how can you tell if a turtle is fat ? ....
they bulge out of their shells ? ....
They are obese!!!!They're on a diet currently.
MPB was arguing with me in the past that they are normal and not fat.... that was till he saw the Fly River Turtle in Sydney Aquarium.
His remark was," Ok, you're right. Piggy & Shelly is very fat"
are they in a separate tank from the rest of the horr.. uhh.. fishes?
if not, they'll go eat the fish food
Originally posted by fudgester:Sounds like one of my profs.....
The other profs refer to him as a 'depository of useless information'.
i've been called that too ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:are they in a separate tank from the rest of the horr.. uhh.. fishes?
if not, they'll go eat the fish food
Nay they don't eat the fish food.
I feed the fishes pellets when they are sleeping and the fishes are too fast for them.
Anyway, most of the time my fishes are on live feeders and they suck at catching live feeders.
Originally posted by Fatum:how can you tell if a turtle is fat ? ....
they bulge out of their shells ? ....
In a way..... Shelly have 2 lumps of fat hanging out from under her flippers....
oh yeah.. fishing is fun.. until after a while...
can't say i'm too obsessed with it.. after about an hour, i kinda lose interest...
last night while looking at the prawn fishing thing, one of the funniest remarks by ferfer was: oh.. it's like Pet Society fishing!
skeu's got a FB album on prawn fishing ... go check it out ... ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Nay they don't eat the fish food.
I feed the fishes pellets when they are sleeping and the fishes are too fast for them.
Anyway, most of the time my fishes are on live feeders and they suck at catching live feeders.
In a way..... Shelly have 2 lumps of fat hanging out from under her flippers....
ballasts?
i have a feeling we may be dragged to go prawn fishing soon ![]()
And you mention that because you hope to go prawn fishing?![]()
I dont mind prawn fishing.
Even those prawn fishing farms is okay. Did it long time ago with friend at Jurong Birdpark/crocodile farm vicinity.
But need to inform early, so can bring insect repellent.
I have allergic reaction to some insect it seems.
My friends wanted to head down to punggol jetty to fish this fri nite....but then in the end we decided if we ain't gonna eat the fish, then its senseless torture for the fish.
Originally posted by the Bear:oh yeah.. fishing is fun.. until after a while...
can't say i'm too obsessed with it.. after about an hour, i kinda lose interest...
last night while looking at the prawn fishing thing, one of the funniest remarks by ferfer was: oh.. it's like Pet Society fishing!
I thought pet society fishing was more fun than sitting around catching prawns from a frikking tank -_-"
its like how I totally don't get those stuff toy catching machines at the arcades
They are obese!!!!They're on a diet currently.
MPB was arguing with me in the past that they are normal and not fat.... that was till he saw the Fly River Turtle in Sydney Aquarium.
His remark was," Ok, you're right. Piggy & Shelly is very fat"
I rather read. Especially those really boring, very hard to get into the head books....
When you got nothing else to do, reading is still the best hobby.
Yes! Of all my hobbies I love reading the most.
Oh, I forgot to mention.
I went to Thailand to hope to bring back my cute little croc slippers but couldnt find it there.
And I got another pair ot replace the pair I like so much in Thailand.
Then lo and behold.....I found that old pair. The secretary has obviously loan that pair of crocs to her friend that was staying with her in the condo office. So I took the pair back and its now sitting side by side with that new pair of crocs at my rented place.
Am really really getting really pissed off. The condo office kitchen now has so sticky a floor, I give up.
There was even a rotting banana on the countertop when I last visit last week. Even my godsister was shaking her head and telling me the living room floor is that sticky.
I also found some of my things missing. Apparently, folks have been pilfering.
awake, and a had big breakfast...1 whole curry chick drumstick/thigh cooked with lots of lemongrass... oooo i like..
*burp* *rub tummY*
I thought pet society fishing was more fun than sitting around catching prawns from a frikking tank -_-"its like how I totally don't get those stuff toy catching machines at the arcades
u totally miss the pt of prawn fishing from a tank.....
FRESH STEAMED PRAWNS!!!!!
tank fished prawns is seawater prawns or river water prawns?
river water prawns got no taste wans.....need lots of sambal chilli to make it edible.
Sigh, nicely showered and ready to go out.
Today is to view hdb flats in Jurong West.
I nearly shouted at the indian (definitely indian national property agent) when he tells me that both property is asking for 30+k above valuation.
I go see see. And worse come to worse, (I just told both my landlords), that I will abandon my wait for properties. Put everything I own into storage (and will pilfer from my landlords those pretty decorations and cutleries they do not use and the boxes they come in is stacked everywhere into my bedroom cum storeroom.)
Then end this year, when the retrenchment or recession hits in as predicted by our gahment......to buy a hdb flat.
In that meantime. I should go JB take the nursing cert course or find a super rich guy who is almost dead to fleece him nicely (As if I can! I think I can! Darn positive thinking classes I was subjected to recently by Jo for the Central CDC.)
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Sigh, nicely showered and ready to go out.
Today is to view hdb flats in Jurong West.
I nearly shouted at the indian (definitely indian national property agent) when he tells me that both property is asking for 30+k above valuation.
I go see see. And worse come to worse, (I just told both my landlords), that I will abandon my wait for properties. Put everything I own into storage (and will pilfer from my landlords those pretty decorations and cutleries they do not use and the boxes they come in is stacked everywhere into my bedroom cum storeroom.)
Then end this year, when the retrenchment or recession hits in as predicted by our gahment......to buy a hdb flat.
In that meantime. I should go JB take the nursing cert course or find a super rich guy who is almost dead to fleece him nicely (As if I can! I think I can! Darn positive thinking classes I was subjected to recently by Jo for the Central CDC.)
yo char bor.. wanna meet up to teach me about buying flats? ![]()
oki..work done, photo done, GO PLAY liao lor...!!
chat tmr :)
have been doing nothing today - maybe just a bit of reading and surfing.