tonight macro shoot..
tmr my new cf tripod arrives...
tmr facial (50%)
tmr night go kai kai..
sunday go attend free seminar
sunday night nua at home..
damn.. monday again..
Originally posted by elindra:Welcome to Singapore
Even the NTUC at Simei is filled with Ang Mos, Thais, Pinos, Indians, and god knows where
Simei used to be a small HDB estate
pinky, I wonder how much housebrand products can be before economies of scale advantage is erroded w/ saturation
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Morning.....:) weekend is coming..yay..
tonight macro shoot..
tmr my new cf tripod arrives...
tmr facial (50%)
tmr night go kai kai..
sunday go attend free seminar
sunday night nua at home..
damn.. monday again..
wa LF plan so nice alrdy ar
Originally posted by Fatum:it's a waste of time preaching productivity when most of the blue collar work forces are going to be composed of banglas and ah tiongs who'd be here for a short time only .....some of the are the laziest asses I have ever seen .... like some of those fellows that were working on my house renovations recently ..... they are like mules ... berate them once, and they'll wayang for 5 minutes, after that, out comes the hp (better model than mine somemore), and they'd be babbling and wagging their heads once more .... the renovations were off schedule by nearly a month, no surprise, really.
it's weird you know ... just last night I was at the cold storage near my place towards closing ... I had a weird feeling of being in another country ....
as far as I could tell, I seemed to be the only local around ... there were koreans (a lot of them nowadays eh), an african chap, a man I thought was local until he picked up his phone and started babbling korean .... two japanese housewives .... a bunch of ah tiongs, and another bunch of those snotty expat indian type ....even the staff, there's this cashier I was hoping to be a local aunty until she opened her mouth ...
welcome to singapore. you don't even need to go on a holiday to feel you're overseas! ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
Simei used to be a small HDB estatepinky, I wonder how much housebrand products can be before economies of scale advantage is erroded w/ saturation
Simei is getting crowded lor
KNS
Compared to 5 yrs ago when I just moved in, the number of people have increased substantially!!!! It will increase further with the new flat and the new Uni -_-
No idea. I dun buy housebrand except for the NTUC Cheese Sausages, French Fries, and the vegetable wash
Originally posted by av98m:welcome to singapore. you don't even need to go on a holiday to feel you're overseas!
Actually when I was in Sydney, I felt that I was in Asia
You should look at the amount of Asians and Asian Restaurants there.
Actually when I was in Sydney, I felt that I was in AsiaYou should look at the amount of Asians and Asian Restaurants there.
vancouver IS asia .....
the ang mohs is a minority there ..... ![]()
Simei is getting crowded lorKNS
Compared to 5 yrs ago when I just moved in, the number of people have increased substantially!!!! It will increase further with the new flat and the new Uni -_-
No idea. I dun buy housebrand except for the NTUC Cheese Sausages, French Fries, and the vegetable wash
The new uni wun be tat big either
NTUC brand now even has for those cheap biscuit.. eventually every product will have NTUC brand.. saturation will occur
I still remember this "rice is rice, bread is bread"
Simei is getting crowded lorKNS
Singapore IS getting crowded ........ everywhere .....
cos gf stays in marine parade, I've been strolling down east coast park like three times a week .... and I tell you ... I suspect something is wrong here ....
it's expected for east coast park to look like a refugee camp on the weekends and school holidays, cos the family campers and the school kids ......
but I tell you, even on a week day there are plenty of tents on the beach ! .... and I see the same tents in the same place for a week ! .....
I think the local homeless and unemployed have been camping on the beach parks ....
Actually when I was in Sydney, I felt that I was in AsiaYou should look at the amount of Asians and Asian Restaurants there.
when I was in guangzhou and shenzhen, I felt like I was in singapore ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:Singapore IS getting crowded ........ everywhere .....
cos gf stays in marine parade, I've been strolling down east coast park like three times a week .... and I tell you ... I suspect something is wrong here ....
it's expected for east coast park to look like a refugee camp on the weekends and school holidays, cos the family campers and the school kids ......
but I tell you, even on a week day there are plenty of tents on the beach ! .... and I see the same tents in the same place for a week ! .....
I think the local homeless and unemployed have been camping on the beach parks ....
it's getting common
staying there is percuma
Originally posted by Fatum:Singapore IS getting crowded ........ everywhere .....
and some of them have been arrested and jailed(because they can't pay the fine) for pitching tents without permits.
friends also tell me tent cities are sprouting in the US.
ECP is crowded 24/7 .. ![]()
my mum knows coz she exercise at ECP in the morning .. Its common to see banglas camping there ..
Ytd was taking a bus ride, overhear some JC students talking
They were actually bashing abt the elite JC scholars, making a bad name of everyone
can't be.. the zombie lau lee says there are no homeless in Singapore... ahahahahaha..
anyway, i'm sick and tired at work... a simple "can we hold the meeting here" email to the No.1 must write until macam some thesis..
i don't know wtf is wrong with the bosses.. i am willing to bet that the No.1 would rather receive an email asking "can we hold the meeting here?" and reply with a simple "Yes" or "No" and then we go do the rest of the work than put everything down in the fricken email when we've not even begun to prepare, much less confirm, the details yet...
hi. it's FRIDAY!
Originally posted by udontknowme:hi. it's FRIDAY!
unfortunately i've a 530 pm meeting
no guys, seriously ....
I've been roaming ECP and changi beach park at night with gf after supper .....
it's not normal issit ? ... to see whole families camping on a weekday night at the beach ? .... don't the kids have to go to school the next day etc ? ... don't the adults have to work ? ....
and it's clear they've been there for some time .... some of those setups, they have a fire pit (nevermind the no fire rule), and lines of laundry around the tents ......
Originally posted by Fatum:no guys, seriously ....
it's not normal issit ? ... to see whole families camping on a weekday night at the beach ? .... don't the kids have to go to school the next day etc ? ... don't the adults have to work ? ....
and it's clear they've been there for some time .... some of those setups, they have a fire pit (nevermind the no fire rule), and lines of laundry around the tents ......
tell you what.. you can call up the people from the local rags, the New Paper, My Paper, the Chinese papers.. and tell them your suspicions and they may run an investigation and a story on it...
or see if CNA's Get Rea! may want to do something about this too?
Originally posted by Fatum:no guys, seriously ....
do you have friends working in MCYS or NCSS? you'd be shocked at the horror stories they can tell you.
Originally posted by the Bear:
tell you what.. you can call up the people from the local rags, the New Paper, My Paper, the Chinese papers.. and tell them your suspicions and they may run an investigation and a story on it...or see if CNA's Get Rea! may want to do something about this too?
They will probably result in a clean-up operation...once these squatters have served time, where will they go?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:They will probably result in a clean-up operation...once these squatters have served time, where will they go?
goodness knows.. but it'll serve to open the eyes of the people...
damn.. the mad boss is taking her time doing something idiotically mundane... while i'm stuck here needing her to make up her mind how to go about things.. which she keeps changing her mind about...
going to ask outright soon "when am i due for a transfer?"
Originally posted by the Bear:
goodness knows.. but it'll serve to open the eyes of the people...damn.. the mad boss is taking her time doing something idiotically mundane... while i'm stuck here needing her to make up her mind how to go about things.. which she keeps changing her mind about...
going to ask outright soon "when am i due for a transfer?"
Oh, there's a new Swedish cafe called Fika at the junction of Beach Road and Arab St. I'm going to give that a try sometime soon...hopefully their meatballs are not the frozen IKEA ones.
clean up liao, later it'll come back again
it's like those cig smuggling crap
maybe going to catch the latest bus on the road
Tat cardboard Yutong bus on SMRT Sv 854