isn't there something like that in singapore? apart from the illegal graveyard tours for the 4D punters
Maybe there ought to be a club 30 ghost-hunting trip.![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Oh well >.<"
You know in Sydney they actually have a ghost tour. LOL
that's something i won't join. actually i won't even go for funerals.
Originally posted by elindra:No idea
Anyway I"m still thinking of the Korean BBQ
I dun care in Sept, I will definately order the Beef intestines and Ox tongue this time round
I keep thinking about them
korean bbq....maybe this saturday? ![]()
i'm off.. going out now..
extended long weekend for me coming to an end..
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Maybe there ought to be a club 30 ghost-hunting trip.
why??? what do you want to do with the ghost? ![]()
korean bbq....maybe this saturday?
I'm never free for Sat lunch :( unless u guys make it dinner
I was so disappointed with my steak when we went to a restaurant which was supposed to serve good Ozzie fare.
They overdid my steak. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
Originally posted by av98m:sibeh sian. I'd have gone to work but for the risk of spreading the flu(h1n1 or otherwise) to the folks at work with serious asthma and killing them :-x
you could go organise a working lunch meeting with the people you hate ![]()
I'm never free for Sat lunch :( unless u guys make it dinnerI was so disappointed with my steak when we went to a restaurant which was supposed to serve good Ozzie fare.
overdone steak?! omg
you : i wanted medium rare but this is well done!!!
waiter : thank you for the compliment
I went for an early lunch to beat the crowds.
The canteen was still so overcrowded that I was forced to tar pau my food and eat elsewhere.
The freshman undergrad cohort seems to be much bigger this year. ![]()
I'm never free for Sat lunch :( unless u guys make it dinnerI was so disappointed with my steak when we went to a restaurant which was supposed to serve good Ozzie fare.
Okay.... I'm gonna get lynched for this....
I like my steak to be highly tender and well-done. ![]()
overdone steak?! omg
Ya I ordered Medium rare but it came Medium Well!!
I had problems eating it :( I hate to eat steak done past Medium rare :(
I should have ordered it Bleu
Originally posted by fudgester:Okay.... I'm gonna get lynched for this....
I like my steak to be highly tender and well-done.
*writes note never to go out for steak with fudgie*
Originally posted by fudgester:I went for an early lunch to beat the crowds.
The canteen was still so overcrowded that I was forced to tar pau my food and eat elsewhere.
The freshman undergrad cohort seems to be much bigger this year.
the freshman cohort is gettign bigger every year. But no worries a lot of them will start going to arts and science for lunch soon ![]()
Oh ya and they had this Spicy Korean Fish Roe Soup
OMG it was heavenly!!! Subtley sweet with lots of savoury roe
And it was like 10 degreeC outside
So it was super shoik
I should have ordered ribs like MPB
The ribs were really good though. He ordered lamb and pork ribs
*writes note never to go out for steak with fudgie*
Not like you're going to share his steak.... ![]()
unless that's your plan? ![]()
I tried looking for Kangeroo Jerky but couldn't find it
MPB did buy something for Bear though, he said it's to return the favor from his last Oz trip. Hahahhaha
It's a brand new flavor of Vegemite :P
Originally posted by hisoka:the freshman cohort is gettign bigger every year. But no worries a lot of them will start going to arts and science for lunch soon
input getting bigger but space per pax getting smaller
Originally posted by elindra:I tried looking for Kangeroo Jerky but couldn't find it
MPB did buy something for Bear though, he said it's to return the favor from his last Oz trip. Hahahhaha
It's a brand new flavor of Vegemite :P
broccoli flavor vegemite? ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Oh ya and they had this Spicy Korean Fish Roe Soup
OMG it was heavenly!!! Subtley sweet with lots of savoury roe
And it was like 10 degreeC outside
So it was super shoik
i only want those with genuine Korean cook only
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
i only want those with genuine Korean cook only
i want to have the glass noodles.
i want the korean ginseng CHICKEN!!.... craving.....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i want the korean ginseng CHICKEN!!.... craving.....
only if the ginseng soup is good. anyway the glutinous rice inside the chicken is a bit too little. Any good one around? I always eat at the Longhouse Thomson Rd. It's opened by a korean family.
that's something i won't join. actually i won't even go for funerals.
it's a good time for reflection on death.