Lol I still need to organize something....I'm eating the sausages too slowly
this is where keii and myself come in. this is what we do!! there is no such thing as too many sausages. ![]()
as you have seen, we can dispose of all your sausages in 1 sitting... and then move on to the next pile of food ![]()
LOL
Let me clean up my house first. It looks like a Hurricane Katrina just went thru it -_-"
Originally posted by elindra:LOL
Let me clean up my house first. It looks like a Hurricane Katrina just went thru it -_-"
this time I must remember to take good pics of your tank of horrors! totally forgot the last time.
oh.. can i order duck if i promise to make 1 and lots of eggs for the year-end potluck? ![]()
speaking of the year end do, 2009 seemed to have whizz past me.
muahahaha
the stupid newspapers seem to be accepting letters written by morons
someone was complaining about people carrying backpacks on the MRT
another one was complaining about people playing music at the park
sometimes i wonder why the replies are not: for the good of humanity, please slit your wrists and die.
Of coz you can order duck.
Speaking of which I should start ordering the duck already
Originally posted by kopiosatu:muahahaha
what's wrong with the backpacks?
pua cb, what is wrong with carrying backpacks?
They should just ban morons, ppl with bad breath, body odour and the bloody irritating Phua Chu Kang Jingle from the MRT and MRT stations. Oh ya the ban should include ppl who talk loudly
Originally posted by elindra:They should just ban morons, ppl with bad breath, body odour and the bloody irritating Phua Chu Kang Jingle from the MRT and MRT stations. Oh ya the ban should include ppl who talk loudly
I'd be happy with just the removal of the phua chu kang posters and jingle. ![]()
and the creepy fellas with the white gloves.
pua cb, what is wrong with carrying backpacks?
I think its for some morons who dun remove their backpacks and put it on the floor .
Dont remind me about the stupid PCK ad...
The singlish....no matter the fact that I speak singlish myself, grates terribly on my ears.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:I think its for some morons who dun remove their backpacks and put it on the floor .
so the writer was complaining that he should have the privilege of keeping his knapsack on his back?
Originally posted by Midlusionz:I think its for some morons who dun remove their backpacks and put it on the floor .
so now they want the smrt staff to fine people who don't put down their backpacks? ![]()
so now they want the smrt staff to fine people who don't put down their backpacks?
Which thread sia?
No la not to extend of fine la but the person should just put it down his or her backpack
I'm bloody Singaporean but I can't make out what the PCK jingle is about
The farking Singlish accent is so thick and awful, it's grating on the ears, irritating like hell and you can't make out what is it about
Pls give me the standard annoucements!!!!!
Oh yeah I read that too.... TODAY, right?
When I read that, I said 'F**k you, go and throw yourself on the tracks, thank you....' under my breath....
I rarely get pissed off enough to swear..... but really, I carry a large backpack carrying my laptop, notes, journal papers and all other sorts of important paraphernalia to campus every single day.....
so the writer was complaining that he should have the privilege of keeping his knapsack on his back?
No one should even have that privilege. Imo, its basic manners
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Which thread sia?
No la not to extend of fine la but the person should just put it down his or her backpack
No lah, was just speculating.
I really don't see how writing to the papers is going to help.
What if the train is crowded (which happens about 90% of the time that I board the train) and it is really inconvenient to take off my backpack?
And by taking it off when I board, and putting it on again when I'm about to alight, am I not disturbing people even more when the train is crowded?
I take any and all reasonable precautions like walking slowly and doing my best not to knock it against other people..... I think that the main issue here is not the backpacks themselves, but how you use them onboard the trains.
in the interests of full disclosure, I never remove my backpack (when I'm humping one) when I'm standing either. ![]()
why? becauses its an enormous pain to have your backpack on the floor when there are people moving in and out of a crowded train. so there.
No lah, was just speculating.I really don't see how writing to the papers is going to help.
It's not even going to help rofl.
If they wanna fine or w/e for ppl using backpack, they might as well go have a law for not using backpack in sg