Originally posted by sbst275:
No.. The Chinese press reporters wrote all kena detainedreason given to protect them
wah.. this one very the can...
the asshole from Um..no say, the reporters report, the reporters kena...
hmmm.. the people from Reporters without Frontiers got say anything or not?
Originally posted by the Bear:
wah.. this one very the can...the asshole from Um..no say, the reporters report, the reporters kena...
hmmm.. the people from Reporters without Frontiers got say anything or not?
tat time e opp and reporters went to do candlelight gathering lor over e decent press freedom
there is no such thing as press freedom..
as long as the people in power feel they have something to lose... and all politicians have personal vested interests
now 3 mata and 1 soldier kena charged for robbery in Malaysia
Originally posted by sbst275:now 3 mata and 1 soldier kena charged for robbery in Malaysia
got use their weapons or not?
and if so, how the soldier get his weapons out of the barracks? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
got use their weapons or not?and if so, how the soldier get his weapons out of the barracks?
dunno, article only say their charge and where it occured - JB
imagine.. if they cover up the swine flu, they could be covering these crimes up too...
so there could be 10x as much of these types of crimes there
Originally posted by the Bear:imagine.. if they cover up the swine flu, they could be covering these crimes up too...
so there could be 10x as much of these types of crimes there
They've been saying Malaysia is even safer than Hong Kong, Japan or Singapore
And they say we owe them lots of traffic summon.. I think kopi $$ summon ba
Originally posted by sbst275:now 3 mata and 1 soldier kena charged for robbery in Malaysia
why am I not suprised ![]()
Amongst the newspapers I was poring through on Sunday in M'sia....
Schoolboy brings live bullets to school....and the bullets....came from his policeman father!
The police are not commenting on this.![]()
was it in the newspaper that ERP has gone up form $1.50 to $2.00 at Fort Road for 7.30am-8.00am? Damn! it's $2.00 now. KNN!! ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Amongst the newspapers I was poring through on Sunday in M'sia....
Schoolboy brings live bullets to school....and the bullets....came from his policeman father!
The police are not commenting on this.
sounds like the shit happening in the US.. after a while, the child is going to play "police and thief" and fatally kill someone with his father's gun ![]()
2601 - China made environmentally friendly Yutong bus on the road today liao.. on 1st day of 7th month
On SMRT Bus 854...
Originally posted by SevenEleven:was it in the newspaper that ERP has gone up form $1.50 to $2.00 at Fort Road for 7.30am-8.00am? Damn! it's $2.00 now. KNN!!
They'll tell you ERP help ppl to own cars
It's true w/ reduction of COE & road tax but payback using ERP.
Oh well more chance of SBS asking for fare hikes, since buses gotta pay ERP too
Yeah man....
I just read the specs....
Engine from Ameri-car
Gearbox from Germ-any
As far as I can see.....this is hardly cardboard bus.
Sounds more like the components all held together by cardboard.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Yeah man....
I just read the specs....
Engine from Ameri-car
Gearbox from Germ-any
As far as I can see.....this is hardly cardboard bus.
Sounds more like the components all held together by cardboard.
scary thing is that they can later sue European or whoever later for copyright issue
And....yesterday, my appointment with udon went terribly wrong....
I overshot my stop and I realised it too late.
I sidled up to the bus driver when he stopped at the traffic light and said: Hey Uncle, paiseh hor....I overshot my stop......can let me down....PLEASE?
Bus driver: Bu ke yi.
Then after 4 seconds.
Bus driver: Shui jiao ni gang cai bu xia che!
KNN!!!! I felt like kicking his face.
He say cannot enough already right??? Still need to rub salt into my wound...! No wonder bus drivers keep getting bashed up!
Originally posted by SBS2601D:And....yesterday, my appointment with udon went terribly wrong....
I sidled up to the bus driver when he stopped at the traffic light and said: Hey Uncle, paiseh hor....I overshot my stop......can let me down....PLEASE?
Then after 4 seconds.
He say cannot enough already right??? Still need to rub salt into my wound...! No wonder bus drivers keep getting bashed up!
alamak, later ppl go STOMP or wat's not how?
As for the 2nd sentence, it was unwarranted
Originally posted by sbst275:alamak, later ppl go STOMP or wat's not how?
As for the 2nd sentence, it was unwarranted
Its such a pity I received my textbook only much later, or you could be sure I would shoved it into his face.
By the way, missing the stop meant that the next stop was nearly 500m-700m away, and I made full use of it cursing and swearing.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Its such a pity I received my textbook only much later, or you could be sure I would shoved it into his face.By the way, missing the stop meant that the next stop was nearly 500m-700m away, and I made full use of it cursing and swearing.
alamak, sometimes just give and take over such things la
you missed your stop, always end up ppl would say something for any crap one ma
Originally posted by SBS2601D:And....yesterday, my appointment with udon went terribly wrong....
Then after 4 seconds.
but you did finally manage to meet her? :P
Wah lau.....
I was supposed to have a meeting yesterday at 3.30 pm..... but the prof in charge didn't turn up at all. So one of the other profs told everyone to go back to work; the prof in charge would certainly email us back and arrange for another meeting perhaps today.
So I dived back to work and didn't really get the chance to check my email again till this morning.... and as it turns out, just half an hour after we all left, the prof in charge emailed everyone again and called for an impromptu meeting.
And of course I didn't attend it, being too busy to check my email..... and so this morning, I got a pretty tersely-worded message saying 'There was a meeting yesterday which you somehow did not attend......'
What the....
Originally posted by fudgester:Wah lau.....
I was supposed to have a meeting yesterday at 3.30 pm..... but the prof in charge didn't turn up at all. So one of the other profs told everyone to go back to work; the prof in charge would certainly email us back and arrange for another meeting perhaps today.
So I dived back to work and didn't really get the chance to check my email again till this morning.... and as it turns out, just half an hour after we all left, the prof in charge emailed everyone again and called for an impromptu meeting.
And of course I didn't attend it, being too busy to check my email..... and so this morning, I got a pretty tersely-worded message saying 'There was a meeting yesterday which you somehow did not attend......'
What the....
Life's like that. Big fish eat small fish and small fish eat the shrimps.
send back an email saying you were told to bugger off and you are not glued to your terminal...
Originally posted by av98m:but you did finally manage to meet her? :P
Yea....
And it was a big mistake looking through the nipple tape thread....damn near ruptured my spleen....![]()