and there is one wonderful thing about wearing a backpack. protection against assholes' newpapers and magazines digging into your back on a crowded train. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:What if the train is crowded (which happens about 90% of the time that I board the train) and it is really inconvenient to take off my backpack?
And by taking it off when I board, and putting it on again when I'm about to alight, am I not disturbing people even more when the train is crowded?
I take any and all reasonable precautions like walking slowly and doing my best not to knock it against other people..... I think that the main issue here is not the backpacks themselves, but how you use them onboard the trains.
This is wat 60% or more ppl dun do.
first, food, next drinks, now backpacks, whats next?
in future SMRT will only allow ppl to board their trains with only wallet, keys and handphones which are in silent mode. ![]()
Originally posted by Midlusionz:This is wat 60% or more ppl dun do.
Then by all means, hammer those 60% of people.
I see no reason why I should be punished for being in the other 40%.
Originally posted by fudgester:Then by all means, hammer those 60% of people.
its like people eating a sweet or drinking water being punished for those assholes eating cai png , ice cream and hor fun on the trains ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Then by all means, hammer those 60% of people.
Yeah. That is why i said in my previous post. If they were to fine or w/e to those with backpack, they should just ban backpack from SG.
Maybe those complained should just go places like Japan where they really NEED squeeze into the train ROFL.
And i not talking bout u la lol i am talking bout those ppl with super big backpack who ram their way thru the train.
maybe we should go beat the shit out of the SMRT senior management for their stupidity ![]()
That means you're in a happy relationshipI was looking at my Sydney pics and I put on weight too
Need to go on diet :(
both of us are in a happy relationship
and our happiness = weight increase
Originally posted by zoragirl:both of us are in a happy relationship
okay okay.. time to start exercising..
swimming this weekend yah? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:okay okay.. time to start exercising..
swimming this weekend yah?
Originally posted by zoragirl:both of us are in a happy relationship
happiness is more important. don't add on the weight gain stress to the other stresses in life e.g. work etc.
Talking abt mrt, a colleague of mine narrate the below to us during lunchtime. This happen in the morning during peak hour
A couple getting ready to work,according to my colleague they look in their early 30s, trying to board an extreme crowded MRT cabin. The woman pushed the people in so she can squeeze in. The door began to close, the woman managed to get in but the man kena stuck between the door. The woman began pulling the man into the cabin. And the other end of the door, the green shirt MRT guy keep pulling the man out. The cabin door open, the woman stayed inside while the man was scolded by the green shirt MRT guy.
The rest of the people in the train gave the !@#$% look to both of them....
My colleague, who is on the phone with her boyfriend, spoke loudly, "an inconsiderate couple doing the drama causing the mrt not moving lor"
hey fudge.
lunch.
engin.
soy milk stall
no see no leave.
leaving to walk there now.
seeya.
heehee
happiness is more important. don't add on the weight gain stress to the other stresses in life e.g. work etc.
agree....but when you realised that your shirts and skirts cannot fit in, will be very upsetting one ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:agree....but when you realised that your shirts and skirts cannot fit in, will be very upsetting one
i've the same probs with the clothes. now i'm just waving white flag.
then again, got excuse to go shopping!
Originally posted by zoragirl:Talking abt mrt, a colleague of mine narrate the below to us during lunchtime. This happen in the morning during peak hour
A couple getting ready to work,according to my colleague they look in their early 30s, trying to board an extreme crowded MRT cabin. The woman pushed the people in so she can squeeze in. The door began to close, the woman managed to get in but the man kena stuck between the door. The woman began pulling the man into the cabin. And the other end of the door, the green shirt MRT guy keep pulling the man out. The cabin door open, the woman stayed inside while the man was scolded by the green shirt MRT guy.
The rest of the people in the train gave the !@#$% look to both of them....
My colleague, who is on the phone with her boyfriend, spoke loudly, "an inconsiderate couple doing the drama causing the mrt not moving lor"
most times i'll just wait for the next train.
You know many times I'm so damn tempted to write in to SMART complaining about the bloody PCK jingle
The problem with me is my clothes still fit
But my face turn round like the full moon
Lol I still need to organize something....I'm eating the sausages too slowly
we can help!! the sausages are yum! ![]()
Huai I want to gain weight but find myself unable to?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Huai I want to gain weight but find myself unable to?
be careful what you wish for. ![]()
I agree the sausages are much better than the ones we get here in SG.
Actually our imported sausages taste so damn average after I tasted the ones from Germany :O
be careful what you wish for.
I'm a bit tired of hearing of girls wanting my weight.
Originally posted by elindra:You know many times I'm so damn tempted to write in to SMART complaining about the bloody PCK jingle
The problem with me is my clothes still fit
But my face turn round like the full moon
my face looks like a bowling ball. and now it looks even more like one since I keep a shaven head. ![]()
my face looks like a bowling ball. and now it looks even more like one since I keep a shaven head.
Go look at my photos in Facebook for the Sydney trip
I will be posting more tonight as there were just so many to resize
I look like a tung yuan :(
Go look at my photos in Facebook for the Sydney tripI will be posting more tonight as there were just so many to resize
I look like a tung yuan :(
I saw. And I agree. ![]()