Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:that's what an organiser do mah ... what does a hardworking organiser do??
try to arrange good date to accomodate as many pple as possible, reconfirm attendees, and remind people abt the outing if it has been organized a while ago...? haha
who else going ah?
we need to make sure that on top of good sashimi, there needs to be things ferret hates.
this is very impt.
Originally posted by udontknowme:we need to make sure that on top of good sashimi, there needs to be things ferret hates.
this is very impt.
make sure got shishamo lor .. ![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:we need to make sure that on top of good sashimi, there needs to be things ferret hates.
this is very impt.
udon is so smart
All so good life.
Me no time go eat Salted Egg Crab
this is very impt.
u need to make sure the critter goes first ![]()
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yTnvqQFFc1c
mr brown version of the NDP song. Le Kua Simi?
Originally posted by Ferret:
u need to make sure the critter goes first
i can bring a pikachu toy for you to play with if you come...!
anyway, im going home. haha. BYE!
Originally posted by udontknowme:
i can bring a pikachu toy for you to play with if you come...!
i am notch the one involved with a yellow furry with black stripes ![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:anyway, im going home. haha. BYE!
good life!
hahahahahahaha mr brown
I am very impressed by this article from PAP member Xu Kaixian, who says "democracy need not involve the presence of an opposition".
You can tell it is very authoritative because it quotes a dictionary.
Singaporeans don't really want democracy lah. They want "voices" and "quality debate". Who cares if a ruling party gives itself a giant (but most certainly well-deserved) pay raise, as long as there are sufficient voices that raise some kind of objection, giving Singaporeans the impression that their displeasure has been expressed. Perhaps, NMPs, who only cannot vote on matters like amending the constitution, public funds, vote of no confidence in the government, and removing the president from office.
Of course the pay raise will still proceed but we have made ourselves heard! Who needs real opposition for that?
Perhaps we should market our Singapore brand of democracy so that the world need not bow to the evil Western version.
Think of all the wonderful countries that can benefit from our no-opposition-needed democracy model. Like Myanmar!
What Myanmar, for instance, should do to improve on their democracy is to make pro-democracy leader Aung San Suu Kyi an NMP! That will ensure a stable government and yet some kind of opposition voice. Like, say, having fake meat made of gluten in vegetarian meals. Wouldn't that be a great model for democracy?
Besides, as the writer says "if an incumbent is incompetent, he will be voted out". Oh wait, unless the voter lives in a walkover GRC ward.
i am notch the one involved with a yellow furry with black stripes
oh yes you are!!!
you are the one who disturbs 'that one' the most abt the yellow furry with black stripes!
anyway, my things are packed. can shut down =)
and GOOOOOOOOO!!
byebye!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:hahahahahahaha mr brown
Democracy no need opposition one, says PAP member
I am very impressed by this article from PAP member Xu Kaixian, who says "democracy need not involve the presence of an opposition".
You can tell it is very authoritative because it quotes a dictionary.
Singaporeans don't really want democracy lah. They want "voices" and "quality debate". Who cares if a ruling party gives itself a giant (but most certainly well-deserved) pay raise, as long as there are sufficient voices that raise some kind of objection, giving Singaporeans the impression that their displeasure has been expressed. Perhaps, NMPs, who only cannot vote on matters like amending the constitution, public funds, vote of no confidence in the government, and removing the president from office.
Of course the pay raise will still proceed but we have made ourselves heard! Who needs real opposition for that?
Perhaps we should market our Singapore brand of democracy so that the world need not bow to the evil Western version.
Think of all the wonderful countries that can benefit from our no-opposition-needed democracy model. Like Myanmar!
What Myanmar, for instance, should do to improve on their democracy is to make pro-democracy leader Aung San Suu Kyi an NMP! That will ensure a stable government and yet some kind of opposition voice. Like, say, having fake meat made of gluten in vegetarian meals. Wouldn't that be a great model for democracy?
Besides, as the writer says "if an incumbent is incompetent, he will be voted out". Oh wait, unless the voter lives in a walkover GRC ward.
that fucker george yeo and lau goh certainly seem to think aung san suu kyi is the problem, and not the junta ![]()
and lau lee has said that he will call in the army if the pap is ever voted out of power!
and there shall be no more talk of yellow furries with black stripes ![]()
u made my day
Remember Bush dodging the shoe at some conference awhile ago? This was what really happened.
hahahahha i think this is for you guys who have to deal with vendors or clients
u made my day
glad you are awake, huh? ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:and there shall be no more talk of yellow furries with black stripes
What yellow furry with black stripes? Oh wait, you mean this? ![]()

From the Straits Times: "Helping foreigners fit in"
With his trademark grin, [MP Charles Chong] added: "When you ask Singaporean residents for feedback, they will complain that they have to wait more than 15 minutes for the bus. But when you ask new immigrants, they are happy that the bus comes in under 30 minutes."
MP Charles Chong quipped this little quip when he was talking about integrating new immigrants from India, China, the Philippines and Myanmar in his ward of Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC.
I think he has a point! Why set such high standards for our public transport?
You ungrateful Singaporean residents! Don't ask for buses and trains to come more frequently! Adjust your expectations! Be grateful like foreigners who come from countries with poorer infrastructure!
That is the path to true happiness.
Mr Ong, a father, writes in complain his son kena PES C2/L2 even though his doctors recommended no jumping, running or sun for his boy.
I ever heard of "excuse grass" and even "excuse uniform". But this is the first time I heard of "EXCUSE SUN".
That may mean a new category, PES V (for Vampire).
While I appreciate the father's concern for his son's health, I think many NSF will give their right arm to be PES C2/L2. Oh wait, one less arm would mean at least a PES E.
There are many ways to avoid the heat, I feel.
How about full-time night training? And how does permanent overnight guard duty sound? Or he can be assigned to guard the underground ammo caves of SAF.
And maybe to make it even safer for his son, everyone else can book out during the day, he will book out at night.
Better make it 2350. That is when the weather is coolest. Then book in by 2359.