Good Morning folks with a Dugong. Haha

Originally posted by elindra:Good Morning folks with a Dugong. Haha
Good moaning. Going to see a doctor soon. I thought my fever broke and all was well by yesterday afternoon. Woke up today with a fever and sore throat again. :-x
And did you get me anything? ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:Good moaning. Going to see a doctor soon. I thought my fever broke and all was well by yesterday afternoon. Woke up today with a fever and sore throat again. :-x
Oh dear.
I have a touch of sore throat too which I think it's caused by the dry air in the plane
Had a touch of fever yesterday but it has subsided
The good thing this trip is that both ways I have 3 seats by the window to myself so I could actually lie down flat to sleep. Muahahhahaha
Oh ya I wanna complain
The taxi ride back home was horrible
The uncle was pissed that I'm living so near to the airport and was sighing loudly throughout and was driving dangerously at a maniac speed of 130km and cutting in and out of traffic
Seriously if he didn't act so badly, I would have left him a tip. Chris and I always tip the taxi drivers who give us good service from the airport to home.
Originally posted by elindra:Oh ya I wanna complain
The taxi ride back home was horrible
The uncle was pissed that I'm living so near to the airport and was sighing loudly throughout and was driving dangerously at a maniac speed of 130km and cutting in and out of traffic
Seriously if he didn't act so badly, I would have left him a tip. Chris and I always tip the taxi drivers who give us good service from the airport to home.
that's a thing about taking taxis. sometimes you end up with a psycho driver. happened to me before too.
Originally posted by av98m:that's a thing about taking taxis. sometimes you end up with a psycho driver. happened to me before too.
Ya and the fucker didn't even want to help me remove the luggage from the trunk
How can he expect to earn more with such terrible attitude
You know to avoid such drivers usually I take the MRT but it was past midnight and I didn't have a choice.
Oh ya they had a giant fly river turtle at the Sydney Aquarium too
No pics coz it was damn bloody hard to take a good pic of it
But after looking at it, Chris finally agrees with me that Piggy & Shelly are obese -_-"
Ya and the fucker didn't even want to help me remove the luggage from the trunkHow can he expect to earn more with such terrible attitude
You know to avoid such drivers usually I take the MRT but it was past midnight and I didn't have a choice.
was it one of those private cabs (yellow or black top). I avoid those because they are the most poorly maintained, don't accept electronic payments, and have the oldest and crankiest drivers!
Originally posted by elindra:Oh ya they had a giant fly river turtle at the Sydney Aquarium too
No pics coz it was damn bloody hard to take a good pic of it
But after looking at it, Chris finally agrees with me that Piggy & Shelly are obese -_-"
It was a silver cab
Well you can't choose the cabs at the airport!
Oh ya the prices of aquarium stuff are ridiculas in Australia
Nak was nice enough to drive me to a few local pet stores & aquariums
Seachem Prime which I'm using....2 litres cost SGD 54 in Singapore. In Sydney it's AUD 54.90 for 500ml!!!!
Piggy & Shelly's food is SGD 12 for 250g here but it's like AUD 14.90 for 100g over there!!!!!
Funny thing was that I found this Taiwanese Turtles & Frogs Magazine Issue there. LOL. It's in Chinese. I can't find it in Singapore and it was a really old issue but it was relaly good. Found it hidden in a dusty corner. The guy couldn't even find the price tag on it. He charged it to me for AUD 20 bucks which is a crazy price but I paid for it anyway coz I doubt I will come across it anymore
Originally posted by elindra:It was a silver cab
Well you can't choose the cabs at the airport!
Oh ya the prices of aquarium stuff are ridiculas in Australia
Nak was nice enough to drive me to a few local pet stores & aquariums
Seachem Prime which I'm using....2 litres cost SGD 54 in Singapore. In Sydney it's AUD 54.90 for 500ml!!!!
Piggy & Shelly's food is SGD 12 for 250g here but it's like AUD 14.90 for 100g over there!!!!!
Funny thing was that I found this Taiwanese Turtles & Frogs Magazine Issue there. LOL. It's in Chinese. I can't find it in Singapore and it was a really old issue but it was relaly good. Found it hidden in a dusty corner. The guy couldn't even find the price tag on it. He charged it to me for AUD 20 bucks which is a crazy price but I paid for it anyway coz I doubt I will come across it anymore
wah lau! so ex. ok, time to go see the doc. sibeh sian. waste money. but I've been self medicating for 2 days liao still like that. hopefully its not h1n1 :-x
Well nothing really happening.
It was totally rushed in Sydney
When I arrived in Sydney, went to the hotel, put my stuff
Headed to Sydney Aquarium, then hopped over to the Wildlife Centre besides it
Meet up with Chris's friend for dinner. Had Korean food (LOL) It was really good though. They had Ox Tongue and intestines but I didn't eat that because the both of them didn't eat them :( (damn!!! I need to eat that in September)
After dinner we walked down to the Opera House so that I can say I've been there. HAHA
Next day, Nak brought us to Blue Mountains (Sunday). really beautiful place. Almost dislocated my shoulder while walking down the Great Stairway as me being accident prone didn't realize a step had corroded away and missed a step and I grabbed onto the handrail but the force was great and hurt my arm :( Dinner was at this place called Big John's. Chef cooked for George Bush Jr before. Chris had ribs which was the good choice. Ribs were good. I had steak. The teak was an inch thick. Very juicy and tender but they overdid it for me :( I find it hard to eat steak that is medium well :( Didn't finish it. I ordered Medium rare. Maybe they figured I was Asian and don't eat my steak bloody. Next time I'll order it Bleu!!!!!
Monday - woke up with a super painful arm (couldn't even move it till Chris put a hot pack on it) Went aquarium viewing and then it was off to the airport. Oh ya we had Yam Cha for lunch. LOL
Good morning, it's back to uni for me. Glad to see that you're back and largely okay, elindra.
Originally posted by elindra:Well nothing really happening.
It was totally rushed in Sydney
When I arrived in Sydney, went to the hotel, put my stuff
Headed to Sydney Aquarium, then hopped over to the Wildlife Centre besides it
Meet up with Chris's friend for dinner. Had Korean food (LOL) It was really good though. They had Ox Tongue and intestines but I didn't eat that because the both of them didn't eat them :( (damn!!! I need to eat that in September)After dinner we walked down to the Opera House so that I can say I've been there. HAHA
Next day, Nak brought us to Blue Mountains (Sunday). really beautiful place. Almost dislocated my shoulder while walking down the Great Stairway as me being accident prone didn't realize a step had corroded away and missed a step and I grabbed onto the handrail but the force was great and hurt my arm :( Dinner was at this place called Big John's. Chef cooked for George Bush Jr before. Chris had ribs which was the good choice. Ribs were good. I had steak. The teak was an inch thick. Very juicy and tender but they overdid it for me :( I find it hard to eat steak that is medium well :( Didn't finish it. I ordered Medium rare. Maybe they figured I was Asian and don't eat my steak bloody. Next time I'll order it Bleu!!!!!
Monday - woke up with a super painful arm (couldn't even move it till Chris put a hot pack on it) Went aquarium viewing and then it was off to the airport. Oh ya we had Yam Cha for lunch. LOL
wah .. seems like u did enjoy urself ..
wah lau! so ex. ok, time to go see the doc. sibeh sian. waste money. but I've been self medicating for 2 days liao still like that. hopefully its not h1n1 :-x
u dun have medical benefits?
good morning..... bloody tired siah.... too much running aorund during long weekend ..hehe..
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
One thing I hate about long weekends....
.... it turns Tuesday into a Monday. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
One thing I hate about long weekends....
.... it turns Tuesday into a Monday.
but friday comes much faster!
i'm awake
but my neck hurts and i've lost my voice...
i'm glad i went to the Nine Inch Nails concert... ![]()
And I just got another reminder of how old I am now....
I just got the schedule for the tutorials that I'll be teaching this semester.
Damn.... has it been four years since I took that module as an undergrad? ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:And I just got another reminder of how old I am now....
I just got the schedule for the tutorials that I'll be teaching this semester.
Damn.... has it been four years since I took that module as an undergrad?
I'm starting school today.
Does that make you feel better, or worse?![]()
another 8 hours and pang kang lor !
my body aching from the friday nite macro and sunday ndp work...!
i have to admit, me old liao lor! ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Does that make you feel better, or worse?
Which faculty/department are you in?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Does that make you feel better, or worse?
my uk colleague shoot me an email and ask why i did not process the orders fro 7 aug (uk time)....i reply him again...
I told them twice, yesterday was a public holiday, no one at work.!!!
Arggghhhh!!!!! they just dun read emails...![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Which faculty/department are you in?
FASS....
I dont have a dept yet.
Tml I'll appeal for a bz module, cos....the stupid CORS refuse to let me exceed the recommended workload.