Originally posted by zoragirl:fairy...u feeling better already ?
yip.. better liao..no more vomit..and no more LS liao !
tastebuds not working well leh.. makan food still taste a bit bland..
dad just bought me a sio-ark drumstick rice...
see i can taste it or not...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
at my age, maybe i seen your teacher there before...
heh. mebbe =p
he's now quite a bit shot in the education realm in Asia...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
yip.. better liao..no more vomit..and no more LS liao !
tastebuds not working well leh.. makan food still taste a bit bland..
dad just bought me a sio-ark drumstick rice...
see i can taste it or not...
sio-ark = oily food....u sure can eat ? ![]()
but then again, you will taste the sio-ark...confirm!!!
LOL. I told my parents be glad I didn't turn out like them also. LOL
Btw on sunday, just bring our own entertainment right
No need food hor
4.45pm
should i go jogging
Originally posted by udontknowme:
heh. mebbe =phe's now quite a bit shot in the education realm in Asia...
Originally posted by zoragirl:
sio-ark = oily food....u sure can eat ?but then again, you will taste the sio-ark...confirm!!!
i think can lah.. doc mentioned no sweet food, cos it will cause LS.
i drink2 glasses of fruit juices and then the LS happened.
i think i over - drank on the juices that night...![]()
Aiya we all did our own version of young and stupid things when we were young la
These days I find that I no longer dare get on those thriller rides though I used to be the 1st one to rush on one.
Dunno why but these days I find myself much more sensitive to all these motions and I start to feel very sick when I subject myself to those thriller rides
So I just avoid :X
Btw I helped MPB's friend buy a carton of ciggies into Oz
WTH, 1 carton of cigs, the normal ones are like 18.90 SGD per carton, the better quality one is like 22 SGD per carton
So dirt cheap sia
Originally posted by elindra:LOL. I told my parents be glad I didn't turn out like them also. LOL
tell u a funny thing..
my parents always warn me about going to disco, party etc..says there are bad boys and bad things there...
one fine day me having lunch with mom (when i was in sec 4), i asked mom: how did u meet dad?
she replied without hesitation : in a dance party..
the porridge in my mouth blurted out and i cannot stop laughing..
from that day onwards, i am allowed to go party/tea dance and disco..only exception : must be home by 1am latest... and must call home before 11pm to report "safety"..
and then...dun know why, it's fate, i am in the club industry / media/ music industry till now.. all entertainment. ![]()
and yes, i have not turn bad.... heng hah..
That is what my parents say too
But I can't say that coz my mum was my dad's boss secretary. LOL
and despite all the array of free alcohol around me in the business, i still dunno how to appreciate these drink, not a drip..![]()
my ex-club-boss told me once, "you are one very expenisve staff, u signed oc check for yourself during work, ...and you only have EVIAN WATER!! $10 / BOTTLE.. beer/cocktail only $8 learn to drink lah..!!
even my ex-music industry boss tried to teach me drink beer and wine for years, and failed too.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:and despite all the array of free alcohol around me in the business, i still dunno how to appreciate these drink, not a drip..
my ex-club-boss told me once, "you are one very expenisve staff, u signed oc check for yourself during work, ...and you only have EVIAN WATER!! $10 / BOTTLE.. beer/cocktail only $8 learn to drink lah..!!
even my ex-music industry boss tried to teach me drink beer and wine for years, and failed too.
Alamak! Take mocktails la
For me I like alcohol but can't drink these days la
Just sometimes bo pian out of obligation I drink a bit nia but never past 3 sips if not my allergy sure act up
eh pinkybear, u want to bring your sausages to my place to BBQ? the BBQ pits at my place are free!!!!
Originally posted by udontknowme:eh pinkybear, u want to bring your sausages to my place to BBQ? the BBQ pits at my place are free!!!!
oei! organise a BBQ outing at ur place!!
Originally posted by udontknowme:eh pinkybear, u want to bring your sausages to my place to BBQ? the BBQ pits at my place are free!!!!
LOL I'm cool for anything
Just that if it is a large group, there won't be enough sausages to go around. Haha
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:and despite all the array of free alcohol around me in the business, i still dunno how to appreciate these drink, not a drip..
me also order perrier when everyone else orders alcohol
And I know 2 ppl who will be camping at the sausages. LOL
Originally posted by elindra:Alamak! Take mocktails la
Just sometimes bo pian out of obligation I drink a bit nia but never past 3 sips if not my allergy sure act up
i dun think u want to see me take 1 sip.
i will throw up almost immediately..![]()
LOL I'm cool for anythingJust that if it is a large group, there won't be enough sausages to go around. Haha
there is never enough sausages! there is no such thing as too many sausages!
Originally posted by av98m:there is never enough sausages! there is no such thing as too many sausages!
Seriosuly for that day it's quite a lot of sausages ok
Considering the amount of other food we have
Originally posted by elindra:Alamak! Take mocktails la
that time bor mocktail lah...![]()
Or I just make a big tub of chilli crab dip
LOL
Seriosuly for that day it's quite a lot of sausages okConsidering the amount of other food we have
too little. I will be buying lots and lots of sausages for the potluck I'm hosting this saturday. and those friends are not very big eaters so more for me. hur hur hur