Has London gone ahead with ERP yet?
thought implemented it liao
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:me so stone now... brb..
i go make tea..then early dinner then juicing..:)
is this your daily schedule?
all in, how long did it take you for your meal?
There were only 5 people ahead of me in the queue but it took 15 minutes to get to us. Some dishes are kept behind glass cabinets at the counter, but I had to wait another 15 minutes for my chicken with olives.
Summary -
Mee goreng for $5.40 - comes with two miserable burnt sticks of satay covering barely a quarter of the stick, slicked crabsticks and some hard and tiny chip of plastic
Fish and chips - we were lucky to get a freshly fried batch, some bits were burnt. Tatare sauce is diluted with mayonaise
Chicken with olives for $6.90 - potatoes and gravy were prepared from powder, tomatoes were watery, chicken was reheated.
Originally posted by sbst275:2601 - ytd's TODAY Nat Day ed ended up w/ 1 thing on ERP
Has there been any news or information about the cause of last week's MRT clusterfuck that I must have missed?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Has there been any news or information about the cause of last week's MRT clusterfuck that I must have missed?
only evening papers had it
somemore now, M'sia ali baba thingy is practiced at NDP
SMRT took e contract for NDP participants shuttle by SAF organisers.. but thing they themselves dun have e resources, SMRT outsourced close to 2/3 of e job to private bus operators
hence those private bus were spotted w/ SMRT's NDP shuttle chit
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:There were only 5 people ahead of me in the queue but it took 15 minutes to get to us. Some dishes are kept behind glass cabinets at the counter, but I had to wait another 15 minutes for my chicken with olives.
Summary -
Mee goreng for $5.40 - comes with two miserable burnt sticks of satay covering barely a quarter of the stick, slicked crabsticks and some hard and tiny chip of plastic
Fish and chips - we were lucky to get a freshly fried batch, some bits were burnt. Tatare sauce is diluted with mayonaise
Chicken with olives for $6.90 - potatoes and gravy were prepared from powder, tomatoes were watery, chicken was reheated.
sounds sucky
Originally posted by cassie:sounds sucky
the price leads one to the conclusion that its somehow terribly over-rated.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
the price leads one to the conclusion that its somehow terribly over-rated.
actually the first thing i looked at from the post was the place and price. even if the food was "edible", doubt i'll pay those kinda prices.
Yeah if you got to eat at Courts, the sandwich bar is probably better than that ... bistro place.
I prefer the Giant foodcourt. The Briyani there is actually pretty good!
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Yeah if you got to eat at Courts, the sandwich bar is probably better than that ... bistro place.
Giant foodcourt least there's reasonable food
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Yeah if you got to eat at Courts, the sandwich bar is probably better than that ... bistro place.
how much is it?
The Sandwich bar at Courts or Giant foodcourt?
The sandwich bar if I'm not mistaken is O'briens. So it isn't cheap either. BUT at least you get a decent sandwich.
The Briyani is about $4.50 (I think). They use proper bismati rice and I felt their rice is pretty fragrant. Even their regular rice is nice :)
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:The Sandwich bar at Courts or Giant foodcourt?
The sandwich bar if I'm not mistaken is O'briens. So it isn't cheap either. BUT at least you get a decent sandwich.
The Briyani is about $4.50 (I think). They use proper bismati rice and I felt their rice is pretty fragrant. Even their regular rice is nice :)
briyani.
if i were to order rice, i always pick stuff like briyani, risotto, brown rice etc only coz i can't cook them. guess if it were regular stuff, i probably won't order them since i could do it myself.