Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Oh, there's a new Swedish cafe called Fika at the junction of Beach Road and Arab St. I'm going to give that a try sometime soon...hopefully their meatballs are not the frozen IKEA ones.
what's a typical swedish cuisine?
you do know char char is damned scared of your constant hounding of him/her right? :P
he/she is saying only lah.
in reality, i know he/she actually likes it one k.
anyway, im HAPPY because I CAN FINALLY EAT NORMALLY!!! the ulcers are almost all healed!!
ok today's news also
Malaysia to scale down its National Day celebration in light of the H1N1
Originally posted by udontknowme:
in reality, i know he/she actually likes it one k.anyway, im HAPPY because I CAN FINALLY EAT NORMALLY!!! the ulcers are almost all healed!!
denial!! ![]()
in reality, i know he/she actually likes it one k.anyway, im HAPPY because I CAN FINALLY EAT NORMALLY!!! the ulcers are almost all healed!!
denial!! ![]()
what's a typical swedish cuisine?
This one's run by another half-local-half-foreign partnership. I'm not sure about Swedish cuisine but it's typically meat-rich (with some dairy and fish), supplemented with potatoes and dark bread, and flavoured with few things/techniques. There aren't a great deal of veggies besides the usual salad ones, beets, dill, parsley, radish, cabbage, mushrooms (in summer) and berries (summer too).
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:This one's run by another half-local-half-foreign partnership. I'm not sure about Swedish cuisine but it's typically meat-rich (with some dairy and fish), supplemented with potatoes and dark bread, and flavoured with few things/techniques. There aren't a great deal of veggies besides the usual salad ones, beets, dill, parsley, radish, cabbage, mushrooms (in summer) and berries (summer too).
my initial thought was a fish-laden or at least seafood inspired diet - coz my danish friend has fish for brekkie and i thought it was a common thingy among scandinavian countries.
I like ikea ......
the food tastes just fine .... go get their beer when they have it in stock ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I like ikea ......
the food tastes just fine .... go get their beer when they have it in stock ...
never tried their beer. I'm happy with the meatballs, herring, and chicken wings. oh, and the coffee there is undrinkable.
my initial thought was a fish-laden or at least seafood inspired diet - coz my danish friend has fish for brekkie and i thought it was a common thingy among scandinavian countries.
Herring in brine with pickles and smoked salmon are quite common at breakfast. Beef, pork, reindeer and sausages feature at other times of the day alongside the salmon and the shrimps in the salad. Depends on how far from the coast or rivers you are, I guess.
I really like the deep water shrimp .....
just dump the whole thing in, shells and all ....
Originally posted by Fatum:I like ikea ......
the food tastes just fine .... go get their beer when they have it in stock ...
I go for the pear cider when it's there. ![]()
ikea meatballs! i'd rather just buy the frozen packet and make it at home...
they have the frozen deep water shrimp too ....
and waraku serves those shrimps as a tempura too ...
brain is shutting down after nasi lemak...
but hey! it's free!
dy dir won some award and the head of the other section conned her into buying lunch for the whole division ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:brain is shutting down after nasi lemak...
but hey! it's free!
dy dir won some award and the head of the other section conned her into buying lunch for the whole division
where did you guys wine and dine?
colleagues made garlic bread pizza styled.... they put tons of garlic.... for detox >.< i think we are very safe from vampires...
and since yest they suddenly siao a coconut lotion!!! i cannot tahan the smell lah....
Originally posted by the Bear:brain is shutting down after nasi lemak...
but hey! it's free!
dy dir won some award and the head of the other section conned her into buying lunch for the whole division
at least she pay
last time the head of the logistics group go and visit our guys in brunei
then all of them have to come out money to pay for HIS dinner
what f*cking gives?
luckily i wasn't there during that detachment, if not the management will kena from me
Originally posted by tare:colleagues made garlic bread pizza styled.... they put tons of garlic.... for detox >.< i think we are very safe from vampires...
and since yest they suddenly siao a coconut lotion!!! i cannot tahan the smell lah....
more luncheons for you?
Originally posted by tare:colleagues made garlic bread pizza styled.... they put tons of garlic.... for detox >.< i think we are very safe from vampires...
and since yest they suddenly siao a coconut lotion!!! i cannot tahan the smell lah...
garlic bread for detox? that's new :P
yucks ! .....
*barfs ....
Originally posted by Fatum:yucks ! .....
*barfs ....
what? is garlic bad for tadpoles too? ![]()
it's just bloody disgusting ! .... ![]()
I want to faint when I see my folks slurpping down disgusting stewed whole garlic .....
omigod .....
Originally posted by Fatum:it's just bloody disgusting ! ....
I want to faint when I see my folks slurpping down disgusting stewed whole garlic .....
omigod .....
then you do not want to be near me when I eat lor mee ![]()